$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
101 reviews
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is... See full review

  • mi madre
  • Dec 22, 2013
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 Safe Fee: 3.50 per night. 250.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy holmes
Gainesville fl
Jan 27, 2014

family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnydaz
Miami, Florida
Jan 14, 2014

An Ok place to stay in

It was just to stay during the nights, in the day I was at the parks. Ate breakfast there before heading out, it was good simple breakfast. Played some billiard there with the family after a long day, and relax in the Jacuzzi. Room were clean everyday, and parking was near by. The only thing it would of made it better was if the shuttle had earlier schedule time to the parks, and if it headed to more than just two parks. Due to that I preferred to drive to the parks. I have stayed in other hotels with more options and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has McDonald's, Denny's, Red Lobster, Walgreen, and a small market near by.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi madre
Jennings, Florida
Dec 22, 2013

family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is now our choice hotel in Tampa, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DOCBONEZZ
Business
Louisiana
Nov 10, 2013

Just OK

Very old and dingy hotel. Room was available late. Common areas very old and dirty. Lots of stuff in need of repairs. Staff was kind of rude. They pad the bill with "resort" charges. Hardly a "resort"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipi6869
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 6, 2013

Location, cost great!

Room and Hotel is average but for the location and cost its great. Pool not clean so if you are going to enjoy that, this is not the hotel for you. Breakfast was great for being included in cost. Overall I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Pastor
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 23, 2013

business trip

Great deal! Excellent location and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Youth Pastor
Business
Temple, Texas
Aug 14, 2013

Terrible experience

Unfriendly Hotel Staff. Hotel not clean and very run down. Smells bad. Significant maintenance issues. Hotel staff enters rooms without knocking and unannounced. Hotel staff enters rooms with do not disturb signs. Items missing from rooms. Blood on sheets. Insufficient towels in rooms and unwilling to provide more. Charge extra for juice with breakfast. When issues addressed to management the solution was that we should check out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Run away from this hotel

Back to menu Return to top