$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and... See full review

  • Aika
  • Jul 21, 2014
Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air... See full review

  • Susie Mae
  • Jun 3, 2014
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Hotel Map

28.4599 -81.3138
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 3.20, MI, S; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 33.00, MI, SW; HERNDON ARPT, (ORL), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 20, 2010

Very nice, met our needs, reasonable

Very nice, only spent one night but met our needs at a reasonable cost. Friendly staff. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Romeoville, IL
Jan 19, 2010

Convenient and clean

I was only there for 2 nights and needed something close to the airport because I had an early a.m. flight. The breakfast was a good varity of foods. Carpets in the hall had bleach stains. Overall appearance was just okay for the rooms but very nice in the lobby. The rooms were clean but very yellow-dimmed lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the car rental returns and airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jan 17, 2010

Nice hotel

Good hotel for overnight stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable and near airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I have no hints. We just needed a hotel for an overnight stay. This hotel was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 12, 2010

Great hotel reasonable price.

Located within a few miles of the airport near lots of restaurants. Very clean nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to TGIFridays and Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 8, 2010

Functional and good value

I liked that I could open the screened windows. The room was spacious and very clean, and shuttle service was easy. The bathroom sink was leaking badly and the office staff offered to move me to another room. There is no T.V. sitting room, no cafe, and the internet PC downstairs times out after 10 minutes. Overall good standard but I prefer a hotel with a cafe/bar and unlimited internet access. The service was good, but not exceptional. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.G.I. Fridays is a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacific Grove CA
Jan 1, 2010

Nice base for Orlanda

Friendly, efficient staff welcomed us. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Also love their book program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman Marine
West Virginia
Dec 29, 2009

Good location, slow internet, no food.

Location was good; free airport shuttle from 5 a.m. to 2 a.m. ran on time; outdoor pool, no restaurant or bar on property; could not connect to internet even after spending 30 min. on the phone with customer service; internet in lobby was painfully slow. We complained about lack of internet to desk clerk in the evening and they told us to call customer service. We complained to the desk clerk at check out and she only offered to notify the manager. Jacuzzi suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There are a lot of hotels near the airport with restaurants on property; I would recommend another hotel to someone who had no transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wscjr1
Massachusetts
Dec 29, 2009

Convenient and comfortable

Very convenient to airport, excellent breakfast. We used this hotel at the beginning and end of our 10-day sightseeing vacation, which involved travel to other parts of the state, because we flew in late and left on an 8:15 AM flight. It might not be so good for a longer stay, at least for a pleasure trip, because its location is not particularly close to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizzyJean
Stone Mountain, GA
Dec 15, 2009

Great Experience!

I came here for one night by myself. This was my first time traveling alone so I was a little nervous. I also had to meet some people the following day to go on a cruise. When I arrived to the airport, I called the hotel to tell them my fight had arrived and I needed to be picked up. I think the girl I spoke with was [...]. She was very sweet and very organized. She sent a shuttle to pick me up and someone was there within 10 minutes. I arrived to the hotel and as soon as I walked in the door, [...] knew who I was and had my paperwork and room key waiting for me! At that time I scheduled a shuttle service to the airport for the following day. (which was nice to know that would be one less thing I would have to worry about in the morning)I went to my room and was happy with the size and the cleanliness. The night went well, no complaints. The next morning, I had a great continental breakfast and went to check out. Checking out was a breeze and the shuttle service to the airport was ready to pick me up within 5 minutes of me checking out. Overall, excellent experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the front counter for menu's to places that deliver. It was nice to have my dinner delivered to me in a timely manner and I did not have to worry about walking around somewhere I was unfamiliar with (and it was much safer since I was by myself).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Dec 6, 2009

BEWARE OF PET FEE

The hotel was clean, up-to-date, excellent person on the desk when we arrived; but we were shocked when she told us there'd be a $75 charge for the pet -- a small dog. That was more than the room cost. I haggled them down -- but still an outrageous fee compared to most pet-friendly places that charge $10 - $15. Complimentary breakfast very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top