$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

3 stars
5440 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and... See full review

  • Aika
  • Jul 21, 2014
Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air... See full review

  • Susie Mae
  • Jun 3, 2014
-Located directly across from Orlando International Airport -Complimentary airport shuttle service. -Easily accessible to all of Central Florida's attractions -Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast -Features 1 bedroom suites, whirlpool suites, guest rooms and meeting space -Free wireless internet available in all guest rooms and public areas -24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool, hot tub. -Pets up to 30 pounds are allowed with a 75 USD per stay cleaning fee

Hotel Map

28.4599 -81.3138
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 3.20, MI, S; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 33.00, MI, SW; HERNDON ARPT, (ORL), 8.60, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.7 mi

Dining

Friday's
.5 mile -Room service available 5pm-11pm daily
Tony Roma's
1 mile
Joe's Crab Shack
3 miles
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Cracker Barrel
2 miles
Orlando Ale House
2 miles
Bonefish Grill
1/2 Mile
Longhorn Steak House
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
recent widow
Pa
Aug 20, 2012

enjoyable

The place was very nice & clean.enjoyed teh pool.the people were very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves to Getaway
Bakersfield, California
Aug 2, 2014

Orlando Vacation

We had a red-eye flight and got to Orlando at 9am. We got no sleep on the plane. We went to the hotel to see if they would let us check in early so we could get a few hours of sleep. She understood our predicament and let us check in. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The free hot breakfast was great. Only problem was if you go around 8am all the tables are taken as there is limited seating. But that was not a problem. They saw that and opened the conference room so guests can sit down and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aika
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

The room was very clean and neat, me and my husband absolutely loved it there. It is very calm and relaxing place, has a great pool, where we spent most of the time during our stay. They serve breakfast and have computer and printer available if you need to print out your itenarary. It was very convenient for us, because we needed the printer to print out some stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao restaurant and Long Horn restaurant on International drive

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Mae
Orlando Fl
Jun 3, 2014

Vacation Celebrate Five Year B'Day

The hotel was very nice friendly staff. The only thing the bed was extremely to soft. The air conditioner needs to be replaced to loud at night. Staff was exceptional nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill c.
Modesto, Ca
May 18, 2014

Great place to stay

I just stayed three nights and would recommend this hotel as it was clean, friendly staff and close to the airport and public transportation. The shuttle took only a few minutes to get to and from the airport and as they were not full, it was not noisy at all. I got a great price and would stay there again next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gasman
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Be careful

The hotel is conveniently located amongst a lot of other hotels but be careful if they give you a room on the west side of the hotels. The planes start coming in early and they open the pool to screaming kids at 6AM-why, I have no idea. So sleep on that side of the hotel does not come easily to those in the bedrooms. Breakfast might have been good but they ran out of waffle mix before we got down there. One would think they would have this down by now-look at your occupancy and plan ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will to travel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Feb 23, 2014

Spacious and Close to Airport

The rooms at Country Inn and Suites are spacious as the name "suites" implies. They are very clean. Most importantly the beds and pillows are great. One thing I liked a lot is that the extra blankets were not poly but natural fabric. The pool and hot tub are quite big but the pool deck could use umbrellas as there is no natural shade. There is no worry about airplane noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few different kinds of restaurants either a short walk or a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murraylove
Sarasota Fl,
Dec 27, 2013

Pretty bad experience

First let me note that the receptionist was top notch, first class and the computer availability was very helpful. The problem was noise. walls are thin and windows seem to be single glazed. We could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and it was the first time in more than 30 years and some dozens of hotel stays that I have had to bang on the wall to get some quiet. Outside noises were also annoying despite being on the 6th floor. aircraft take-offs were especially annoying. Also the room a/c came on frequently and sounded like the bearings were shot. Sleep was interrupted frequently and we departed very unrested. Breakfast was not at the level we expected for the room price and not comparable to other recent experiences. I would recommend avoiding this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Nature lover
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2013

Close to Airort

I flew in very late and out very early. The hotel's location was perfect for me because I only had to drive 5 minutes each way. Very comfortable room, maybe too close to airport. The planes taking off woke me up the first day but I asked the staff if I could move to another room on the other side of the hotel. They let me and I slept better the next few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
konny b
Rome, N.Y.
Oct 25, 2013

took my son to UTI

It is a very nice hotel the staff is nice and friendly and very helpful from the start to the end. My son liked the breakfast , every morning something different with made it nice. My next stay I will book that hotel again any time. Thank you very much The Burk Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gparagus
Business
usa
Sep 29, 2013

very comtable

at the beginning I have some difficulties with the room I got, but the problem was resolve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search