$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Family vacation

Clarion at International drive was a nice hotel for a great price. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Happy dad
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great stay

Nice place to stay. Will definitely book here from my next trip. See full review

  • Norma G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 100.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy dad
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Family vacation

Clarion at International drive was a nice hotel for a great price. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Items included: bread/bagels, tiny muffins, eggs, pancakes, sausages, tator tots, fresh oranges, and cereals. The only thing is there is a charge for orange juice ($2). We are a family of 6 and our trip was to go to the disney parks, so for a place to sleep and shower this was perfect. Why spend alot when the room is empty for the majority of the day. The kids had a great time at the pool. Would recommend hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justinomar
Business
Anasco
Jan 5, 2015

Vacations

It was a very good experience, great location and comfort room. May be breakfast can be different to vary routine but in general was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolia
Business
fl
Aug 5, 2014

is ok needs something

It was ok it can be more better if breakfast was better and you had to pay for drinks I that it was stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrittSt
Business
FL
Jul 14, 2014

Orlando Trip

Very close to Universal. Does have complimentary breakfast in the morning that I didn't try but had things such as cereal, eggs, etc. This hotel does not have an elevator to get to the rooms, which was a little weird but it was a short trip so not too inconvenient. For the price, it is a good stay for a short trip to theme parks, since you won't be in the room that often anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad Client
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Not a hotel for disabled

This hotel has no elevator and they were sold out on the bottom floor when I got here, very rude people who worked there who aren't willing to work with you. If u are disabled do NOT come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa Cheer Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Unorganized and moldy

There was only one person to check in. He had to answer the phones and check in guests. Took about 30 minutes. When I got to my room it had one king bed, I requested two double room suite. I went back to the desk and had to wait again. I was told that it was the same price. I explained I didn't care, it didn't work for me. He said they had nothing else, but finally found something. As soon as you walk in the hallways, you can smell the mold. The pull out bed was unusable. The room that my daughter had the night before was dirty and they asked to be moved. Overall not a great place. For the money in Orlando, you can find better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Business
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClarionStinks
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Horrible room, service even worse

The Clarion Inn is completely run down and everything looks like it is covered in a layer of grime. Furniture and linens appear to date from the late 70s. We arrived to find that the heater in our room was broken - not generally an issue in FL but it was in the low 40's that weekend. We called the desk to report the issue, he basically implied that my wife was lying (why would she?) before sending maintenance to check it out. The maintenance person was unable to fix the unit and they wouldn't move us to a different room - instead we were given a tiny space heater and a single extra blanket. In the end, my wife and the kids were forced to sleep in their street clothes to stay warm. The sofa bed was so completely worn out that I had to pull the mattress off and sleep on the floor to save my back. There was also a clump of hair on the sheets. The room where they serve "breakfast" is tiny and there is nowhere near enough seating, which forverd us to go to McDonalds instead. I don't usually bother to wrote reviews, good or bad - but I felt like I need to let others know how bad this place is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy holmes
Business
Gainesville fl
Jan 27, 2014

family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top