$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aayob
Pittsburgh,Pa
Dec 21, 2012

Highly recommended!

I Must-see I was surprised by the service offered by this hotel. Free high-speed Internet, free shuttle,and the location was superb ! Right on the i-ride route, plus lots of places to go for food, and the convenience store right in front....I can go on and on abt this hotel, but in short, this hotel certainly provides more than what you pay for....love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Iride to Orlando premium outlet, and from Orlando airport, take bus 42, it stops near the hotel, abt 3 mins walk, and only costs 2$. Oh, they also hv counter for tickets, ask for discounts :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Guy
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 15, 2013

Location was right but streched the truth on amenities

I picked this hotel because of the location to the OCCC and...the price was right. Hotel wasn't noisy at night, bed was comfortable and staff was helpful and friendly and super efficient. However... the description says that there is a refrigerator in the room. Apparently all the rooms have had the fridges removed. I checked with co-workers who were also staying there. Everyone reported the same thing. When I got in the room it seemed a little muggy...typical Florida. I check the A/C and it showed Low Cool. It turned it down some more so the room would cool down and left for a class. When I came back about 5 hours later no change. I let it go and in the morning inspected the unit closer. Found out that the type of heat/cooling switch was spinning in its' mount. Fiddled with it and got it to move to the real low cool setting. Worked from there on. Should have reported it. Didn't. Hot breakfast? Well maybe 50% of the items that were suppose to be hot were hot. It wasn't a HIE breakfast that's for sure! You want juice? $2.00 more. There was coffee with just plain creamers and iced water to drink. Hash browns were slightly soggy tater tots. I went to McDonalds across the street after that. If you want a place that is walking distance to the convention center that is price right, this is it. Don't plan on the breakfast or keeping some cold beverages in the fridge. This is barely a "yes" recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xjkljlfsmlrjwou
Business
Macon GA
Jul 1, 2013

Sat. morning wake up

We were just able to stay there one night, the 28th. We had to attend a wedding, so got in late. Check out was not going to be until 11am, so we wanted to sleep in and go get some breakfast there about 9:30. (Turned out half the hotel also was going at that time and there weren't enough tables to sit on, so we started eating standing up waiting for someone to finish and GET UP!) But our main complaint is that before 8am, we were awakened by LOUD SPANISH SPEAKING WORKERS outside our door! Oh my do they have to yell to do their job? Very rude, ruined the vacation morning getaway from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipi6869
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 6, 2013

Location, cost great!

Room and Hotel is average but for the location and cost its great. Pool not clean so if you are going to enjoy that, this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast was great for being included in cost. Overall I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Business
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Feb 21, 2010

Not bad

Hotel not too bad compared to others for same price. No built in closet so there wasn't much of an area to hang up clothes, etc. It did have an iron and ironing board though. No refridgerator or microwave. We didn't stay in room much, so for sleeping purposes only, it was nice. Lobby, bar area looked nice, but we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 8, 2009

Nice rooms

I was concern when walking down the hallaway that the rooms were going to be horrible. However, the rooms were very nice. Unlike the hallways the rooms were updated with modern furiniture and a flat screen tv. The hotel staff were not very firendly or helpful and I was disappointed after paying for the roomin advance to discover there was an additional resort fee that was not included. The hotel staff seemed irritated when I asked what the fee was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 29, 2011

Cozy

Due to traffic, we arrived much later than we wanted to. Checking in was a breeze and the room was neat/clean and cozy. Very simple, but it served its purpose. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities of the property, but free wi-fi is always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost everything in the area closes at 10pm-- so grab dinner early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top