$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

2 stars
626 Lee Rd, Orlando, FL 32810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Good for business

Great stay great value good location nice rooms!!! See full review

  • flippy71
  • Mar 1, 2014
Convenient

Convenient for what I needed at the time that I needed it See full review

  • VA worker
  • Dec 4, 2012
The Comfort Inn and Suites is within 30 minutes of all major Orlando attractions, walking distance to restaurants and within easy access to I-4. We believe your Orlando vacation experience should be stress-free on you and your budget. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, guest laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and a business center. Some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. No pets are permitted.

Hotel Map

28.6059 -81.3882
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 17.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 20.00, MI, SE; Orlando Executive Arpt., (ORL), 7.30, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 88

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 2.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 4.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 10 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 2.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 4.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 10 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 10.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 11.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 12 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 12.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 12.7 mi
  • Trainland: 12.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 12.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 13 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 13.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 14.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 14.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 14.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 17.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Go Fish
Orlando, fl
Jul 10, 2012

Remodeled?

Remodeled? Not really....Besides the friendly staff member who changed my room a few times, this is not the comfort inn I expected. Room had a unique smell and the bathroom was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riparian
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Jan 16, 2014

Not so comfortable stay at comfort inn

Rooms were not spotlessly clean, chairs were stained in both rooms, very disgusting. On Saturday night of our stay we noted a large number of "non quests " in the lobby area as we arrived back from dinner. We later learned that the ball room had been used for a "memorial" celebration, that included extremely loud pounding music from 8 pm until 11:15 pm when my husband complained loudly for the second time to the front desk. This was the worst night and hotel we have ever experienced in our 38 years of marriage. We stayed at this hotel because of the Winter Park location, as we were attending a family funeral. Big mistake. I will never consider Comfort Inn anywhere in my future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
soaking wet in orlando
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 24, 2012

Terrible Staff

The staff at this hotel are wretched. Everyone one of them i encountered was rude and short with customers. I had the wait about 20 minutes to check in without an explanation and even got to hear the front desk clerk be rude to two people on the phone as well. The whole first floor flooded on my visit and i was told that they wouldn't do anything about it or tell me when it would be fixed because it wasn't my room that was flooded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoebowie34
Naples, fl
May 19, 2013

Where we needed to be

I chose this hotel for two reasons, location and price. For what you pay for, it was as expected....run down and funny smelling...but it wasn't gross. The staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winter Park Village has every type of cuisine and a movie theater...and some shopping including Borders books....it's only 2 miles away. The Altamonte mall is 4 miles up the interstate. If you are looking for convenience, this is he place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lelegolfermom
Florida
May 20, 2013

Needs some TLC

Refrigerator didn't work. Light didn't work Toilet ran 1/2 the night wall was starting to be painted not finished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boatboy333
chiang mai and USA
Dec 9, 2013

ok for short stay

Hotel was pleasant and had a decent breakfast. Location is good since it is close to I4. Nothing outstanding but for the price it is OK..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaxxonia
LA, CA
Dec 31, 2011

JUST THE BASICS

Just the basics............no more, no less. No restaurant or bar. An average place at an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
umpinmass
Randolph Mass
May 12, 2012

Wake up call?

I asked for a wake up call at 6:10AM. I received the call at 5:05AM. Ice machines only on 1st and 5th floors. Room was clean and orderly. Breakfast was nice. Room was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hogonr
Business
Tampa
Apr 28, 2014

Good Average Hotel

The location was good for the conference I had to attend, just a few miles away and no other hotels in the nearby area. The hotel room had everything I needed, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron. Overall it was a good experience. The morning breakfast was adequate. Overall, no complaints. Will stay there again for my next conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining within 2 miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzy Pertle
Florida
Sep 8, 2014

Good for price

Room was nice but smelled of smoke or must. Very clean, beds comfortable, decent breakfast buffet. The location of the hotel seems like it may not be the safest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flemings Steak House, unless you are making mega bucks, this restaurant was ridiculously expensive and if you do go to restaurants like this, why are you staying at the Comfort Inn? All steaks are ala carte. 42 dollars for a ribeye steak, the sides ran from 10-13 dollars, salads also seperate starting at 9 dollars. My son ordered a drink and it was 18 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search