$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
85 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 13, 2010

Great Location, comfort...

Nice!!! Good location near everything, super clean, quiet, well, going again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAMYA
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2013

Excited Orlando Resort Vacation

My experience was amazed. The hotel was cleaned,nice service housekeeping. the people at the front desk were very friendly and gave us all information.I will recommend the hotel to those I know.My next trip again would be at the Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

confort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC walker
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2013

100 percent worth it

Good location great price hotel was staff was amazing no complaints highly recommended clean organized and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurant red lobster and close to Walgreen short drive to all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi madre
Business
Jennings, Florida
Dec 22, 2013

family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is now our choice hotel in Tampa, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy holmes
Business
Gainesville fl
Jan 27, 2014

family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kraut
Business
Germany
Jan 11, 2010

Good and quiet Location

The staff at the front desk was a bit slowly but the rooms were very beautiful und clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Redrock Canyon Grill is a very good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Taylor
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 14, 2010

Perfect location for great price

Attended events at the Convention Center and location of the Hotel was perfect for getting in a short walk and close to a few dining areas as well. Rooms were nice and clean. Only 2 floors so don't look for an elevator, and the internet connection in the room was too weak to connect so you had to try and use 1 of the 2 laptops they provided near the main lobby but all in all a good price for a good room in the perfect location at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Convention center at reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psyche
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 14, 2011

Close to Convention Center

The location and proximity to the convention center made this hotel quite convenient. The breakfast was limited- only had fruit on the first day, and the attendant was swamped with offers, My annoyance at the lack of ammenities was subdued by my empathy for this person who was trying so nobly to keep up with demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mac Donald's at the corner had discount tickets to many attractions. The proximity of this hotel to the convention center resulted in a huge davings in parking fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosoliver
Business
W. Central Ohio
Jan 1, 2012

Stayed 9 days

Hotel is clean, staff is polite, location is good. Complimentary breakfast is about as meager as you can get. Shuttle to and from attractions amounts to more people than you can imagine crammed into a bus. All seats filled and no standing room left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the I-Ride trolley pass to move up and down International Dr. Taxi fares are very HIGH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lmsp8511
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Great Stay, Value and Location

This was my first time booking a hotel in the Orlando Area. This could be very overwhelming due to the amount of places to stay available. Fortunately, I decided to go by proximity to SeaWorld and that's how I came across with Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive. The location is excellent. Just one block - or less - of International Dr., easy access to the parks, restaurants and to the Premium Outlets. I couldn't ask for more. I do, however, have three little complains. The water tasted and smelled HORRIBLE. And it wasn't only me who thought so. I don't think it's the hotel's fault because the same happened at the park. It was like smelling sewer water. Imagine tasting that too. The other two things are the "breakfast" and the staff. One of the young ladies at the front desk had a little bit of an attitude. And the "breakfast"... I know it says continental but the options are super limited and they "taunt" you putting the hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, etc., - next to the "continental" one. And of course if you want that you have to pay. Luckily there is a McDonalds a cross the street as well as a market. Also, because of its location, there are plenty of places to go eat. I recommend to buy lot's of water to drink and if possible snacks so you don't have to spend a lot of money. Also, if you want to go out and eat, first stop by the computers are near the front desk and browse the little booklets. There are full of information and discounts. It was a successful stay. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to go out and eat, first stop by the computers are near the front desk and browse the little booklets. There are full of information and discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top