$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Family vacation

Clarion at International drive was a nice hotel for a great price. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Happy dad
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great stay

Nice place to stay. Will definitely book here from my next trip. See full review

  • Norma G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 100.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 77
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russell a.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Good location for expo center

Hotel is rather dated but it's clean, on the plus side it is very close to the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great stay

Nice place to stay. Will definitely book here from my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyE
Business
Clewiston, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Great location

This Clarion has seen better days, but the location is excellent. Within walking distance to the Convention Center. Walgreen, McDonald's, Red Lobster and Denny's are just block away. Very nice staff. Nice little bar. Breakfast was ho-hum, but free. I had a suite that included a min-fridge and microwave oven, plus two televisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a lot of places.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It does no manner
Business
Beckley, WV
Apr 30, 2014

Business as usual

Needs up dated. No elevator, old carpet, beds uncomfortable, . Made request for a morning cab and they did not follow through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful of dinners in walking distance, they could improve quality of food.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheif Whatosha
Business
DeRidder,La
Mar 20, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My visit and stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would stay at Clarion again and would recommend the motel. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat in walking distance.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DOCBONEZZ
Business
Louisiana
Nov 10, 2013

Just OK

Very old and dingy hotel. Room was available late. Common areas very old and dirty. Lots of stuff in need of repairs. Staff was kind of rude. They pad the bill with "resort" charges. Hardly a "resort"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Youth Pastor
Business
Temple, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Terrible experience

Unfriendly Hotel Staff. Hotel not clean and very run down. Smells bad. Significant maintenance issues. Hotel staff enters rooms without knocking and unannounced. Hotel staff enters rooms with do not disturb signs. Items missing from rooms. Blood on sheets. Insufficient towels in rooms and unwilling to provide more. Charge extra for juice with breakfast. When issues addressed to management the solution was that we should check out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Run away from this hotel

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Guy
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 15, 2013

Location was right but streched the truth on amenities

I picked this hotel because of the location to the OCCC and...the price was right. Hotel wasn't noisy at night, bed was comfortable and staff was helpful and friendly and super efficient. However... the description says that there is a refrigerator in the room. Apparently all the rooms have had the fridges removed. I checked with co-workers who were also staying there. Everyone reported the same thing. When I got in the room it seemed a little muggy...typical Florida. I check the A/C and it showed Low Cool. It turned it down some more so the room would cool down and left for a class. When I came back about 5 hours later no change. I let it go and in the morning inspected the unit closer. Found out that the type of heat/cooling switch was spinning in its' mount. Fiddled with it and got it to move to the real low cool setting. Worked from there on. Should have reported it. Didn't. Hot breakfast? Well maybe 50% of the items that were suppose to be hot were hot. It wasn't a HIE breakfast that's for sure! You want juice? $2.00 more. There was coffee with just plain creamers and iced water to drink. Hash browns were slightly soggy tater tots. I went to McDonalds across the street after that. If you want a place that is walking distance to the convention center that is price right, this is it. Don't plan on the breakfast or keeping some cold beverages in the fridge. This is barely a "yes" recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top