$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rod Mom
Business
orlando, fl
Feb 24, 2013

Local getaway

The room clenliness was good but when it came to needing extra blankets or pillows staff member told s what was in the drawers is all we get. Well with that being said, can't more was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampa guest
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 15, 2013

sufficient but needs renovations

Very close to Sea World which is why we picked it. Looked nicer on website. The price was right for what we needed. Tv's, wet bar, and bathroom sink was nice but carpets and tub really needed updating. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Center Goer
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2013

Perfect Convention Location

Within walking distance of convention center, restaurants and trolley stop. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Bar closed early due to minimal crowd. Hot tub needs a makeover. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Guy
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 15, 2013

Location was right but streched the truth on amenities

I picked this hotel because of the location to the OCCC and...the price was right. Hotel wasn't noisy at night, bed was comfortable and staff was helpful and friendly and super efficient. However... the description says that there is a refrigerator in the room. Apparently all the rooms have had the fridges removed. I checked with co-workers who were also staying there. Everyone reported the same thing. When I got in the room it seemed a little muggy...typical Florida. I check the A/C and it showed Low Cool. It turned it down some more so the room would cool down and left for a class. When I came back about 5 hours later no change. I let it go and in the morning inspected the unit closer. Found out that the type of heat/cooling switch was spinning in its' mount. Fiddled with it and got it to move to the real low cool setting. Worked from there on. Should have reported it. Didn't. Hot breakfast? Well maybe 50% of the items that were suppose to be hot were hot. It wasn't a HIE breakfast that's for sure! You want juice? $2.00 more. There was coffee with just plain creamers and iced water to drink. Hash browns were slightly soggy tater tots. I went to McDonalds across the street after that. If you want a place that is walking distance to the convention center that is price right, this is it. Don't plan on the breakfast or keeping some cold beverages in the fridge. This is barely a "yes" recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xjkljlfsmlrjwou
Business
Macon GA
Jul 1, 2013

Sat. morning wake up

We were just able to stay there one night, the 28th. We had to attend a wedding, so got in late. Check out was not going to be until 11am, so we wanted to sleep in and go get some breakfast there about 9:30. (Turned out half the hotel also was going at that time and there weren't enough tables to sit on, so we started eating standing up waiting for someone to finish and GET UP!) But our main complaint is that before 8am, we were awakened by LOUD SPANISH SPEAKING WORKERS outside our door! Oh my do they have to yell to do their job? Very rude, ruined the vacation morning getaway from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipi6869
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 6, 2013

Location, cost great!

Room and Hotel is average but for the location and cost its great. Pool not clean so if you are going to enjoy that, this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast was great for being included in cost. Overall I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Feb 21, 2010

Not bad

Hotel not too bad compared to others for same price. No built in closet so there wasn't much of an area to hang up clothes, etc. It did have an iron and ironing board though. No refridgerator or microwave. We didn't stay in room much, so for sleeping purposes only, it was nice. Lobby, bar area looked nice, but we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 8, 2009

Nice rooms

I was concern when walking down the hallaway that the rooms were going to be horrible. However, the rooms were very nice. Unlike the hallways the rooms were updated with modern furiniture and a flat screen tv. The hotel staff were not very firendly or helpful and I was disappointed after paying for the roomin advance to discover there was an additional resort fee that was not included. The hotel staff seemed irritated when I asked what the fee was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 29, 2011

Cozy

Due to traffic, we arrived much later than we wanted to. Checking in was a breeze and the room was neat/clean and cozy. Very simple, but it served its purpose. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities of the property, but free wi-fi is always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost everything in the area closes at 10pm-- so grab dinner early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top