$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
100 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.50 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aayob
Pittsburgh,Pa
Dec 21, 2012

Highly recommended!

I Must-see I was surprised by the service offered by this hotel. Free high-speed Internet, free shuttle,and the location was superb ! Right on the i-ride route, plus lots of places to go for food, and the convenience store right in front....I can go on and on abt this hotel, but in short, this hotel certainly provides more than what you pay for....love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Iride to Orlando premium outlet, and from Orlando airport, take bus 42, it stops near the hotel, abt 3 mins walk, and only costs 2$. Oh, they also hv counter for tickets, ask for discounts :)

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Mills
Decatur, Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

Very Nice Suite

I booked a king size room but it was too small so i upgraded to a suite and loved it. Nice sitting room area with flat screen with king size bed and balcony overlooking the garden and pool area. I did not like nor eat the breakfast but overall it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, room service gave us privacy and location was great right next to wet n wild water park, Ripleys believe it or not and very nice restaurants. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right at the Disney resort area and within walking distance of very nice restaurants.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rod Mom
orlando, fl
Feb 24, 2013

Local getaway

The room clenliness was good but when it came to needing extra blankets or pillows staff member told s what was in the drawers is all we get. Well with that being said, can't more was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imprisoned in Hotel Fort Collins
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 17, 2009

You can't get there from here

Overall ok, but the extra charges for use of the safe are ridiculous. Why make them extra if you can't refuse them? The breakfast was not great. I cannot believe that they did not serve fresh fruit. The hotel is in Florida, there should be endless fresh fruit available. We breakfasters got canned food in a cup like in a hospital. Also, the front staff was easily overwhelmed and generally uninformed about updates on transportation bus schedules. They really need some training in customer service and team organization, particularly to NOT give directives when they don't know the whole story themselves. They were very presumptuous toward me about telling me what bus I had to take even though they DID NOT KNOW if the bus system was still running for conference attendees. That is nothing but rude. Also, you CANNOT walk to the Rosen Shingle conference hotel from the Clarion. A front desk person told me I could when I called to check, and then when I arrived I found out I was stranded. The taxis in the area overchange ($10) for a 5 minute ride that would be over a 1 hour walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a left out of the hotel onto International Blvd and walk to a great mall with a variety of good restaurants. You don't need a taxi or a car. The area is safe. It's actually easier to walk since you don't have to park and pay.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

Hotel was nice and clean. However they charge for breakfast even though it says free on their website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

The hotel location was very convenient. However the breakfast buffet was not free even though it said free on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJMBLH
Jacksonville, FL.
Feb 1, 2013

SPACE

Not enough room space, too closed in,for the room as well as outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Center Goer
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2013

Perfect Convention Location

Within walking distance of convention center, restaurants and trolley stop. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Bar closed early due to minimal crowd. Hot tub needs a makeover. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilu Super mom
Miami, FL
Oct 28, 2012

Good family getaway!

Overall a good hotel - safe, has all amenities for the price. However, breakfast was not that great for the price. Do recommend it, and will go back if need to. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top