$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
View map of 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellsem
Business
Menomonee Falls, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Orlando Spring fun

We spent a week in central Florida driving from one place to another. We decided to stay in Orlando and do a theme park one of the days. My daughter flew in and was picked up by their free shuttle, while we stayed late at Disney. It was so convenient for her to be picked up by the shuttle. We love their free WIFI and breakfast, and late check out. We will always stay here when traveling to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to be if you would like dining options and are without a car. Many great resturants including TGIFridays within walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan's Wife
Business
Old Town, Florida
Apr 18, 2013

Close to the airport

The hubby and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites before our trip to St. Thomas. I am glad we did. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and friendly. There are lots of restaurants closeby as well as shopping for the things you in evitably forget. The complimentary airport shuttle was an added bonus. Free coffee and fresh cookies are a treat. there's even a lending library! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of grocery, drug, and discount stores within a 3 mile radius. Lots of restaurants, too.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shellyqb
Business
Eugene, OR
Apr 1, 2013

good basic hoel for night before you fly out

average pool, clean basic rooms, friendly staff, walking distance to TGIF and free airport shuttle -- everything we needed before our early flight home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali143
Business
Severna Park, MD
Jan 29, 2013

Great location

Easy drive to hotel. Great location with many restaurant/shopping options nearby. Free hot breakfast, swimming pool, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Cruisers
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 9, 2013

Pre Flight Stay After Cruise

Ideal airport location. Reception was courteous.....gave us helpful information re dining out. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast with good service. Shuttle to airport right on time. Stayed Jan 5, 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At least 6 or 7 restaurants within 2 miles. Could walk to some of them.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Boken
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Nov 3, 2012

Great Stay!

Rooms were very clean, service was good, the free continental breakfast was wonderful, and the value was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AdBB
Business
Orlando
Oct 6, 2012

Mention need of King bed. Recieved 2 Queens

Sleeping with my hubby in a Queen is not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For Traveling by plane

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinduca
Business
P
Aug 28, 2012

Pretty Good

The hotel is perfect location for who needs to stay close to the airport. Renovated and very clean! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Full Sail DAD
Business
Egg Harbor Twp. New Jersey
Aug 21, 2012

Bringing Son down to school

We Had the greatest time, Best Food around not out of the way but near to ever thing.Could not have asked for more. Will stay here again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look around there are lots of Food places near, You just can't see them. Drive or walk they are there don't miss them.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
recent widow
Business
Pa
Aug 20, 2012

enjoyable

The place was very nice & clean.enjoyed teh pool.the people were very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top