Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

3.1 /5
Overall score
69%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 100.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.
<

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClarionStinks
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Horrible room, service even worse

The Clarion Inn is completely run down and everything looks like it is covered in a layer of grime. Furniture and linens appear to date from the late 70s. We arrived to find that the heater in our room was broken - not generally an issue in FL but it was in the low 40's that weekend. We called the desk to report the issue, he basically implied that my wife was lying (why would she?) before sending maintenance to check it out. The maintenance person was unable to fix the unit and they wouldn't move us to a different room - instead we were given a tiny space heater and a single extra blanket. In the end, my wife and the kids were forced to sleep in their street clothes to stay warm. The sofa bed was so completely worn out that I had to pull the mattress off and sleep on the floor to save my back. There was also a clump of hair on the sheets. The room where they serve "breakfast" is tiny and there is nowhere near enough seating, which forverd us to go to McDonalds instead. I don't usually bother to wrote reviews, good or bad - but I felt like I need to let others know how bad this place is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa Cheer Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Unorganized and moldy

There was only one person to check in. He had to answer the phones and check in guests. Took about 30 minutes. When I got to my room it had one king bed, I requested two double room suite. I went back to the desk and had to wait again. I was told that it was the same price. I explained I didn't care, it didn't work for me. He said they had nothing else, but finally found something. As soon as you walk in the hallways, you can smell the mold. The pull out bed was unusable. The room that my daughter had the night before was dirty and they asked to be moved. Overall not a great place. For the money in Orlando, you can find better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad Client
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Not a hotel for disabled

This hotel has no elevator and they were sold out on the bottom floor when I got here, very rude people who worked there who aren't willing to work with you. If u are disabled do NOT come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB583
Business
West Palm Beach
Mar 23, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways and room smell like mildew, the smell is so strong i had to buy a plug in to remotely try to mask the smell. The walls are thin, very thin. The guests next door had a major fight thorough the whole night keeping us up. We cut our trip short because we could not deal with the place anymore. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Spanish food you must try Cuba Libre, great Cuban food with excellent prices.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RaoG
Business
Columbia, mo
Jan 3, 2012

Below expectation

When we arrive at the hotel at 3 pm they were busy cleaning the carpet in the hall way. stained sheets, poor quality towels,stained garbage can, side entaence door handle hanging on one end. The complementary breakfast was a farce, charging for juice (1.50-2.00$) and many more problems. This hotel definitely doesn't deserve a 3 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

situated in an ideal location

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kary4
Business
Indiana
Jan 3, 2013

Not good!!

This hotel is not maintained. The door keys don't work you can hear people up and down the halls trying to get their doors to open. Management will not come help because they know they don't work well. There is one shuttle that leaves in the morning and comes back at night. Breakfast is not free and if you pay for it, it is cold. The rooms are clean, but pool, hallways, grounds, are not maintained or clean. We will not stay here again. I have stayed at much better hotels in Orlando for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Youth Pastor
Business
Temple, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Terrible experience

Unfriendly Hotel Staff. Hotel not clean and very run down. Smells bad. Significant maintenance issues. Hotel staff enters rooms without knocking and unannounced. Hotel staff enters rooms with do not disturb signs. Items missing from rooms. Blood on sheets. Insufficient towels in rooms and unwilling to provide more. Charge extra for juice with breakfast. When issues addressed to management the solution was that we should check out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Run away from this hotel

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Feb 15, 2010

Avoid This Trap

Dirty. Worn down. Smelly. Musty. Unfriendly. No amenities. Slow Internet. Bad food. And lousy service. Other than that, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB583
Business
West Palm Beach
Mar 23, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways and room smell like mildew, the smell is so strong i had to buy a plug in to remotely try to mask the smell. The walls are thin, very thin. The guests next door had a major fight thorough the whole night keeping us up. We cut our trip short because we could not deal with the place anymore. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Spanish food you must try Cuba Libre, great Cuban food with excellent prices.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It does no manner
Business
Beckley, WV
Apr 30, 2014

Business as usual

Needs up dated. No elevator, old carpet, beds uncomfortable, . Made request for a morning cab and they did not follow through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful of dinners in walking distance, they could improve quality of food.

Back to menu Return to top