$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

3 stars
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
298 reviews
Great family time

It's was great for kids and family! If your kids love to swim this is a great place to be and not... See full review

  • Abbymiranda
  • Jul 24, 2014
great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE... See full review

  • Normarie
  • Jun 19, 2014
Hotel plus massive, family-friendly water park near Universal Orlando Resort
The family-friendly CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is a destination in itself, featuring Orlando's largest canopy-covered and outdoor water park. Tropical decor, casual dining and a giant arcade create a memorable Orlando experience. Grown-ups take advantage of Wi-Fi Internet access and the resort's state-of-the-art fitness center. When it's time for something different, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are all just minutes away. CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort is entirely smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Transportation to area theme parks
  • On-site water park and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
Rooms

Bright, spacious guest rooms at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort feature up-to-date amenities like 37-inch flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi Internet access. Bold colors add a splash of energy, while family-friendly floor plans provide plenty of space for little ones. Choose the standard double room with easy chair and ottoman, or standard king with a sofa sleeper. Connecting family rooms add even more space to spread out.

Features

Known as Orlando's largest canopy-covered outdoor water park, CoCo Key Water Resort provides days of entertainment for the whole family. Visit Parrot's Perch, the Minnow Lagoon and Slides, Coral Reef Cove, Cyclone Body Slide, Over the Falls Slide and more. When it's time for a break, the Key Quest Arcade offers oodles of video games, plus classic gaming faves like Skee-Ball, basketball and racing.

Dining

Guests savor English dishes and decadent desserts at the colorful Tradewinds Restaurant at CoCo Key Orlando Hotel and Water Resort. Room service and a convenience store are also available, along with traditional favorites at Pizza Hut Express and the Callaloo Grill.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic: The Experience (Adjacent)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event space for 15 to 500 guests, including 4 meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
Policies and Fees
  • A mandatory $22 USD resort fee includes access to our 54,000 square foot canopy covered water park featuring attractions like, The Boomerango, Surfer Splash, and Over the Falls to name a few. Three outdoor heated swimming pools and use of towel service, Jacuzzi, access to our world class arcade (fun for all ages), access to our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring Lifestyle machines, HSIA in all of our guest rooms and public areas, in room coffee and tea, complimentary toll free dialing, parking, daily entertainment and kids activities.
  • Coco Key is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 USD to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Water Park and Arcade hours are subject to change without notice.
  • (Hotel allows guests to use the Water Park before check in and same day check out)
  • Hertz rental service in lobby (Courtesy phone available to reserve, pick up and drop off)
  • Coco Key Hotel is the 13th stop on the I - Ride Trolley.
  • On site massage services available 7 days a week, inquire with the front desk on appointment times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
DELUXE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE KING ROOM
One king Serta Perfect Sleeper blanketed with crisp white linen, oversized duvet and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, full size pull out sleeper sofa, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes,hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.
POOLSIDE DOUBLE ROOM
Two Serta Perfect Sleepers blanketed with crisp white linens, oversized duvets and extra pillows. Guest room features include elegantly appointed rich mahogany furniture complimented with tropical accents, central air conditioning with LED touch climate control and vanity desk, offering hidden outlets for phone chargers and PDA's. Additional amenities inlcude in-room coffee/tea maker, mini fridges, in room safes, hairdryer, full ironing board and iron, 37" flat screen TV with video inputs, touch tone phone with voice mail and data ports, high speed wireless access, private full bath with granite accents, curved shower rods and pulsating massage showerheads.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coco Key Hotel and Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4546 -81.4725
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee and surrounding areas
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) located 20 minutes from property.
Area description
Conveniently located in the center of all the major attractions, 200+ restaurants, and 550 designer brand-name outlet shops.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.4 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.1 mi

Dining

Wet Rooster
Full bar serving your favorite cocktail located poolside in our waterpark area.
Callahoo Grill/Pizza Hut
Open 11am-11pm serving American cuisine and Pizza Hut.
Gators Grab n Go
Convenient store offering readymade sandwiches, salads and snacks as well as souvenirs, toiletries and beverages.
TradeWinds
Can you see yourself on stage....Tradewinds Restaurant offers you a chance to be a rock star every Friday and Saturday night featuring Karaoke that is fun for the whole family from 6:00PM-9:00PM. Full service restuarant with American cuisine serving breakfast 7am-11am and dinner 5pm-10pm. Room service available from 5pm-10pm only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Six meeting rooms totaling 3,600 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mallpak
South Jersey
Nov 14, 2012

Nice Fall Break

This hotel allowed for a nice fall getaway with out the gotcha prices associated with a popular vacatioon area. The staff was very approachable and friendly with the visitors. Location was good, roughly in the middle of the local parks and there was adequate transportation options directly from the hotel. At this location there are several dining options in house and an assortment of places (fast food and sit down) within walking distance. Also, the pool/waterpark gave a nice option for a "down day" to just relax or catch up on daily job (bills, laundry, logistics etc.). Definately a place we would look at using again in future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbymiranda
San Antonio
Jul 24, 2014

Great family time

It's was great for kids and family! If your kids love to swim this is a great place to be and not too far from anything! I would deff go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami heat fan
Miami, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

average joe place to stay

Nice hotel for a family. The room ac did not work properly and my hubby and I had to get up in the middle of the night because we would be sweating. My hubby tried to fix it get it working then back to sweating again. It was horrible. Also. The pullout bed was horrible. A scranny mattress that looked like it had miles to it. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a rental car.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ovidio
Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Crowded

Dirty rooms, no parking, overcrowded. Heard people walking around throughout the night. Compared to a cheap apartment complex. Would never book here again. When we pulled up my children even said it looked like a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on this street. Walking distance since parking at the hotel and trying to get in and out is a disaster.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crisibestmom
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Ghetto

It was horrible got people hanging out outside. You have people dropping of there kids. It was so ghetto.I will never return there if I can ask for refund I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normarie
Puerto Rico
Jun 19, 2014

great hotel

THIS HOTEL HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATIONS. THE ONLY THING, THE STAFF THAN CLEAN THE ROOM, DOESN'T CHANGE THE BED SHEET... OTHER STUFF PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cici's Pizza... yummy

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Chingon
houston tx
Jun 17, 2014

disney vacation

all I can say is the pictures don't lie, my family stay here during my daughters birthday, coco key looks just like in the pictures, the water park, pool, rooms, resort was clean, great resort for that price. Location is great, gift shops, restaurants, are all within walking distance, daughter had so much fun at the pool and water park, staff was friendly, we even got there early but check in was til 4 pm, we were able to get a room at 1, which was a plus, I recommend coco key to everyone, specially if u have kids, will come back again next time my family and I visit Orlando florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

china buffet lunch specials, great deal and great food, also u can get a coupon book from tourist info , or vendors selling tickets, they have free coupon books, u can find great savings

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseMelly9
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Universal Studios Family

We had a great stay at Coco Key Resort and Waterpark. We only spent 4 days there but we had a great time! We went in June and the weather was crazy hot so the waterpark was so nice and refreshing. Much needed and totally made our stay so much more enjoyable! The waterpark was busy at times with non hotel guests who come in as well. I have 2 little ones so the Minnow Pool was perfect for us to lounge in and covered by the canopy was a plus. They did have to shut it down a few times while we were there to clean some whoopsies from other kids having accidents in the pool. On the last day we were there the water wasn't working in the locker room showers, sinks, toilets which was highly inconvenient as we needed to change, go to the bathroom and freshen up. I upgraded to the tower building which was worth it because this is the only building that has an elevator. It is quiet there and much better if you wish to rest for during the day. The waterpark opens at 11am so I did think that was a little late but it stayed open until 9pm which was nice. Do not stay in a building close to the waterpark if you would like peace and quiet. The waterpark is full of noise with screaming children and plays loud music which is great when you are enjoying the waterpark but not if you wish for a quiet time in your room. The rooms are spacious. We had a king bed in ours as our babies slept in a tent and a playpen. The bed was nice and soft. It had a minifridge. Just wish it also had a microwave. The air conditioning unit was a little noisy when it kicked on at night, but I was just so thrilled it worked so nicely and cooled off the room so well. The hotel staff were friendly. If we needed anything they were quick to respond. Parking was sometimes difficult as it is shared with non hotel staying guests who come to the waterpark. We sometimes had to walk quite a bit to get to our room. There is so much in walking distance. Minigolf, museums, eateries, dining. Universal Studios is only a couple miles away. Very nice location. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of attractions within walking distance if you wish to have fun in the area and stay away from the crowded theme parks.

Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Dahmi
Margate, Fl
Jun 11, 2014

The water park was great!!!

The water park wasd great for the big and little kids!!! The only thing I would suggest is that they add a microwave. Other than that the place is great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa P
Apopka, FL
Jun 9, 2014

It was a nice getaway

We were able to stay on short noticed and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy auntie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 31, 2014

Great family vacation

I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food prices were reasonable which was very refreshing while being in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top