$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kary4
Business
Indiana
Jan 3, 2013

Not good!!

This hotel is not maintained. The door keys don't work you can hear people up and down the halls trying to get their doors to open. Management will not come help because they know they don't work well. There is one shuttle that leaves in the morning and comes back at night. Breakfast is not free and if you pay for it, it is cold. The rooms are clean, but pool, hallways, grounds, are not maintained or clean. We will not stay here again. I have stayed at much better hotels in Orlando for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClarionStinks
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Horrible room, service even worse

The Clarion Inn is completely run down and everything looks like it is covered in a layer of grime. Furniture and linens appear to date from the late 70s. We arrived to find that the heater in our room was broken - not generally an issue in FL but it was in the low 40's that weekend. We called the desk to report the issue, he basically implied that my wife was lying (why would she?) before sending maintenance to check it out. The maintenance person was unable to fix the unit and they wouldn't move us to a different room - instead we were given a tiny space heater and a single extra blanket. In the end, my wife and the kids were forced to sleep in their street clothes to stay warm. The sofa bed was so completely worn out that I had to pull the mattress off and sleep on the floor to save my back. There was also a clump of hair on the sheets. The room where they serve "breakfast" is tiny and there is nowhere near enough seating, which forverd us to go to McDonalds instead. I don't usually bother to wrote reviews, good or bad - but I felt like I need to let others know how bad this place is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa Cheer Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Unorganized and moldy

There was only one person to check in. He had to answer the phones and check in guests. Took about 30 minutes. When I got to my room it had one king bed, I requested two double room suite. I went back to the desk and had to wait again. I was told that it was the same price. I explained I didn't care, it didn't work for me. He said they had nothing else, but finally found something. As soon as you walk in the hallways, you can smell the mold. The pull out bed was unusable. The room that my daughter had the night before was dirty and they asked to be moved. Overall not a great place. For the money in Orlando, you can find better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad Client
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Not a hotel for disabled

This hotel has no elevator and they were sold out on the bottom floor when I got here, very rude people who worked there who aren't willing to work with you. If u are disabled do NOT come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcl
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Dissapointing

The breakfast buffet advertised on the website is bread, pre-sliced oranges, cold cereal. If you wanted hot food, you had to pay $4.50 per person. Don't waste your money. There is a McDonald's accross the street. The carpet was dirty. The rooms had no microwave or fridge. You have to upgrade to a suite to get one. Hotel Needs inmprovment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick39
Business
Lauderhill, Fl
May 6, 2013

Quick39

it wasn't what I expect, Continental Breakfast wasn't up to part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oyster Stu
Business
georgia
Jun 30, 2013

You get what you pay for

Room was ok pretty small and the bed was very uncomfortable. The staff was nice and the bathroom was decent. The hotel layout was very strange and felt isolated not to mention the door lock from the outside parking lot did not work....also the hallways were musky and dirty. Overall the location was pretty good but I did not feel safe walking to my car alone after dark because there are not any lights outside. The pool was nice and so was the lobby unfortunately that did not reflect on the rest of the actual hotel. Take my advice this review is very similar to others out there......find another hotel there are a lot more out there for the same price and they are MUCH nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its about 20 minutes from Disney and 5 from universal a but then again its Orlando everything is!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toby the fat
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 30, 2011

horrible

We just stayed one night and the room smell like smoke everywhere. The height of the ceiling was wayyyy too low. The bed was too soft. The breakfast should have been free for the american breakfast, they too cheap. This hotel is not so good compared to many other we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Dec 19, 2010

Good price, thin walls

Went to Orlando for shopping. Needed inexpensive place to lay our heads. Got just that. You can hear people in the hallway all night. Got a wrong number phone call at 2am and at 4am. The $3.50 resort fee is a joke. No resort, just a hotel. The fee is for local calls (made 1 intentionally), a newspaper (all gone by the time I checked out), the safe (I did use this), and the business center (2 computers in a hallway at a high counter). It served it's purpose, but I would not return. Better to have stayed at the Embassy for the extra $40. Like my mother always says, you get what you pay for. They give you a sticker for a free drink when you buy one in the lounge. That was a joke. Don't waste your time on the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolia
Business
fl
Aug 5, 2014

is ok needs something

It was ok it can be more better if breakfast was better and you had to pay for drinks I that it was stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top