$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kary4
Business
Indiana
Jan 3, 2013

Not good!!

This hotel is not maintained. The door keys don't work you can hear people up and down the halls trying to get their doors to open. Management will not come help because they know they don't work well. There is one shuttle that leaves in the morning and comes back at night. Breakfast is not free and if you pay for it, it is cold. The rooms are clean, but pool, hallways, grounds, are not maintained or clean. We will not stay here again. I have stayed at much better hotels in Orlando for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aayob
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Dec 21, 2012

Highly recommended!

I Must-see I was surprised by the service offered by this hotel. Free high-speed Internet, free shuttle,and the location was superb ! Right on the i-ride route, plus lots of places to go for food, and the convenience store right in front....I can go on and on abt this hotel, but in short, this hotel certainly provides more than what you pay for....love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Iride to Orlando premium outlet, and from Orlando airport, take bus 42, it stops near the hotel, abt 3 mins walk, and only costs 2$. Oh, they also hv counter for tickets, ask for discounts :)

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Civisrepa
Business
Richland, WA
Dec 11, 2012

Disneyworld weekend

The hotel as a good value for the price. It is located quite conveniently whether you are to go to Disney or a restaurant or just to Walgreens/McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilu Super mom
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 28, 2012

Good family getaway!

Overall a good hotel - safe, has all amenities for the price. However, breakfast was not that great for the price. Do recommend it, and will go back if need to. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagoar
Business
Cartagena, Colombia
Oct 17, 2012

Match my expectations

Alla that I was looking for: Service Cleanliness Price/Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Business
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

The hotel location was very convenient. However the breakfast buffet was not free even though it said free on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Business
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Just right for the price

Hotel was nice and clean. However they charge for breakfast even though it says free on their website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lmsp8511
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Great Stay, Value and Location

This was my first time booking a hotel in the Orlando Area. This could be very overwhelming due to the amount of places to stay available. Fortunately, I decided to go by proximity to SeaWorld and that's how I came across with Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive. The location is excellent. Just one block - or less - of International Dr., easy access to the parks, restaurants and to the Premium Outlets. I couldn't ask for more. I do, however, have three little complains. The water tasted and smelled HORRIBLE. And it wasn't only me who thought so. I don't think it's the hotel's fault because the same happened at the park. It was like smelling sewer water. Imagine tasting that too. The other two things are the "breakfast" and the staff. One of the young ladies at the front desk had a little bit of an attitude. And the "breakfast"... I know it says continental but the options are super limited and they "taunt" you putting the hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, etc., - next to the "continental" one. And of course if you want that you have to pay. Luckily there is a McDonalds a cross the street as well as a market. Also, because of its location, there are plenty of places to go eat. I recommend to buy lot's of water to drink and if possible snacks so you don't have to spend a lot of money. Also, if you want to go out and eat, first stop by the computers are near the front desk and browse the little booklets. There are full of information and discounts. It was a successful stay. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to go out and eat, first stop by the computers are near the front desk and browse the little booklets. There are full of information and discounts.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Mills
Business
Decatur, Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

Very Nice Suite

I booked a king size room but it was too small so i upgraded to a suite and loved it. Nice sitting room area with flat screen with king size bed and balcony overlooking the garden and pool area. I did not like nor eat the breakfast but overall it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, room service gave us privacy and location was great right next to wet n wild water park, Ripleys believe it or not and very nice restaurants. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right at the Disney resort area and within walking distance of very nice restaurants.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PT Pam
Business
Elgin
May 8, 2012

Great for the working trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. Easy walk to the "C" hall of the Orange County Convention Center. For the quick get in get out work trip this hotel was more than appropriate. Downfall was the food service (lack there of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top