Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Terrific short stay

Everyone was very helpfull and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast... See full review

  • ElizabethH
  • Nov 20, 2014
Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and... See full review

  • Aika
  • Jul 21, 2014
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

28.4599 -81.3138
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 3.20, MI, S; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 33.00, MI, SW; HERNDON ARPT, (ORL), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving soon
Business
Woodland Park, Colorado
Aug 3, 2012

Great hotel for the price

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for 4 nights while looking for a house to rent in Orlando. It was in a great location, near plenty of restaurants and the highway, but it didn't feel too busy or crowded like Kissimmee does. There is a great walking trail and a park behind the hotel that we enjoyed in the evenings. The staff was super friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing that could have been a little better was the selection for breakfast. Maybe it was because we were there for 5 days, but the selection was the same everyday with only a few differences in the hot breakfast. But we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwh1
Business
Mexico Beach, FL 32456, USA
Jul 5, 2012

good

as expected. very good & clean. will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanZ
Business
Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
May 1, 2012

quick access to airport

although we live in the area of Orlando Itl. airport we had an early flight and did not want to chance traffic. this hotel was perfect. located right at the airport, comfortable, great continental breakfast. very friendly and accommodating staff. will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicDaFLip
Business
Oldsmar, FL
Mar 5, 2012

Just good enough

For a short stay this hotel is good enough, a bit pricey though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book on favorite online travel agent ahead of time to receive discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicDaFLip
Business
Oldsmar, FL
Feb 8, 2012

Nothing special, but good enough

Stayed here for a seminar taken at the hotel conference room. Staff treated me nicely. Hotel accomodations are on par, but they're nothing special. All in all, it was just good enough. At a $120/night though it should offer more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown102
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 13, 2011

business trip

My stay was very short since I needed to check in at the airport for my 7:15 am flight. Everything was pretty good except I couldn't check in until after 3 pm and I had to check out at 6 am and therefore it was a short stay and I had to miss breakfast which doesn't start until 6 am. Otherwise I enjoyed the hotel. The hotel has a very pleasant and homey feeling and the room didn't have any smell like a lot of smaller hotels. It was very clean. The desk staff and the shuttle driver were professional but rather cool. A smile would be very nice. The afternoon staff was not in casual attire. The African-American night staff and the Latin-American driver were professional and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beadling
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Texting as a greeting

When I checked in on 11/27/11, around 3 PM, the reception was rather odd. The desk clerk was texting and it seemed like I was delaying him from continuing with his seemingly important task of communications. He did, however, take time to give me the room key, after which I had to ask where the room was and how to enter the building. This gentleman must improve his people skills or perhaps make a career change. The hotel itself was very acceptable and its location near the Orlando airport, and many fine restaurants was exceptional. I would stay there again, but would hope to be greeted in a more friendly manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julius from IN
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Sufficient Airport Hotel

We drove in from the coast and checked in late night before a early flight the next morning. The furniture and decor are dated. But the room was clean and the staff was perfectly friendly at check-in. Given the price we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSJim
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

The entire staff was very friendly and the hotel was adjacent to a park that had a nice trail to a pond. We were there for 3 days and the walks were good exercise. The entire place was clean and attractive. The only negative was the breakfast. One of the mornings was good, but the other two could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The gas station nearest the hotel did not post their prices and was charging almost $6 per gallon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carrotsmarie
Business
daytona beach
Nov 7, 2011

Dissatisfaction

Did not realize that I would be assigned a smoking room. Found the smoke residue offensive. Night clothes smelled of smoke when I took them out of my suitcase the next day. I would recommend this hotel but with reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top