$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
View map of 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Linda
Business
Garrison Minnesota
Mar 13, 2014

Good Place to be

The hotel was large but after a couple trips around you found the pool, water park, restaurants all in easy reach. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The office center printer was down so they let me use the computer at the check in desk to print my boarding pass. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurants closed at 9 pm so plan your time wisely.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy P
Business
Macon, Ga
Mar 10, 2014

Better than I thought

I read the reviews here and other places and was slightly nervous about my family and I staying here. Especially considering I did not think they had interior walls (which they do and do not) It is definitely not as bad as some have rated but NOT a 5 star hotel. The water park, game room , bar, and restaurant are what give this place life. The rooms are very decent considering the price and amenities. MY ONLY complaint is the smell of the room and shower curtain. Pretty sure the shower curtain needs to be changed and the windows need to be let up in the rooms, smelled as if people constantly laid their wet clothes on the floor and the mildew smell has sunken in. Their were some minors things that could be touched up like the ceilings and paint, but nothing major. Overall I was satisfied. The staff was very friendly for the most part . Bar drinks are STRONG!!! We only stayed on night kind of wish we stayed two, maybe next time. There are lots of things to do on this strip that the hotel is located on, food, and fun universal is only 10 mins away Disney about 15 .go during the warmer months the water is a bit chilly right now, they say it is warm and most of it is indoor, but it's till kind of nippy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter rides starting at over 20 wanted to do this so bad ALOt cheaper than what I paid while we were in panama 2 years ago!!! My family wasn't onboard

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fragrance.
Business
Atlanta, ga
Mar 10, 2014

Not bad for the price.

We stayed two nights. Weather was cold so we didn't get a chance to go to the water park which was a bit disappointing as the main reason for booking this hotel was the water park. But we visited the water park area and it was clean and looked fun. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Except there was a strange odor coming from the towels. Mayb it was the detergent. But it smelled bad. The A/C unit made funny noises but we were soooo tired after a day at Disney world that we slept through the night :) overall a good place for family with kids. I would definitely stay here again but in a warmer weather:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun in the fun
Business
seattle, wa
Mar 8, 2014

great place

Even though I only stayed 1 night this hotel was great. There is a lot to do with the water park and all. The room was a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.J. Blasko
Business
Los Angeles ca
Mar 6, 2014

Great place for families!

This place actually has a water park and a decent little game room...it was bright and cheery, clean, easy to get to, and the staff was very friendly and helpful:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calc
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Feb 25, 2014

It was a nice family vacation and close to Disney parks!

The hotel room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful. The waterpark is awesome for kids all ages. I would deff reccomend this hotel to a family whose looking for a decent place for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to be around Disney environment then this is the place bc it's cheaper and very close to the parks

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven Moreira
Business
Saint Petersburg Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Decent

Great value and very close to universal and a ton of restaurants for a late snack after the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheap restaurants near by.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keke07
Business
vero beach
Feb 20, 2014

nice family place

The hotel staff was very welcoming the room was nice and clean a few minor issues the toilet was leaking and the TV didn't get alot of channels to work clearly.overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewelme30
Business
Panama City, Fl
Feb 18, 2014

Wish we would have stayed longer!

No need to travel anywhere because you have food, fun, and more fun all at one place. This is a great place for kids to play, play and play without the long lines and crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pizza available at the hotel so no need to go anywhere

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bam
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 18, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

I had a King-sized bed and the room included a couch. Very clean and great set up. Great staff to include housekeeping staff. Remarkable value because it is like being at a water park with the water slides. The pool area is laid out great, with a tub tub included. Great experience if you have children, great location with your choice of dining restaurants on the same road or indulge yourself with the dining options centrally located on the confines of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Roughly 2 mile from Universal Studios Orlando

Back to menu Return to top