$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Civisrepa
Richland, WA
Dec 11, 2012

Disneyworld weekend

The hotel as a good value for the price. It is located quite conveniently whether you are to go to Disney or a restaurant or just to Walgreens/McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Dec 19, 2010

Good price, thin walls

Went to Orlando for shopping. Needed inexpensive place to lay our heads. Got just that. You can hear people in the hallway all night. Got a wrong number phone call at 2am and at 4am. The $3.50 resort fee is a joke. No resort, just a hotel. The fee is for local calls (made 1 intentionally), a newspaper (all gone by the time I checked out), the safe (I did use this), and the business center (2 computers in a hallway at a high counter). It served it's purpose, but I would not return. Better to have stayed at the Embassy for the extra $40. Like my mother always says, you get what you pay for. They give you a sticker for a free drink when you buy one in the lounge. That was a joke. Don't waste your time on the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TommysinaJones
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 23, 2014

not worth the price

Difficulty with room key Toilet overflowed within the first 10 minutes Experience vs. Cost equals a 35%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolia
Business
fl
Aug 5, 2014

is ok needs something

It was ok it can be more better if breakfast was better and you had to pay for drinks I that it was stupid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Business
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a little unhappy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Slightly disappointed

On 10 yr anniversay to do attractions, upon arrival no good help with attraction desk closed and front office staff not giving any info about area, trolley, attractions, too busy talking amongst selves to offer any real info. Breakfast was extra mini muffins and coffee or cereal unless you pay an xtra 4.00 for hot, not stated in package, but Ihop right next door to the days inn. Laundry area dirty and one of the two washers was broken, found out after clothes were soaking wet that basket not moving, money was refunded but none offered anything else like where to go to clean my now soaking wet and sudsy clothes. In comparison hated it but liked the area and the rooms were up to par kudos to the cleaning staff! Trolley not running after 10 so the night life is out unless you are willing to walk like crazy or rent a car just to go up the strip. Loved the area quietness and supermartket across the street. Now that I know what to expect, no bells and whistles at this place, I may stay if on a budget and definately not wash clothes here nor have the breakfast. Again rooms were well kept and beds were very restful, that alone would be the only reason I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the I-ride trolley pass for your stay you can do a lot for less and food places all over the place, within walking distance but after walking throughout attractions you may want to ride a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vall
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Average expectations

it was my business trip and I spent minimal time in the hotel. Seems like quite a lot of "included" stuff, even a descent breakfast was for a fee. Overall it was OK, but expectations should be average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VitoRocco
Business
Pasadena,California
Nov 9, 2011

Madman with Plunger

I stayed at this hotel all week to only get kicked out my room by the maids!!! Go figure.. So they upgrade to a Suite. I figure I would get some sleep only to have an Indian name Patel break in the room claiming my toilet was over flowing. I am livid as I worked a brutal convention for the week and was finally off. Needless to say I got no sleep. Breakfast is average and the bar is the only best part to wind down.. Beware of the Indian with that plunger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market across the street has a great restaurant for good food and along with drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foreignsubstance7680
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Gets the job done!

Hotel stay wasn't bad. We ended up coming on a busy weekend with the all-star game and Daytona event. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part. Pillows wasn't up to par. There wasn't any frig or microwave. But we already knew that. Parking was free which was awesome and we got a shuttle to universal. Its average for people on a budget. If you want more this is not the place. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking is a necessity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top