$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
85 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.95 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Pastor
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 23, 2013

business trip

Great deal! Excellent location and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Youth Pastor
Business
Temple, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Terrible experience

Unfriendly Hotel Staff. Hotel not clean and very run down. Smells bad. Significant maintenance issues. Hotel staff enters rooms without knocking and unannounced. Hotel staff enters rooms with do not disturb signs. Items missing from rooms. Blood on sheets. Insufficient towels in rooms and unwilling to provide more. Charge extra for juice with breakfast. When issues addressed to management the solution was that we should check out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Run away from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dimasp28
Business
plantation,fl
Aug 6, 2013

Nearly great value

Almost everything is great on this hotel, but don't let yourself attract with the "free breakfast", there is not enough seating space, and the only thing you're going to do is loose time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to sizzler, is near the hotel and great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xjkljlfsmlrjwou
Business
Macon GA
Jul 1, 2013

Sat. morning wake up

We were just able to stay there one night, the 28th. We had to attend a wedding, so got in late. Check out was not going to be until 11am, so we wanted to sleep in and go get some breakfast there about 9:30. (Turned out half the hotel also was going at that time and there weren't enough tables to sit on, so we started eating standing up waiting for someone to finish and GET UP!) But our main complaint is that before 8am, we were awakened by LOUD SPANISH SPEAKING WORKERS outside our door! Oh my do they have to yell to do their job? Very rude, ruined the vacation morning getaway from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oyster Stu
Business
georgia
Jun 30, 2013

You get what you pay for

Room was ok pretty small and the bed was very uncomfortable. The staff was nice and the bathroom was decent. The hotel layout was very strange and felt isolated not to mention the door lock from the outside parking lot did not work....also the hallways were musky and dirty. Overall the location was pretty good but I did not feel safe walking to my car alone after dark because there are not any lights outside. The pool was nice and so was the lobby unfortunately that did not reflect on the rest of the actual hotel. Take my advice this review is very similar to others out there......find another hotel there are a lot more out there for the same price and they are MUCH nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its about 20 minutes from Disney and 5 from universal a but then again its Orlando everything is!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Guy
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jun 15, 2013

Location was right but streched the truth on amenities

I picked this hotel because of the location to the OCCC and...the price was right. Hotel wasn't noisy at night, bed was comfortable and staff was helpful and friendly and super efficient. However... the description says that there is a refrigerator in the room. Apparently all the rooms have had the fridges removed. I checked with co-workers who were also staying there. Everyone reported the same thing. When I got in the room it seemed a little muggy...typical Florida. I check the A/C and it showed Low Cool. It turned it down some more so the room would cool down and left for a class. When I came back about 5 hours later no change. I let it go and in the morning inspected the unit closer. Found out that the type of heat/cooling switch was spinning in its' mount. Fiddled with it and got it to move to the real low cool setting. Worked from there on. Should have reported it. Didn't. Hot breakfast? Well maybe 50% of the items that were suppose to be hot were hot. It wasn't a HIE breakfast that's for sure! You want juice? $2.00 more. There was coffee with just plain creamers and iced water to drink. Hash browns were slightly soggy tater tots. I went to McDonalds across the street after that. If you want a place that is walking distance to the convention center that is price right, this is it. Don't plan on the breakfast or keeping some cold beverages in the fridge. This is barely a "yes" recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Center Goer
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2013

Perfect Convention Location

Within walking distance of convention center, restaurants and trolley stop. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Bar closed early due to minimal crowd. Hot tub needs a makeover. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick39
Business
Lauderhill, Fl
May 6, 2013

Quick39

it wasn't what I expect, Continental Breakfast wasn't up to part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCORDOBA
Business
ORLANDO
Apr 29, 2013

ORLANDO GET AWAY

THE ROOM SMELLED BAD LIKE DIRTY RUG JUST MUSTY IT WASN'T PLEASANT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momtaps
Business
Vienna VA
Mar 31, 2013

Spring break vacation

Good location & price for Orlando at spring break! Room was fine, comfortable - breakfast could have been better. Continental only included 2 choices of cereal & some cold muffins/bread - should have at least had some fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top