$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagoar
Business
Cartagena, Colombia
Oct 17, 2012

Match my expectations

Alla that I was looking for: Service Cleanliness Price/Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyE
Business
Clewiston, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Great location

This Clarion has seen better days, but the location is excellent. Within walking distance to the Convention Center. Walgreen, McDonald's, Red Lobster and Denny's are just block away. Very nice staff. Nice little bar. Breakfast was ho-hum, but free. I had a suite that included a min-fridge and microwave oven, plus two televisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a lot of places.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It does no manner
Business
Beckley, WV
Apr 30, 2014

Business as usual

Needs up dated. No elevator, old carpet, beds uncomfortable, . Made request for a morning cab and they did not follow through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful of dinners in walking distance, they could improve quality of food.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa Cheer Mom
Family
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Unorganized and moldy

There was only one person to check in. He had to answer the phones and check in guests. Took about 30 minutes. When I got to my room it had one king bed, I requested two double room suite. I went back to the desk and had to wait again. I was told that it was the same price. I explained I didn't care, it didn't work for me. He said they had nothing else, but finally found something. As soon as you walk in the hallways, you can smell the mold. The pull out bed was unusable. The room that my daughter had the night before was dirty and they asked to be moved. Overall not a great place. For the money in Orlando, you can find better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Family
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheif Whatosha
Business
DeRidder,La
Mar 20, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My visit and stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would stay at Clarion again and would recommend the motel. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat in walking distance.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael031514
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2014

Business/Vacation Stay

The staff was very nice, Very clean hotel, They have a nice little breakfast every morning (not Continental). The only problem I had was the mattress on the bed was a little uncomfortable for my back. Other than that, over all a good hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClarionStinks
Family
Palm Beach, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Horrible room, service even worse

The Clarion Inn is completely run down and everything looks like it is covered in a layer of grime. Furniture and linens appear to date from the late 70s. We arrived to find that the heater in our room was broken - not generally an issue in FL but it was in the low 40's that weekend. We called the desk to report the issue, he basically implied that my wife was lying (why would she?) before sending maintenance to check it out. The maintenance person was unable to fix the unit and they wouldn't move us to a different room - instead we were given a tiny space heater and a single extra blanket. In the end, my wife and the kids were forced to sleep in their street clothes to stay warm. The sofa bed was so completely worn out that I had to pull the mattress off and sleep on the floor to save my back. There was also a clump of hair on the sheets. The room where they serve "breakfast" is tiny and there is nowhere near enough seating, which forverd us to go to McDonalds instead. I don't usually bother to wrote reviews, good or bad - but I felt like I need to let others know how bad this place is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Family
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy holmes
Family
Gainesville fl
Jan 27, 2014

family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnydaz
Family
Miami, Florida
Jan 14, 2014

An Ok place to stay in

It was just to stay during the nights, in the day I was at the parks. Ate breakfast there before heading out, it was good simple breakfast. Played some billiard there with the family after a long day, and relax in the Jacuzzi. Room were clean everyday, and parking was near by. The only thing it would of made it better was if the shuttle had earlier schedule time to the parks, and if it headed to more than just two parks. Due to that I preferred to drive to the parks. I have stayed in other hotels with more options and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has McDonald's, Denny's, Red Lobster, Walgreen, and a small market near by.

Back to menu Return to top