$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Family
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Family
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vall
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Average expectations

it was my business trip and I spent minimal time in the hotel. Seems like quite a lot of "included" stuff, even a descent breakfast was for a fee. Overall it was OK, but expectations should be average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VitoRocco
Business
Pasadena,California
Nov 9, 2011

Madman with Plunger

I stayed at this hotel all week to only get kicked out my room by the maids!!! Go figure.. So they upgrade to a Suite. I figure I would get some sleep only to have an Indian name Patel break in the room claiming my toilet was over flowing. I am livid as I worked a brutal convention for the week and was finally off. Needless to say I got no sleep. Breakfast is average and the bar is the only best part to wind down.. Beware of the Indian with that plunger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market across the street has a great restaurant for good food and along with drinks.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foreignsubstance7680
Couples
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Gets the job done!

Hotel stay wasn't bad. We ended up coming on a busy weekend with the all-star game and Daytona event. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. Pillows wasn't up to par. There wasn't any frig or microwave. But we already knew that. Parking was free which was awesome and we got a shuttle to universal. Its average for people on a budget. If you want more this is not the place. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking is a necessity.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE Granny
Family
Nebraska
Mar 23, 2012

Just ordinary

Room was comfortable and had the normal items. "Free" continental breakfast was a joke. Anything that might actually be considered breakfast cost more than it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Godani
Couples
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Amazing

My brother and I had the best time ever. Everything was really good from beginning to end. Nice room, good and friendly atmosfere and awesome location. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PT Pam
Business
Elgin
May 8, 2012

Great for the working trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. Easy walk to the "C" hall of the Orange County Convention Center. For the quick get in get out work trip this hotel was more than appropriate. Downfall was the food service (lack there of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Mills
Family
Decatur, Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

Very Nice Suite

I booked a king size room but it was too small so i upgraded to a suite and loved it. Nice sitting room area with flat screen with king size bed and balcony overlooking the garden and pool area. I did not like nor eat the breakfast but overall it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, room service gave us privacy and location was great right next to wet n wild water park, Ripleys believe it or not and very nice restaurants. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right at the Disney resort area and within walking distance of very nice restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top