$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
View map of 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami heat fan
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

average joe place to stay

Nice hotel for a family. The room ac did not work properly and my hubby and I had to get up in the middle of the night because we would be sweating. My hubby tried to fix it get it working then back to sweating again. It was horrible. Also. The pullout bed was horrible. A scranny mattress that looked like it had miles to it. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a rental car.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boobee69
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

NOT GOOD.........

1. THEY HAD ADDED ANOTHER BLDG AFTER THE FACT AND PARKING FOR THE NEW EXTENSION WAS LIKE TOO FAR FROM OUR BLDG AND NOT EVEN A HANDI-CAP SPOT.......... 2. WE WERE ALSO CHARGED $46.00 BECAUSE THE MOTEL HAS A WATER PARK IN THE REAR OF THE MOTEL WHICH WE DID NOT PLAN ON USING IT........MY WIFE AND I ARE BABY BOOMERS AND AT OUR AGE WE WERE IN NO MOOD TO GO DOWN A WATER SLIDE AT MIDNIGHT OR ANY OTHER TIME....... 3. ROOM SERVICE WAS LOUSY......WE CALLED THEM THREE TIME FOR TOWELS, WASH CLOTHS AND BLANKETS......WE DID NOT GET THEM UNTIL THE NEXT DAY WHEN I CALLED AGAIN.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crisibestmom
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Ghetto

It was horrible got people hanging out outside. You have people dropping of there kids. It was so ghetto.I will never return there if I can ask for refund I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ovidio
Business
Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Crowded

Dirty rooms, no parking, overcrowded. Heard people walking around throughout the night. Compared to a cheap apartment complex. Would never book here again. When we pulled up my children even said it looked like a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on this street. Walking distance since parking at the hotel and trying to get in and out is a disaster.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normarie
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 19, 2014

great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE ROOM, DOESN'T CHANGE THE BED SHEET... OTHER STUFF PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cici's Pizza... yummy

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Chingon
Business
houston tx
Jun 17, 2014

disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key looks just like in the pictures, the water park, pool, rooms, resort was clean, great resort for that price. Location is great, gift shops, restaurants, are all within walking distance, daughter had so much fun at the pool and water park, staff was friendly, we even got there early but check in was til 4 pm, we were able to get a room at 1, which was a plus, I recommend coco key to everyone, specially if u have kids, will come back again next time my family and I visit Orlando florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

china buffet lunch specials, great deal and great food, also u can get a coupon book from tourist info , or vendors selling tickets, they have free coupon books, u can find great savings

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseMelly9
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Universal Studios Family

We had a great stay at Coco Key Resort and Waterpark. We only spent 4 days there but we had a great time! We went in June and the weather was crazy hot so the waterpark was so nice and refreshing. Much needed and totally made our stay so much more enjoyable! The waterpark was busy at times with non hotel guests who come in as well. I have 2 little ones so the Minnow Pool was perfect for us to lounge in and covered by the canopy was a plus. They did have to shut it down a few times while we were there to clean some whoopsies from other kids having accidents in the pool. On the last day we were there the water wasn't working in the locker room showers, sinks, toilets which was highly inconvenient as we needed to change, go to the bathroom and freshen up. I upgraded to the tower building which was worth it because this is the only building that has an elevator. It is quiet there and much better if you wish to rest for during the day. The waterpark opens at 11am so I did think that was a little late but it stayed open until 9pm which was nice. Do not stay in a building close to the waterpark if you would like peace and quiet. The waterpark is full of noise with screaming children and plays loud music which is great when you are enjoying the waterpark but not if you wish for a quiet time in your room. The rooms are spacious. We had a king bed in ours as our babies slept in a tent and a playpen. The bed was nice and soft. It had a minifridge. Just wish it also had a microwave. The air conditioning unit was a little noisy when it kicked on at night, but I was just so thrilled it worked so nicely and cooled off the room so well. The hotel staff were friendly. If we needed anything they were quick to respond. Parking was sometimes difficult as it is shared with non hotel staying guests who come to the waterpark. We sometimes had to walk quite a bit to get to our room. There is so much in walking distance. Minigolf, museums, eateries, dining. Universal Studios is only a couple miles away. Very nice location. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of attractions within walking distance if you wish to have fun in the area and stay away from the crowded theme parks.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Dahmi
Business
Margate, Fl
Jun 11, 2014

The water park was great!!!

The water park wasd great for the big and little kids!!! The only thing I would suggest is that they add a microwave. Other than that the place is great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa P
Business
Apopka, FL
Jun 9, 2014

It was a nice getaway

We were able to stay on short noticed and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy auntie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 31, 2014

Great family vacation

I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food prices were reasonable which was very refreshing while being in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top