$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE... See full review

  • Normarie
  • Jun 19, 2014
disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel plus massive, family-friendly water park near Universal Orlando Resort
The family-friendly CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is a destination in itself, featuring Orlando's largest canopy-covered and outdoor water park. Tropical decor, casual dining and a giant arcade create a memorable Orlando experience. Grown-ups take advantage of Wi-Fi Internet access and the resort's state-of-the-art fitness center. When it's time for something different, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are all just minutes away. CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is entirely smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Transportation to area theme parks
  • On-site water park and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
Rooms

Bright, spacious guest rooms at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort feature up-to-date amenities like 37-inch flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi Internet access. Bold colors add a splash of energy, while family-friendly floor plans provide plenty of space for little ones. Choose the standard double room with easy chair and ottoman, or standard king with a sofa sleeper. Connecting family rooms add even more space to spread out.

Features

Known as Orlando's largest canopy-covered outdoor water park, CoCo Key Water Resort provides days of entertainment for the whole family. Visit Parrot's Perch, the Minnow Lagoon and Slides, Coral Reef Cove, Cyclone Body Slide, Over the Falls Slide and more. When it's time for a break, the Key Quest Arcade offers oodles of video games, plus classic gaming faves like Skee-Ball, basketball and racing.

Dining

Guests savor English dishes and decadent desserts at the colorful Tradewinds Restaurant at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort. Room service and a convenience store are also available, along with traditional favorites at Pizza Hut Express and the Callaloo Grill.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic: The Experience (Adjacent)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event space for 15 to 500 guests, including 4 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Policies and Fees
  • A mandatory $22 USD resort fee includes access to our 54,000 square foot canopy covered water park featuring attractions like, The Boomerango, Surfer Splash, and Over the Falls to name a few. Three outdoor heated swimming pools and use of towel service, Jacuzzi, access to our world class arcade (fun for all ages), access to our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring Lifestyle machines, HSIA in all of our guest rooms and public areas, in room coffee and tea, complimentary toll free dialing, parking, daily entertainment and kids activities.
  • Coco Key is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 USD to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Water Park and Arcade hours are subject to change without notice.
  • (Hotel allows guests to use the Water Park before check in and same day check out)
  • Hertz rental service in lobby (Courtesy phone available to reserve, pick up and drop off)
  • Coco Key Hotel is the 13th stop on the I - Ride Trolley.
  • On site massage services available 7 days a week, inquire with the front desk on appointment times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
DELUXE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Key Hotel and Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4546 -81.4725
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) located 20 minutes from property.
Area description
Conveniently located in the center of all the major attractions, 200+ restaurants, and 550 designer brand-name outlet shops.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.1 mi

Dining

Wet Rooster
Full bar serving your favorite cocktail located poolside in our waterpark area.
Callahoo Grill/Pizza Hut
Open 11am-11pm serving American cuisine and Pizza Hut.
Gators Grab n Go
Convenient store offering readymade sandwiches, salads and snacks as well as souvenirs, toiletries and beverages.
TradeWinds
Can you see yourself on stage....Tradewinds Restaurant offers you a chance to be a rock star every Friday and Saturday night featuring Karaoke that is fun for the whole family from 6:00PM-9:00PM. Full service restuarant with American cuisine serving breakfast 7am-11am and dinner 5pm-10pm. Room service available from 5pm-10pm only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Six meeting rooms totaling 3,600 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcdlm
Business
skylover
Mar 21, 2014

Great location/nice hotel

Stayed here for 3 days while we were attending a tradeshow nearby. Hotel was nice, rooms clean, pool was great & perfect location. The only real complaint was that 2 out of 3 of the days we had no hot water in my nor my colleagues rooms. Also there is a bus that stops at the hotel that runs up & down International Dr so you don't have to drive anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the trolley if you have business at the Convention Center. They charge $15 to park there & you can't come & leave unless you wan't to pay another $15

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fragrance.
Atlanta, ga
Mar 20, 2014

Family.

Overall good experience. Very nice water park. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kellie from Crawfoedville
Crawfordville
Mar 20, 2014

Pretty good for the price & great location!

Walking distance to several different restaurant or not far drive to others, gift shops & other activities to do within walking distance too! It's Nice to have the water park & huge game room right there onsite except need to have the water park & game room open later during day-light savings time! When you are going to theme parks all day into evening, it's VERY HARD to take advantage of using these amenities when they close at 7pm!! Also, could have onsite restaurants open a little later too, closing @ 9pm is too early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Last timer at this resort
Orlando, Florida
Mar 15, 2014

First and last time at this hotel

We started out by getting an upgrade to pool side. However, there were long black hairs all over the room. When we pulled back the covers to get into bed, there were chips in the bed. There was something that appeared to be vomit on the floor my the Mimi fridge. The ac unit was loud and would not stay running. The hotel food was disgusting so we only ate there once. When I went to get my shuttle pass for the 1010 bus to Seaworld, the lady helped everybody behind me because for some reason I was not important enough. Will not stay at a Coco Key again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adriennelmc
orlando florida
Mar 15, 2014

Great Getaway

Kids had a wonderful time at the waterpark, tiki bar was great for adults, we had to ask for housekeeping to change our sheets but it was very comfortable. Nice arcade, overall a great resort I recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in the vicinity, dining, amusement parks, they also. Offer tickets to sea world and. Universal studios

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supermans family
Chicago IL
Mar 14, 2014

Nice pools but very dirthy

This hotel needs some updating and better housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luclaforest
edmundston nb
Mar 13, 2014

hotel rooms

I would like to get the same room next time im there we are bookibg back this summer for next march my friend did not pay extre for the pool side and I did I just wish I would get the same service next time beside that everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Best place to go with kids

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Linda
Garrison Minnesota
Mar 13, 2014

Good Place to be

The hotel was large but after a couple trips around you found the pool, water park, restaurants all in easy reach. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The office center printer was down so they let me use the computer at the check in desk to print my boarding pass. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurants closed at 9 pm so plan your time wisely.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batista Family
sarasota, fl
Mar 13, 2014

Quick getaway!

This hotel was awesome fun for a family of 4. Great price, great location. Park your car, for free, and walk anywhere, food, fun and sun. Rooms were very comfy, nicely updated, good channels on the tv, and clean. Water park was awesome, big enough to keep kids busy all day, small enough that lines were next to nothing and parents can easily keep track of kids without following them around. Bar and snack bar were awesome as well as a very up to date large game room. I really couldn't ask for more! PS- everything looks exactly like the photos on website!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy P
Macon, Ga
Mar 10, 2014

Better than I thought

I read the reviews here and other places and was slightly nervous about my family and I staying here. Especially considering I did not think they had interior walls (which they do and do not) It is definitely not as bad as some have rated but NOT a 5 star hotel. The water park, game room , bar, and restaurant are what give this place life. The rooms are very decent considering the price and amenities. MY ONLY complaint is the smell of the room and shower curtain. Pretty sure the shower curtain needs to be changed and the windows need to be let up in the rooms, smelled as if people constantly laid their wet clothes on the floor and the mildew smell has sunken in. Their were some minors things that could be touched up like the ceilings and paint, but nothing major. Overall I was satisfied. The staff was very friendly for the most part . Bar drinks are STRONG!!! We only stayed on night kind of wish we stayed two, maybe next time. There are lots of things to do on this strip that the hotel is located on, food, and fun universal is only 10 mins away Disney about 15 .go during the warmer months the water is a bit chilly right now, they say it is warm and most of it is indoor, but it's till kind of nippy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter rides starting at over 20 wanted to do this so bad ALOt cheaper than what I paid while we were in panama 2 years ago!!! My family wasn't onboard

Back to menu Return to top