$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
87 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests.

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 87
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RaoG
Columbia, mo
Jan 3, 2012

Below expectation

When we arrive at the hotel at 3 pm they were busy cleaning the carpet in the hall way. stained sheets, poor quality towels,stained garbage can, side entaence door handle hanging on one end. The complementary breakfast was a farce, charging for juice (1.50-2.00$) and many more problems. This hotel definitely doesn't deserve a 3 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

situated in an ideal location

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCORDOBA
ORLANDO
Apr 29, 2013

ORLANDO GET AWAY

THE ROOM SMELLED BAD LIKE DIRTY RUG JUST MUSTY IT WASN'T PLEASANT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Ga
Jan 3, 2010

Clarion Inn Hawaiian court Orlando

Room-heating did not work well. We requested extra blanket. The front desk said,"We have no more blankets" For the price, breakfast should have been excluded. The breakfast provided at price was terrible. We were not told about additional service charge per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a little unhappy
Charlotte, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Slightly disappointed

On 10 yr anniversay to do attractions, upon arrival no good help with attraction desk closed and front office staff not giving any info about area, trolley, attractions, too busy talking amongst selves to offer any real info. Breakfast was extra mini muffins and coffee or cereal unless you pay an xtra 4.00 for hot, not stated in package, but Ihop right next door to the days inn. Laundry area dirty and one of the two washers was broken, found out after clothes were soaking wet that basket not moving, money was refunded but none offered anything else like where to go to clean my now soaking wet and sudsy clothes. In comparison hated it but liked the area and the rooms were up to par kudos to the cleaning staff! Trolley not running after 10 so the night life is out unless you are willing to walk like crazy or rent a car just to go up the strip. Loved the area quietness and supermartket across the street. Now that I know what to expect, no bells and whistles at this place, I may stay if on a budget and definately not wash clothes here nor have the breakfast. Again rooms were well kept and beds were very restful, that alone would be the only reason I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the I-ride trolley pass for your stay you can do a lot for less and food places all over the place, within walking distance but after walking throughout attractions you may want to ride a bit.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foreignsubstance7680
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Gets the job done!

Hotel stay wasn't bad. We ended up coming on a busy weekend with the all-star game and Daytona event. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. Pillows wasn't up to par. There wasn't any frig or microwave. But we already knew that. Parking was free which was awesome and we got a shuttle to universal. Its average for people on a budget. If you want more this is not the place. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking is a necessity.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Godani
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Amazing

My brother and I had the best time ever. Everything was really good from beginning to end. Nice room, good and friendly atmosfere and awesome location. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

The hotel location was very convenient. However the breakfast buffet was not free even though it said free on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

Hotel was nice and clean. However they charge for breakfast even though it says free on their website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJMBLH
Jacksonville, FL.
Feb 1, 2013

SPACE

Not enough room space, too closed in,for the room as well as outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Mar 29, 2011

Cozy

Due to traffic, we arrived much later than we wanted to. Checking in was a breeze and the room was neat/clean and cozy. Very simple, but it served its purpose. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities of the property, but free wi-fi is always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost everything in the area closes at 10pm-- so grab dinner early!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search