$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE... See full review

  • Normarie
  • Jun 19, 2014
disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key... See full review

  • Jorge Chingon
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel plus massive, family-friendly water park near Universal Orlando Resort
The family-friendly CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is a destination in itself, featuring Orlando's largest canopy-covered and outdoor water park. Tropical decor, casual dining and a giant arcade create a memorable Orlando experience. Grown-ups take advantage of Wi-Fi Internet access and the resort's state-of-the-art fitness center. When it's time for something different, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are all just minutes away. CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is entirely smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Transportation to area theme parks
  • On-site water park and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
Rooms

Bright, spacious guest rooms at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort feature up-to-date amenities like 37-inch flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi Internet access. Bold colors add a splash of energy, while family-friendly floor plans provide plenty of space for little ones. Choose the standard double room with easy chair and ottoman, or standard king with a sofa sleeper. Connecting family rooms add even more space to spread out.

Features

Known as Orlando's largest canopy-covered outdoor water park, CoCo Key Water Resort provides days of entertainment for the whole family. Visit Parrot's Perch, the Minnow Lagoon and Slides, Coral Reef Cove, Cyclone Body Slide, Over the Falls Slide and more. When it's time for a break, the Key Quest Arcade offers oodles of video games, plus classic gaming faves like Skee-Ball, basketball and racing.

Dining

Guests savor English dishes and decadent desserts at the colorful Tradewinds Restaurant at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort. Room service and a convenience store are also available, along with traditional favorites at Pizza Hut Express and the Callaloo Grill.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic: The Experience (Adjacent)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event space for 15 to 500 guests, including 4 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Policies and Fees
  • A mandatory $22 USD resort fee includes access to our 54,000 square foot canopy covered water park featuring attractions like, The Boomerango, Surfer Splash, and Over the Falls to name a few. Three outdoor heated swimming pools and use of towel service, Jacuzzi, access to our world class arcade (fun for all ages), access to our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring Lifestyle machines, HSIA in all of our guest rooms and public areas, in room coffee and tea, complimentary toll free dialing, parking, daily entertainment and kids activities.
  • Coco Key is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 USD to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Water Park and Arcade hours are subject to change without notice.
  • (Hotel allows guests to use the Water Park before check in and same day check out)
  • Hertz rental service in lobby (Courtesy phone available to reserve, pick up and drop off)
  • Coco Key Hotel is the 13th stop on the I - Ride Trolley.
  • On site massage services available 7 days a week, inquire with the front desk on appointment times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4546 -81.4725
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) located 20 minutes from property.
Area description
Conveniently located in the center of all the major attractions, 200+ restaurants, and 550 designer brand-name outlet shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Key Hotel and Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
DELUXE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.1 mi

Dining

Wet Rooster
Full bar serving your favorite cocktail located poolside in our waterpark area.
Callahoo Grill/Pizza Hut
Open 11am-11pm serving American cuisine and Pizza Hut.
Gators Grab n Go
Convenient store offering readymade sandwiches, salads and snacks as well as souvenirs, toiletries and beverages.
TradeWinds
Can you see yourself on stage....Tradewinds Restaurant offers you a chance to be a rock star every Friday and Saturday night featuring Karaoke that is fun for the whole family from 6:00PM-9:00PM. Full service restuarant with American cuisine serving breakfast 7am-11am and dinner 5pm-10pm. Room service available from 5pm-10pm only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Six meeting rooms totaling 3,600 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheldoonie
Toronto Ontario
Jan 17, 2013

Orlando Family Getaway

Jan 4-9th. 2013 My husband I took our family to Orlando for some family fun. Our kids are all grown, our oldest daugther has a 14 month old. There was 8 people in our group. We had four rooms on the second floor. The rooms were clean and faced the pool area. The pool was amazing. It was heated, salt water. The hot tub was very clean and also salt water, which we prefer. The water park was behind the main building, which made it quieter . We really enjoyed the water park as they had slides that our older kids enjoyed and the kiddies area for our 14month grandchild. I found the staff very friendly. The staff at the restaurant on site were extremely friendly. If I could say anything negative about Coco Key it was regarding the other guests. We had some very noisey people near us. We would hear kids running along the bacony in front of our room til after 1am one night. Another night, some people a few doors down were partying til after midnight. I think the walls could be more insulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Costa Rica
Nov 19, 2012

Nice Trip, many memories

Attention, service, cleanliness were very good. The treatment of the people of the hotel was very special. I do not like that at night wet green areas with water that smelled ugly, seemed recycled water. Another thing I disliked was that inside there is an office that promotes the sale of tickets to attractions, but they ask for upfront money and also go to a meeting timeshare sales. We lost $ 50 because we could not go because my little girl was sick and they did not reimburse the money, saying that we should go to Dunnes Inn hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We recommend dining in Victorios. A Brazilian restaurant near the mall Premiun, good price and good food, especially for people from latin america.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mallpak
South Jersey
Nov 14, 2012

Nice Fall Break

This hotel allowed for a nice fall getaway with out the gotcha prices associated with a popular vacatioon area. The staff was very approachable and friendly with the visitors. Location was good, roughly in the middle of the local parks and there was adequate transportation options directly from the hotel. At this location there are several dining options in house and an assortment of places (fast food and sit down) within walking distance. Also, the pool/waterpark gave a nice option for a "down day" to just relax or catch up on daily job (bills, laundry, logistics etc.). Definately a place we would look at using again in future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j man
florida
Oct 19, 2012

family time away

It was a very great time with the family could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaylvi
Tampa
Sep 10, 2012

Staycation!

Will definitely be back for the waterpark!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opalina
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Nice time

The hotel staff are very nice & friendly. We stayed four nights. Check in was easy. When we got to our room & there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom vent & the shower was clogged. I called front desk. Some time later they came & unclogged the tub and said they were working on the noise. Eventually they offered tO move me to another room which was less noisy. The water park was fun & the lifeguards were always on hand to help the children. They really watched out for the kids even if they fall they would call for help & someone would come check on the child. The rooms were comfortable but not a lot of outlets. I had to charge my phone & make coffee in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was nice with a variety of items kids love. The make your own waffle machine was cool! The cost was great for the comfort we received. The hotel is located near many restaurants & activities around. Very good location with buses right out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of restaurants near by have kids eat free deals or very cheap kids meals.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvel Terrence
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Aug 28, 2012

Great Escape

This hotel turned out to be a great place for me and my girlfriend to stay. The staff was more than willing to help us out when we needed some directions or help getting a taxi, anything really. The location is near a lot of neat attractions and the shuttles to universal were nice and quick. The food in the hotel is convenient along with many restaurants within walking distance! Great place would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GO ON THE SLING SHOT AND MAKE SURE TO GET THE VIDEO!!!

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando lover77
North Dakota
Aug 23, 2012

Everything is extra

We were very excited to stay at this hotel. That is until we realized how much everything is. I guess if you don't mind paying 10 dollars a person for breakfast and 5 for kids every morning, or for all your transportation if you didn;t rent a car. They do have free shuttle to universal if you book 24 hrs in advance. I really do not want to describe our stay in detail. What i will say is that if you plan on doing disney for more than 1 or 2 days stay closer to disney. Perfect if just doing the universal thing. Ooh by the way do not leave orlando without doing the Harry Potter experiance. You will love every minute. Good luck and bring Lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIA 305
Miami
Aug 22, 2012

Coming back soon

Reading the reviews I though ok this should be alright but let me tell you the experience in this hotel was AWESOME, you have everything right there and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING, pizza hut, chuckie cheese, chillis, TGI Fridays, BK, Mc D, chekers, golden corral, Chinese buffet, ice cream, dollar store and much more.. Now the hotel, you can't get any better... So Clean, nice, confortable, and the water park I was like a little kid in the water all day long, my son loved it, I'll be back for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything across the street, no need to go anywhere else...

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dros
Newyork
Aug 4, 2012

Family getway

Had a great time wonderful for kids didn't like that there was no meals for guest had to buy everything. No access to microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at panderosa is excellent

Back to menu Return to top