$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
View map of 5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murraylove
Business
Sarasota Fl,
Dec 27, 2013

Pretty bad experience

First let me note that the receptionist was top notch, first class and the computer availability was very helpful. The problem was noise. walls are thin and windows seem to be single glazed. We could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and it was the first time in more than 30 years and some dozens of hotel stays that I have had to bang on the wall to get some quiet. Outside noises were also annoying despite being on the 6th floor. aircraft take-offs were especially annoying. Also the room a/c came on frequently and sounded like the bearings were shot. Sleep was interrupted frequently and we departed very unrested. Breakfast was not at the level we expected for the room price and not comparable to other recent experiences. I would recommend avoiding this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Nature lover
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2013

Close to Airort

I flew in very late and out very early. The hotel's location was perfect for me because I only had to drive 5 minutes each way. Very comfortable room, maybe too close to airport. The planes taking off woke me up the first day but I asked the staff if I could move to another room on the other side of the hotel. They let me and I slept better the next few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
konny b
Business
Rome, N.Y.
Oct 25, 2013

took my son to UTI

It is a very nice hotel the staff is nice and friendly and very helpful from the start to the end. My son liked the breakfast , every morning something different with made it nice. My next stay I will book that hotel again any time. Thank you very much The Burk Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gparagus
Business
usa
Sep 29, 2013

very comtable

at the beginning I have some difficulties with the room I got, but the problem was resolve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeGH
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 11, 2013

Hotel stay before an early flight

Staff were very friendly right down to the shuttle driver. They were between shifts for the shuttle driver. Rather than have us wait they told us to take a cab & they reimbursed us. 1bdrm suite was very clean and perfect for 3 with a door and bathroom separating living rm area. Pool was large and refreshing with towels supplied. Supplied breakfast was the best we ever had. So many extras you don't normally see. A big pot of oatmeal with nuts, dried fruit, brown sugar & cinnamon and Cheese and salsa for the scrambled eggs. Just to name a few. Shuttle was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays nearby. The food and service were excellent!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globe trottler
Business
Ex california
Sep 8, 2013

Orlando vacation

Overall good for the money. No complaint. Good convenient location. Stayed for four days. No issue or complaint. Definitely worth in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotter 1536
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Aug 21, 2013

Excellent overnight stay

Location, comfort and orderliness in this hotel were most highly valued and appreciated. After my first stay came a second and possibly more in the future. I am glad I have discovered one of this kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant gren areas to walk in the inmediate vicinity of hotel

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronday
Business
Plainfield
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Place

Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, nice workout room, free parking & a nice free breakfast area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's BBQ was an excellent place to eat, sald bar & very good BBQ at reasonable pricing

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magravine
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 18, 2013

Ordinary

The room was fine, with the exception of curtains that could not be closed. Which means the dozen lights from the pool illuminated the room all night. Breakfast wasn't available because we checked out so early. At least we were able to find a cup of coffee. Parking was rather creative, with a lot of people on the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS got confused trying to get to a restaurant nearby, because the roads are so new and the area is under construction.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlust11
Business
Templeton, MA
May 8, 2013

Departure hotel

We went to Country Inn and Suites for our last night in Florida and wanted something close to the airport and with shuttle service. The front desk was very nice and helpful, thank you Wendy. Upon entering our room our phone rang, it was the front desk asking if the room was good and was there anything else we needed. Myself, I have very rarely come across service like that. Our stay was wonderful, close to everything. Restaurants, Disney, shopping, everything you could possibly need. I will use this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone, family, couples, singles, great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is convenient to everything!!!

Back to menu Return to top