$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great stay

Nice place to stay. Will definitely book here from my next trip. See full review

  • Norma G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again See full review

  • Kathy holmes
  • Jan 27, 2014
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 100.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megacon Glenn
Business
South Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Average plus

For the most part the room was very average as far as cleaniness. . . . , but when you factor in the location and the price it was hard to beat this room. The hotel is clean enough its just old and in need of a revamp, but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheif Whatosha
Business
DeRidder,La
Mar 20, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My visit and stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would stay at Clarion again and would recommend the motel. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael031514
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2014

Business/Vacation Stay

The staff was very nice, Very clean hotel, They have a nice little breakfast every morning (not Continental). The only problem I had was the mattress on the bed was a little uncomfortable for my back. Other than that, over all a good hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClarionStinks
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Horrible room, service even worse

The Clarion Inn is completely run down and everything looks like it is covered in a layer of grime. Furniture and linens appear to date from the late 70s. We arrived to find that the heater in our room was broken - not generally an issue in FL but it was in the low 40's that weekend. We called the desk to report the issue, he basically implied that my wife was lying (why would she?) before sending maintenance to check it out. The maintenance person was unable to fix the unit and they wouldn't move us to a different room - instead we were given a tiny space heater and a single extra blanket. In the end, my wife and the kids were forced to sleep in their street clothes to stay warm. The sofa bed was so completely worn out that I had to pull the mattress off and sleep on the floor to save my back. There was also a clump of hair on the sheets. The room where they serve "breakfast" is tiny and there is nowhere near enough seating, which forverd us to go to McDonalds instead. I don't usually bother to wrote reviews, good or bad - but I felt like I need to let others know how bad this place is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny Cal
Business
Tallahassee Florida
Mar 4, 2014

Relative wedding

Arrived in Orlando 11:30am the day of the 2pm wedding. We were really hoping to be able to check in early in order to dress for the wedding. Had to end up calling a freind the last minute to get dressed. The hotel was okay cant' take away or add anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy holmes
Business
Gainesville fl
Jan 27, 2014

family getaway

I enjoy staying at this hotel the employer were very friendly and I Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnydaz
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 14, 2014

An Ok place to stay in

It was just to stay during the nights, in the day I was at the parks. Ate breakfast there before heading out, it was good simple breakfast. Played some billiard there with the family after a long day, and relax in the Jacuzzi. Room were clean everyday, and parking was near by. The only thing it would of made it better was if the shuttle had earlier schedule time to the parks, and if it headed to more than just two parks. Due to that I preferred to drive to the parks. I have stayed in other hotels with more options and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has McDonald's, Denny's, Red Lobster, Walgreen, and a small market near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flair
Business
Lilhia, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Business Trip Stay

I chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center. There is a McDonald's, a Walgreens and a little market right across the street as well, which happened to be an added plus! I was disappointed with the WiFi as I couldn't get it to work and the staff was no help. I thought McDonald's was a better breakfast option than the hotel's breakfast. Overall, I would stay here again. It was priced right, clean, quiet and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi madre
Business
Jennings, Florida
Dec 22, 2013

family trip

This isn't our first stay at this hotel. We have been here before and we so enjoyed it that it is now our choice hotel in Tampa, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsan
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfactory location

I liked the location which was close to the convention center and International Rd. I did not think that the breakfast was very complete, no yogurt! Very little variety in breads and no juice. Our room was close to the end of the hallway so we heard the banging of the door from people coming and going. Room was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top