$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aayob
Friends
Pittsburgh,Pa
Dec 21, 2012

Highly recommended!

I Must-see I was surprised by the service offered by this hotel. Free high-speed Internet, free shuttle,and the location was superb ! Right on the i-ride route, plus lots of places to go for food, and the convenience store right in front....I can go on and on abt this hotel, but in short, this hotel certainly provides more than what you pay for....love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Iride to Orlando premium outlet, and from Orlando airport, take bus 42, it stops near the hotel, abt 3 mins walk, and only costs 2$. Oh, they also hv counter for tickets, ask for discounts :)

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tallahassee, Fl
Feb 21, 2010

Not bad

Hotel not too bad compared to others for same price. No built in closet so there wasn't much of an area to hang up clothes, etc. It did have an iron and ironing board though. No refridgerator or microwave. We didn't stay in room much, so for sleeping purposes only, it was nice. Lobby, bar area looked nice, but we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando, FL
Oct 8, 2009

Nice rooms

I was concern when walking down the hallaway that the rooms were going to be horrible. However, the rooms were very nice. Unlike the hallways the rooms were updated with modern furiniture and a flat screen tv. The hotel staff were not very firendly or helpful and I was disappointed after paying for the roomin advance to discover there was an additional resort fee that was not included. The hotel staff seemed irritated when I asked what the fee was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston MA
Mar 29, 2011

Cozy

Due to traffic, we arrived much later than we wanted to. Checking in was a breeze and the room was neat/clean and cozy. Very simple, but it served its purpose. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities of the property, but free wi-fi is always a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost everything in the area closes at 10pm-- so grab dinner early!

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa bay, FL
May 11, 2009

Good location, decent place

This was formerly a HoJo . . . orbitz said it was refurbed in april 2009... well, they aren't quite finished as of may 12th. Still painting and sprucing up here and there. Front desk was friendly. 100% smoke free hotel - previous week had stayed across the street at ESA with the kitchens and my nonsmoking room always smelled like cigarette smoke when entering. I now bring a black light with me and do a scan of the room for cleanliness - phone needed a little cleaning, otherwise room was quite sanitary from blacklight perspective. beds comfy - 4 pillows per queen instead of 2. Only spent time in room early morning and night/sleep. Was quiet (stayed in the G quadrant facing parking lot). Did not use pool or spa, so can't comment. free internet access was nice. However, this hotel charges a $3.50 'amenity fee' per day that orbitz didn't mention... probably to cover the internet access and ???? Asked front desk for late check out (12pm vs 11am) and it apparently wasn't communicated with maids - they were banging on my door at 10:55 and again at 11:15 (apparently english is a foreign language to them). Then the room key stopped working after 11am and had to have it reset 2 times while making trips to the car with my gear. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are heading to sand lake road from the hotel and it's during heavy traffic, there are some side streets that nobody uses to bypass a lot of the clusterF of international drive around the convention center/ the point shopping center.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cakequeen
Couples
Felton, PA
May 7, 2011

Nice Place

I thought the hotel was nice. It was cheap and I didn't expect to much. It was very clean, all the staff was very nice and helpful. The decor was modern and simple. The walls were very thin, but kept the tv up and ac running and we couldn't hear anyone else. The shuttle they offer to Universal was ok, it was free but it only had one drop-off and pick-up time. The free breakfast was a joke, no juice or anything. They did have an internet station which was nice so we could print out boarding passes. I thought it was overall in a good area. There is a few stores and restaurants very easily walked to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imprisoned in Hotel Fort Collins
Single
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 17, 2009

You can't get there from here

Overall ok, but the extra charges for use of the safe are ridiculous. Why make them extra if you can't refuse them? The breakfast was not great. I cannot believe that they did not serve fresh fruit. The hotel is in Florida, there should be endless fresh fruit available. We breakfasters got canned food in a cup like in a hospital. Also, the front staff was easily overwhelmed and generally uninformed about updates on transportation bus schedules. They really need some training in customer service and team organization, particularly to NOT give directives when they don't know the whole story themselves. They were very presumptuous toward me about telling me what bus I had to take even though they DID NOT KNOW if the bus system was still running for conference attendees. That is nothing but rude. Also, you CANNOT walk to the Rosen Shingle conference hotel from the Clarion. A front desk person told me I could when I called to check, and then when I arrived I found out I was stranded. The taxis in the area overchange ($10) for a 5 minute ride that would be over a 1 hour walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take a left out of the hotel onto International Blvd and walk to a great mall with a variety of good restaurants. You don't need a taxi or a car. The area is safe. It's actually easier to walk since you don't have to park and pay.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Edgewater, NJ
Oct 30, 2010

Clarion - internantional drive

Hotel room was good (Charged $30 a day for suite upgrade)-- basic room through plan had no balcony, coffeepot,fridge or microwave, so went for the upgrade, said continental breakfast included- which consisted of cold cereal,bread and coffee. You can upsize to the hot stuff and raisin bread for $4 a person, and an additional $2 for a glass of OJ. Also an added on $3 a day surcharge for hotel services..... They do nickle and dime you so beware.The pool area was 'OK".. water was cold, not many swimmers used it, also could use a little cleaning as algae was apparent around the walls. Maid service did a fair job, when they got there, everyday was after 2/3 PM.- Value was pretty good for area, but would look elsewhere in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers bar/ Alehouse on International drive was really great food at really good prices.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Utah
Oct 23, 2010

OK for 1 night

This hotel is fine for one or two nights but I wouldn't want to stay for an extended time as the room and bathroom was small and somewhat cramped. It was clean however and we weren't disturbed by other guests. The beds were fine also. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat if you are in Orlando for something at the convention center as it is easily within walking distance. Overall it was acceptable for the price that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hitraveler
Business
Hayward, CA
Dec 16, 2010

PowerGen 2010

Good, average, reasonably priced and near convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top