$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
View map of 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weazysleggs
Business
Homerville, ga
Oct 14, 2014

the best place ever can't wait to go back

It was wonderful! My room was right next to the Waterpark and all the restaurants we had the best time ever can't wait to go back just wish park opened early than 11 am THE BE ST PLACE TO GO NO OTHER IS BETTER THANKS and see you soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best waterpark and right at your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kwool
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 2, 2014

Very Frustrating

Parking is HORRIBLE, find a spot, if you can and never move your car...almost ran over someone because they were trying to safe a spot for somebody. LONG LINES at check in (they only had 2 -3 employees with a full lobby) and that was the pre-checkin, we had to wait to be called back to actually get our room!! So by the time you get checked in and ready to go to the water park, you only have until 9:00 (maybe 10, can't quite remember) until that closes. We thought we would get up in the morning and go back to get our money's worth but checkout was at 11 and guess when the park opens...11! We did have fun at the water park, don't get me wrong but the time felt very limited. They also had to shut it down for about an hour due to storms which I realize is not their fault. Rooms felt very dated, outside of a new flat panel tv. We were with two other parties and all agreed we would never return to this hotel...fortunately, we only stayed for one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APorras
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 30, 2014

trip to orlando

Very good location, great waterpark, the rooms and the rest of the hotel average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to seasons 52 very bad food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evans getaway
Business
Myrtle beach
Sep 27, 2014

Great

Had a wonderful time. My kids really enjoyed this place Loved all the things they had for kids and adults great place for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maxiela
Business
new port richet fl
Sep 19, 2014

family friendly vacation

We were quite surprised with the hidden value of this hotel. Although this is an older hotel lacking the bling of newer upscale hotels (and also the price) the rooms were clean, the staff amazingly helpful and the amenities a delight. Our 4 children had more fun here than they did the day prior at sea world. The water park is a true hidden treasure. There were more lifeguards on duty here than at any of the big waterparks and there were plenty of slides a d splash opportunities. never had a worry about safety or ckenliness and never had to wait in long lines. I will recommend this to everyone and will most definitely return. Its my new favorite place in orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kadtree
Business
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful for children

This is kid oriented! Walking distance to eating and shopping! My 6 hear old niece liked it better than going to Disneyland!! Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocoa Beach is only an hour away! Go enjoy also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastalgirl9
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Aug 30, 2014

Better than expected...

We arrived and by the looks of the outside didn't expect the inside. Outside is a little drab but our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in 8213. It was across from the pools so the music was loud, but we didn't mind it - they turn it off at 9 or 10. We were there on a Wed and checked out on Fri, maybe that's why it was so comfortable (people wise) I heard a lot of people complain during the weekends how crazy busy it is, which we will keep in mind next time we go. We travel to Orlando often in the Summer, so we will keep this hotel in mind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the CSI and really enjoyed it - check on groupon before you visit any of the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucho108
Business
United States
Aug 22, 2014

the guy in the lobby reception lied to us

The hotel is great because of the amazing water park and arcade. The only complain I have is that I reserved a crib several days in advance and I didn't get one until 7 am of the next day! (The hotel was almost empty as I visited after season was over!l) we arrived very late to the hotel , and when we checked inn at 1100 pm , we reminded the man there to please send us the crib. He said no problem. We waited 1 hour and called him again at around midnight, he saidthe crib was on its way to us, but we had to call him 45 minutes aftet that because the crb never came, and that's when he said to us: sorry all our cribs have been already taken, we will put you in the waiting list!!! Then around 7 am a person brought us a crib to the room!!! (Weird I thought he said all cribs were already taken? (Checknout is at 11 am and they usually clean the rooms aftet 8 am)......besides being extremely uncomfortable the first night and being lied to by the staff, the water park was amazing and the location of the hotel couldn't be better! ( we were in orlando august 20 and most schools in fl Started on August 18 so the lines at the parks were Pretty short)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stoz
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

You get what you pay for.

Expect what you would for the price you pay in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Rosa
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 16, 2014

Great hotel for a family with kids!

My kids and I had an awesome time at this hotel. They have good entertainment. I especially loved the watetpark. The hotel is conveniently located near many shops and restaurants walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would definitely consider returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top