$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
View map of 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando lover77
Business
North Dakota
Aug 23, 2012

Everything is extra

We were very excited to stay at this hotel. That is until we realized how much everything is. I guess if you don't mind paying 10 dollars a person for breakfast and 5 for kids every morning, or for all your transportation if you didn;t rent a car. They do have free shuttle to universal if you book 24 hrs in advance. I really do not want to describe our stay in detail. What i will say is that if you plan on doing disney for more than 1 or 2 days stay closer to disney. Perfect if just doing the universal thing. Ooh by the way do not leave orlando without doing the Harry Potter experiance. You will love every minute. Good luck and bring Lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIA 305
Business
Miami
Aug 22, 2012

Coming back soon

Reading the reviews I though ok this should be alright but let me tell you the experience in this hotel was AWESOME, you have everything right there and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, pizza hut, chuckie cheese, chillis, TGI Fridays, BK, Mc D, chekers, golden corral, Chinese buffet, ice cream, dollar store and much more.. Now the hotel, you can't get any better... So Clean, nice, confortable, and the water park I was like a little kid in the water all day long, my son loved it, I'll be back for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything across the street, no need to go anywhere else...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hevviharri
Business
Tampa,FL
Aug 4, 2012

Staycation florida residents

Decided to try this hotel as we have stayed at the 'other' water resort hotel several times already.Hotel was fine,but basically a revamped older-style hotel,room was averagely clean..bathroom could use an extra-deep cleaning;still had splashes on mirror and back of door when we arrived and lint on the floor.A/C was super loud in the room and fan in bathroom noisy too. Didn't have much interaction with staff but they all seemed young and relatively inexperienced with customer service,probably due to their age. Water resort was good,but mostly geared for the under 12 age range. Most things in the games room were out of order and noone around to get tokens from etc. Main pool was tiny and packed. Everything closed wayyyyy too early (9pm) including the bar, so you were still left with a couple of hours to find something to do before calling it a night. Overall ok for our 2 night stay,would be bored if we were staying any longer. Probably would'nt rebook,better value overall at the 'other' water resort hotel in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything closes at 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dros
Business
Newyork
Aug 4, 2012

Family getway

Had a great time wonderful for kids didn't like that there was no meals for guest had to buy everything. No access to microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at panderosa is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rima mom to Shenn n Jenn
Business
Islamorada
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Place and Attentive Staff

They are in the process of replacing all air conditioners, and when we happened to get an old one that was leaking, they immediately moved us into another room, and comped our breakfast. Thanks!!! When our room key failed to work for the third time, they gave us a free night...Wow!!! The rooms were clean, and they kids were thrilled to have their own hotel waterpark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Pirate Show It's only 2 blocks away. We went to Medeival times...40 min away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN mommy
Business
Saint Paul, Minnnnesota
Jul 31, 2012

1st Family Vacation

It was GREAT!!!! We plan to come back and stay here next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of teen and baby
Business
Miami,FL
Jul 31, 2012

great deal!!!!!!

you can not beat the location,right in the middle of the action,close to restaurants,but you really dont need to leave the hotel,since they have a pizza hut,burgers and hot dog plus a buffett,close to a mcdonalds,golden corral ,etc.The staff is excellent,beds very comfortable,the water park open until nine pm and they have another quiet pool for adults with hot tub,the only thing i would recommend if you are traveling with babies,ask for a room far from the water park or the music and karaoke wont make taking a nap an easy task,hotel is great,even if you are on budget and dont want to go to any park,cause you have all the fun right there,for babies,kids ,TEENS and adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

world largest mcdonalds with a game arcade very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angie 3245
Business
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2012

over priced!

when we checked in our room was infested with mosquito's and dirty, cobb webs all through out the room and had a sewer kind of smell. i called the front desk and we were given another room. the other room was not any cleaner but at least was not infested with mosquito's and did not smell. the next morning i was expecting house keeping to clean our room but that did not happen i had to tell them i wanted my room cleaned. the house keeping people do not clean the rooms right. i still had dust all around the room and cobb webs. the pillows had a sewer smell to them, so we slept without pillows and the beds were small and uncomfortable. the hotel rooms need to be condemned. they offer free wi fi if you can get reception in the room. the pools were dirty they had so much mulch in the water you couldn't even swim it looked like a swamp. the water park was the only place that my kids could enjoy because i wouldn't let them go swimming in the pools. THEY DON'T GIVE REFUNDS! THIS PLACE IS A DIVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

travel about 5 miles you will get better deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Misory
Business
orlando fl
Jul 11, 2012

Mrs Misory

My children and I really enjoed it... thank you co co key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Rodriguez
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 10, 2012

Rodriguez family birthday vacation

Our experience in this hotel was so great that I want to go again wth my entire family. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this vacation resort for anyone who has children and want to have a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Getting to near by Downtown Disney was a plus. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top