$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
296 reviews
great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE... See full review

  • Normarie
  • Jun 19, 2014
disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel plus massive, family-friendly water park near Universal Orlando Resort
The family-friendly CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is a destination in itself, featuring Orlando's largest canopy-covered and outdoor water park. Tropical decor, casual dining and a giant arcade create a memorable Orlando experience. Grown-ups take advantage of Wi-Fi Internet access and the resort's state-of-the-art fitness center. When it's time for something different, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are all just minutes away. CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is entirely smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Transportation to area theme parks
  • On-site water park and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
Rooms

Bright, spacious guest rooms at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort feature up-to-date amenities like 37-inch flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi Internet access. Bold colors add a splash of energy, while family-friendly floor plans provide plenty of space for little ones. Choose the standard double room with easy chair and ottoman, or standard king with a sofa sleeper. Connecting family rooms add even more space to spread out.

Features

Known as Orlando's largest canopy-covered outdoor water park, CoCo Key Water Resort provides days of entertainment for the whole family. Visit Parrot's Perch, the Minnow Lagoon and Slides, Coral Reef Cove, Cyclone Body Slide, Over the Falls Slide and more. When it's time for a break, the Key Quest Arcade offers oodles of video games, plus classic gaming faves like Skee-Ball, basketball and racing.

Dining

Guests savor English dishes and decadent desserts at the colorful Tradewinds Restaurant at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort. Room service and a convenience store are also available, along with traditional favorites at Pizza Hut Express and the Callaloo Grill.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic: The Experience (Adjacent)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event space for 15 to 500 guests, including 4 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Policies and Fees
  • A mandatory $22 USD resort fee includes access to our 54,000 square foot canopy covered water park featuring attractions like, The Boomerango, Surfer Splash, and Over the Falls to name a few. Three outdoor heated swimming pools and use of towel service, Jacuzzi, access to our world class arcade (fun for all ages), access to our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring Lifestyle machines, HSIA in all of our guest rooms and public areas, in room coffee and tea, complimentary toll free dialing, parking, daily entertainment and kids activities.
  • Coco Key is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 USD to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Water Park and Arcade hours are subject to change without notice.
  • (Hotel allows guests to use the Water Park before check in and same day check out)
  • Hertz rental service in lobby (Courtesy phone available to reserve, pick up and drop off)
  • Coco Key Hotel is the 13th stop on the I - Ride Trolley.
  • On site massage services available 7 days a week, inquire with the front desk on appointment times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
DELUXE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Key Hotel and Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4546 -81.4725
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) located 20 minutes from property.
Area description
Conveniently located in the center of all the major attractions, 200+ restaurants, and 550 designer brand-name outlet shops.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.1 mi

Dining

Wet Rooster
Full bar serving your favorite cocktail located poolside in our waterpark area.
Callahoo Grill/Pizza Hut
Open 11am-11pm serving American cuisine and Pizza Hut.
Gators Grab n Go
Convenient store offering readymade sandwiches, salads and snacks as well as souvenirs, toiletries and beverages.
TradeWinds
Can you see yourself on stage....Tradewinds Restaurant offers you a chance to be a rock star every Friday and Saturday night featuring Karaoke that is fun for the whole family from 6:00PM-9:00PM. Full service restuarant with American cuisine serving breakfast 7am-11am and dinner 5pm-10pm. Room service available from 5pm-10pm only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Six meeting rooms totaling 3,600 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postman Joe K
North Baltimore, Ohio
Apr 6, 2014

Don't always believe the bad that you read

Booked this as a bundled package. Was already aware of resort fee upon arrival. (never understand resort fee anyway, why they don't just add it into price of hotel room). To many people are picky about the smallest things. We are just a average income family who's kids needs come before ours. Rooms weren't 5 star, but were spacious and very adequite. Very good sized and room to move around. Read before that kids were falling everywhere and to slippery, well what do you expect around alot of water? Posted everywhere no running but kids will be kids. Plenty of lifeguards on duty and they can only keep saying walk. The outdoor water park was BEYOND expectations. Figured it would be a packed madhouse but was actually not bad. Within a couple of minutes you were on and off the slides. Plenty to do onsite and there is alot around within waling distance. Been going to Florida for the past 8 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Wouldn't necessarilly stay all the days if I had tickets to the surrounding theme parks, because you'd be wasting that money not being at this hotel/waterpark. But I will say if your gonna go and use this for a good get away for the kids, this is your place in my opinion. You make of it what you make of it and it seems like alot of people want more for less. And all I can say is this, you get what you pay for and to my family we got more than what we paid. Recommend to anyone who's expectations aren't the highest like they own the world. This place was GREAT nuff said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyVacation2014
canada
Apr 4, 2014

first trip to florida

Check-in was easy, No problems with my booking, room was not ready till 4pm but they took my phone number and called me when it was ready about 2:30pm. my husband was Not please with the front desk staff, wait was too long for information. This is a motel with the benefits of a watermark, Great for my 2 kids (5 & 7) we spent 2 full days just at the park and pool. All pools are heated, except for the play area with water bucket. We stayed in building 9 near the water park, next time I will ask time stay closer to the lobby because the pool there is a bit quieter and heated. The room was good big space but the bathroom needed a good clean. Down side to our room is we had a door in the bathroom sink area that attached to the room behind, the door did lock but we did hear people jiggling it. Also the walls are thin, we could hear the neighbors baby crying. We brought our fan so that drowned out the sound, for the price it's hard to complain. Tiki bar by the water park is a bonus but No outside food. You are allowed outside food at the pool located near the lobby only, so we had our lunch and snacks there. The ammenities make this hotel, we woukd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy snacks and lunch for a picnic at the whole foods and just lounge by the pool all day!

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMR37
Florida
Apr 1, 2014

Great for kids!

Kid friendly, comfortable, clean and easy to get to and from lots of places from resort. My only complaint is that the floor area around water park is too slippery when wet. I have already recommended to two other families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uno pizzeria and grill

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz from Miami
Miami, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Awesome for kids of all ages!

Staff if very friendly. Location is great and in walking distance to many places. Didn't have to use our car the three nights we stayed there. The hotel has three pools and a wonderful water park. I went with five kids and I felt at ease at all time because all water activities were supervised with numerous lifeguards. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junior jokester
Homestead , fl
Mar 26, 2014

Gateway

Location was great but cleanness and restrooms were awful. If they would keep cleanness a little more it be the perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
evenflow
canton
Mar 23, 2014

meh

not the cleanest but good if you dont care about comfort. refuse a first floor or open to the parking lot due to bright lights that are not blocked out by the shades. If you are looking for a less expensive place then this would work but you MUST bring a blanket or something to block the light from coming into your room all night. There is nothing special about these rooms or facitilities but its in orlando and good for kids that dont care about amenities. Bring your own hair dryer - we tried three of theirs and none were decent. Most of the building is outdated and has a "motel" feel but again its cheap and in orlando. If thats what you want this this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neilw23
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 23, 2014

3 night family stay in Orlando Area

great central location to lots of restaurants. waterpark was enjoyable and pool very relaxing. rooms were adequate for the price and they made quite an effort to come and tidy up the room even when we were in and out of the room all morning and afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

180 shop outlet mall down the street doesn't have nearly 180 shops...

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria 2121
Florida
Mar 22, 2014

Great time!

Took the kids for spring break. It was great to have a room that over looked the water park. It wasn't over crowded like some of the theme parks. The kids were able to go on the water slides over and over again with no lines or waiting. There is a covered area over half of the pool and open on the other side. A full bar with great featured drinks. Only down side was no microwave in the room however there was one you can use in the hotel. Overall money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super muthy
Tennessee
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was very clean , good for the kids they enjoy the pools and slides loved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcdlm
Business
skylover
Mar 21, 2014

Great location/nice hotel

Stayed here for 3 days while we were attending a tradeshow nearby. Hotel was nice, rooms clean, pool was great & perfect location. The only real complaint was that 2 out of 3 of the days we had no hot water in my nor my colleagues rooms. Also there is a bus that stops at the hotel that runs up & down International Dr so you don't have to drive anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the trolley if you have business at the Convention Center. They charge $15 to park there & you can't come & leave unless you wan't to pay another $15

Back to menu Return to top