$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
294 reviews
great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE... See full review

  • Normarie
  • Jun 19, 2014
disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel plus massive, family-friendly water park near Universal Orlando Resort
The family-friendly CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is a destination in itself, featuring Orlando's largest canopy-covered and outdoor water park. Tropical decor, casual dining and a giant arcade create a memorable Orlando experience. Grown-ups take advantage of Wi-Fi Internet access and the resort's state-of-the-art fitness center. When it's time for something different, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are all just minutes away. CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is entirely smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Transportation to area theme parks
  • On-site water park and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
Rooms

Bright, spacious guest rooms at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort feature up-to-date amenities like 37-inch flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi Internet access. Bold colors add a splash of energy, while family-friendly floor plans provide plenty of space for little ones. Choose the standard double room with easy chair and ottoman, or standard king with a sofa sleeper. Connecting family rooms add even more space to spread out.

Features

Known as Orlando's largest canopy-covered outdoor water park, CoCo Key Water Resort provides days of entertainment for the whole family. Visit Parrot's Perch, the Minnow Lagoon and Slides, Coral Reef Cove, Cyclone Body Slide, Over the Falls Slide and more. When it's time for a break, the Key Quest Arcade offers oodles of video games, plus classic gaming faves like Skee-Ball, basketball and racing.

Dining

Guests savor English dishes and decadent desserts at the colorful Tradewinds Restaurant at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort. Room service and a convenience store are also available, along with traditional favorites at Pizza Hut Express and the Callaloo Grill.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic: The Experience (Adjacent)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event space for 15 to 500 guests, including 4 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Policies and Fees
  • A mandatory $22 USD resort fee includes access to our 54,000 square foot canopy covered water park featuring attractions like, The Boomerango, Surfer Splash, and Over the Falls to name a few. Three outdoor heated swimming pools and use of towel service, Jacuzzi, access to our world class arcade (fun for all ages), access to our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring Lifestyle machines, HSIA in all of our guest rooms and public areas, in room coffee and tea, complimentary toll free dialing, parking, daily entertainment and kids activities.
  • Coco Key is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 USD to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Water Park and Arcade hours are subject to change without notice.
  • (Hotel allows guests to use the Water Park before check in and same day check out)
  • Hertz rental service in lobby (Courtesy phone available to reserve, pick up and drop off)
  • Coco Key Hotel is the 13th stop on the I - Ride Trolley.
  • On site massage services available 7 days a week, inquire with the front desk on appointment times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4546 -81.4725
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) located 20 minutes from property.
Area description
Conveniently located in the center of all the major attractions, 200+ restaurants, and 550 designer brand-name outlet shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Key Hotel and Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
DELUXE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Six meeting rooms totaling 3,600 square feet.

Dining

Wet Rooster
Full bar serving your favorite cocktail located poolside in our waterpark area.
Callahoo Grill/Pizza Hut
Open 11am-11pm serving American cuisine and Pizza Hut.
Gators Grab n Go
Convenient store offering readymade sandwiches, salads and snacks as well as souvenirs, toiletries and beverages.
TradeWinds
Can you see yourself on stage....Tradewinds Restaurant offers you a chance to be a rock star every Friday and Saturday night featuring Karaoke that is fun for the whole family from 6:00PM-9:00PM. Full service restuarant with American cuisine serving breakfast 7am-11am and dinner 5pm-10pm. Room service available from 5pm-10pm only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sir travels a lot
Fort Walton Beach Florida
Jun 18, 2010

Worst Hotel Experience in YEARS!!!!

trip started out with a 45 minute wait at the counter [...] Then they mistakenly put us in the presidential suite. Which was GREAT, however, being honest, I called down to make sure they put us in the right room. we were suppose to have a deluxe room with sofa bed. [...] we were expecting a kitchenette at minimum. We after being honest, they send a guy up to escort us out of our room like we weren't capable. He told us HE couldn't even afford to stay in that room. Like we were poor or something. They put us in a HoJo type of room. One queen bed, desk and tv...Tv had no cable, no hot water in shower, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. We called then and asked if they could switch us to a room with hot water, they told us the whole resort was out of hot water and we would just have to suffer through with everyone else...We said, fine whatever, lets go down and enjoy the water park...We go down to the water park to find that it closes at 5pm and check in isn't until 4pm...so we couldn't go that day, we were there for three days, day two we went to the theme parks and wanted to spend the rest of our last day at the water park at the hotel. Well come to find out, half of it was closed and ONLY the childrens play area was open. We were no compensated at ALL for our troubles or anything. We told them we would write this review and they said go ahead, it won't make a difference to us. So, trust that this is a 100% true story. They are unorganized, rude, and misrepresented the "resort"[...] You WILL be disappointed. There are WAAAAAYYY nicer places in Orlando for WAY cheaper than here to stay. I just revisited this weekend and stayed at the Wingate Resort and Spa...booked [...] for 60ish a night, was beautful and have EVERYTHING you could want...hi def tvs in the bed room and living room, leather couches, marble floors, granite counter tops, deeep hottub in room...perfect for a family get away....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Jessica
Sarasota, FL
Feb 22, 2011

Staff and managers lied multiple times!

The hotel staff and managers were horrible. The cable was not working correctly. Room service never showed up. Free breakfast was promised as compensation and then the manager never followed through. When we asked for a credit toward room, the manager refused and said that "you were offered breakfast and didn't use it." The staff and manager lied many times and refused to fix cable or move to another room. He needs to be fired. This place is a hit or miss. If you have any issues DO NOT expect the staff to resolve it. This hotel stay turned into a real mess because of the staff and management. Pay the extra few dollars for honest and reliable service at ANOTHER HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Jessica
Sarasota, FL
Feb 22, 2011

Staff and managers lied multiple times!

The hotel staff and managers were horrible. The cable was not working correctly. Room service never showed up. Free breakfast was promised as compensation and then the manager never followed through. When we asked for a credit toward room, the manager refused and said that "you were offered breakfast and didn't use it." The staff and manager lied many times and refused to fix cable or move to another room. He needs to be fired. This place is a hit or miss. If you have any issues DO NOT expect the staff to resolve it. This hotel stay turned into a real mess because of the staff and management. Pay the extra few dollars for honest and reliable service at ANOTHER HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robin Cappuccino
Boston, Ma
Apr 28, 2013

Racist lifegaurds and stealing housekeepers

Best way to do this is by list: 1. Son who was short for the red slide was allowed to ride it for three days before being sized and told he could not ride it no more. We were fine with this until kids with a different skin tone that were clearly shorter then my son were allowed to ride the banned ride. My son was told by the lifeguard and then supervisors that they had made a mistake and he would no longer would be able to ride his favorite slide only to immediate watch kids he knew are smaller than him get to do what he was told he wasn’t allowed to do anymore 2. The parking lot was a mess. When another car left it ran over a full bottle of Gatorade. When we went to leave for the beach we had to delay our trip to find a way to wash it off the truck so the sand wouldn’t stick and the driver could see out the windshield 3. Opened a facecloths left by housekeeping to find several clumps of a brown matter inside it 4. Toilets plugged multiple times, even when it was just fluid and no toilet paper 5. Three days housekeeping didn’t clean soiled sheets and when they finally did the sheet set was replaced with ones that were covered in yellow stains 6. The air conditioner kept shutting off in the middle of the night causing us to wake up all night covered in sweat. 7. My $350 Gucci sunglasses went missing last day at the resort 8. We were told when we checked out a day early we could get our money back for the last un-used night. They refunded only $20.99

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angie 3245
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2012

over priced!

when we checked in our room was infested with mosquito's and dirty, cobb webs all through out the room and had a sewer kind of smell. i called the front desk and we were given another room. the other room was not any cleaner but at least was not infested with mosquito's and did not smell. the next morning i was expecting house keeping to clean our room but that did not happen i had to tell them i wanted my room cleaned. the house keeping people do not clean the rooms right. i still had dust all around the room and cobb webs. the pillows had a sewer smell to them, so we slept without pillows and the beds were small and uncomfortable. the hotel rooms need to be condemned. they offer free wi fi if you can get reception in the room. the pools were dirty they had so much mulch in the water you couldn't even swim it looked like a swamp. the water park was the only place that my kids could enjoy because i wouldn't let them go swimming in the pools. THEY DON'T GIVE REFUNDS! THIS PLACE IS A DIVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

travel about 5 miles you will get better deals.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Refunded Wanted
Marlton, NJ
Jun 1, 2010

CoCo..Please!!??

I had imagined this hotel to be in a much nicer area. It was definitely not in a good location, unless 3 tattoo parlors discount gift shops are considered good areas. about 20 minutes from Disney, and if you are planning to head there, rent a car, as it is cheaper. My air conditioning had flooded several times in my room, to the point of waking up to what sounded like large water balloons being tossed across the room, we went through 10 towels. I was told I would have a discount or refund, and that did not happen. The staff was friendly enough, until I walked by them joking about the guy from 5424 and all the towels they keep bringing "the dummy" to clean up his water. "Guess what...I'm that guy!". Room service starts at 5pm. Grouchiest staff I have ever seen. They all talk trash about guests as you walk down the hall, to the point of hearing my room brought up several times, regarding a mecanicahl issue of their fault. Maid service was Awful! came back to the room every day..she arranged our toothbrushes, but didnt clean the bathroom floor, vaccuum, and made the beds like a 9 year old. Only stay here if you have zero expectations...on the positive side...the room was much nicer than what I had expected before opening the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Battle Dinner

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnB433
Annapolis, MD, USA
Jan 21, 2012

BED BUGS ON OUR PILLOWS

Do not stay at this hotel/motel. We turned on a light late at night and saw bugs on the pillow. Caught them and brought the bugs to the FRONTDESK. The manager dodged us until checkout, no apology, or admission of the problem. Nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marinara
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 1, 2011

Never again

The hotel was dirty. The people were not friendly, nor were they helpful. We came into dirty band-aids in the bathroom (yes that's plural) and a 1/2 used shampoo bottle!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disney's overrated. I wouldn't even bother doing it. I was so disappointed. Bought the stupid autograph book: guess how many characters took the time to sign it for my twins? NONE.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Refunded Wanted
Marlton, NJ
Jun 1, 2010

CoCo..Please!!??

I had imagined this hotel to be in a much nicer area. It was definitely not in a good location, unless 3 tattoo parlors discount gift shops are considered good areas. about 20 minutes from Disney, and if you are planning to head there, rent a car, as it is cheaper. My air conditioning had flooded several times in my room, to the point of waking up to what sounded like large water balloons being tossed across the room, we went through 10 towels. I was told I would have a discount or refund, and that did not happen. The staff was friendly enough, until I walked by them joking about the guy from 5424 and all the towels they keep bringing "the dummy" to clean up his water. "Guess what...I'm that guy!". Room service starts at 5pm. Grouchiest staff I have ever seen. They all talk trash about guests as you walk down the hall, to the point of hearing my room brought up several times, regarding a mecanicahl issue of their fault. Maid service was Awful! came back to the room every day..she arranged our toothbrushes, but didnt clean the bathroom floor, vaccuum, and made the beds like a 9 year old. Only stay here if you have zero expectations...on the positive side...the room was much nicer than what I had expected before opening the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Battle Dinner

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holden, MA
Jan 10, 2011

Relaxing?

This was the second leg of our trip. We had a great time at Disney and wanted to spend some time at Universal. We waited 7 hours for our room, they had to change us twice due to A/C problems. The maintenance staff were there immediately to assist but the manager and desk staff did not follow up with us as we waited in in the one room that was OK. Thank goodness we booked 3 rooms! The facility was clean. The breakfast buffet was finished by 10 am. I thought that was too early for some of us who liked to sleep in. We were under the impression that the water park was indoors. It was not. There was an overhang but for the most part it was unusable in the cooler weather. We requested a late checkout and payed $10.00/hour. Our keys were not reset and we were locked out of our rooms at 11:00 AM. The last issue we had was the "security" staff. They constantly interferred with our stay. My kids who are in their early 20s were followed as they made their way around the place. Our door was knocked on twice. When going to get ice, we propped the door. There was always someone in the room, and we were told to close the door. It was like being in prison having them walking the halls. Creepy!I would not recommend staying there in the off season. Maybe it is better when the security staff have more to do when more people are staying, in season. One last comment, the "room service" never answered the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couldn't be in a better area for shopping, dining and convenience.

Back to menu Return to top