$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
311 reviews
Great comfortable clean hotel

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was nice to have two TV s in the room so the kids... See full review

  • Kyarah
  • Sep 3, 2014
One of the best hotels in Orlando

From the hotel staff to room cleaness, everything was perfect. One of the best features was the pool. See full review

  • Randima
  • Jul 25, 2014
A lush all-suite hotel oasis near Walt Disney World

This all-suite Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center inhabits 53 well-manicured acres just minutes from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Epcot and SeaWorld. Its striking palms, lakeside villas and sparkling pool with water slide create the feeling of a tropical isle. Numerous amenities -- from miles of convention space to numerous restaurants -- appeal to both families and executive travelers. Free scheduled shuttle service reduces travel time to Walt Disney World and Downtown Disney. Pets are not allowed.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World theme parks and evening shuttle to Downtown Disney. Free scheduled transportation to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores and Orlando Premium Outlets - Vineland Avenue
  • Convention center, which includes two ballrooms
  • Private pool for villa guests
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Suites and lakefront villas
  • Spa services available at the Island Spa, our new boutique spa. Fitness Center, tennis and basket ball courts.
  • Free self parking.
Rooms

Hotel has enhanced each of the luxury of 1,218 suites of the Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center with oversized flat screen TVs, plush bedding, work desks and electronic safes. Stylish accents, like tropical prints and wood furniture, capture sophistication. Suites have a separate living room and dining room, plus microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker. For luxe living, reserve the two-bedroom lakefront villa, which includes full kitchen.

Features
Besides the trade-show sized convention center, the true showpiece of the hotel is the 250,000 gallon free-form pool, a refuge of cascading waterfalls, rock features, poolside cabanas and neighboring bar for sipping on pina coladas. Families also flock to the children's wading pool, which boasts interactive water toys and a play area with a slide and climbing equipment. Guests book an alfresco massage, head to the tennis or basketball courts, or grab a meal or cocktails at one of the seven on-site restaurants and bars.
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (12 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5 mi./8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (8.2  mi./13.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (8.2 mi./13.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2  mi./3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 150,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Catering
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi by the pool and in the convention center, lobby and villas (fees apply)
  • Internet access throughout the property,including the suites, villas, lobby, and convention center (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
These highly-appointed villas include two bedrooms - a king master suite with full-bath including a whirlpool tub, and a double queen bedroom with full-bath - and a full kitchen, dining area and separate living room with a pull-out double bed sofa.
One Bedroom Suite
These designer-appointed suites include a spacious living room with a pull-out double bed sofa and a private bedroom with two queen-size beds, or a larger deluxe king suite featuring a king bed and whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Dining

Cafe Largo
Cafe Largo is a market-style eatery luring guests with the tempting aroma of roasted chicken, made-to-order pizzas, deli foods, salad from the salad bar, and a variety of afternoon and late-night snacks. Guests have the convenient option of eating in or placing to-go orders.
Calypso's
What's more enjoyable than an afternoon spent leisurely sunbathing poolside? Well, an afternoon spent sunbathing while enjoying tropical drinks and grilled delights, of course. From pina coladas and chicken fingers to burgers and ice-cold fruit salads, sunbathers and swimmers flock to Calypso's poolside locale.
The Venetian Room
Experience the splendor of Venice, savor gourmet Continental cuisine, and never leave the Caribe Royale. Enjoy the freshest seafood, delectable entrees, appetizers and other epicurean delights along with an outstanding collection of reserve wines at The Venetian Room, winner of AAA's 4-Diamond Award for fine dining.
The Tropicale
There is something for everyone at The Tropicale, our full-service, all-day dining restaurant. Our guests enjoy quality food, beverages and service in a casual environment. The Tropicale offers a comfortable atmosphere for both families and the business traveler.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and Convention Planning Caribe Royale offers the perfect setting for meetings and conventions in Orlando. Caribe Royale Orlando's full-service, on-site Convention Services Department caters to meeting and convention planners with flexible, accommodating meeting facilities that can be transformed into the ideal setting for small meetings to extensive convention space, lavish receptions and banquets. Caribe Royale Orlando is independently owned and operated, so ALL decisions are made conveniently on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyTraveler13
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 6, 2013

The best vacation!

This hotel is centrally located between all Disney Parks and Sea World. Has great rooms with great staff. Wonderful pool and great hours for all amenities to be used. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELFJ
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 5, 2013

Great family getaway

Hotel was great and no regrets staying there. We would stay there again! Unfortunately, we got our hotel as a package deal. We booked a hotel along w/ a rental car. Picked up rental @ airport. Avis customer service agent was extremely rude and unprofessional. We reserved a compact car & got a mid-size vehicle instead. According to him, we didn't fit into a small car and plus they didn't have any small cars available on site. I got charged $85 more on my credit card and to top it off the car was so big we end up paying more @ the gas station. I would never rent a car from Avis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Vaca
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2013

The Hotel

The experience was great. The staff answered all of our questions, they were courteous I could of stayed in the hotel and did not have to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPR1
Business
Middle Village, NY
Apr 4, 2013

Amazing family getaway

The hotel and staff were amazing. It was very crowded as expected since it was Spring Break. My only two issues were 1. Guest would come out early and place towels on beach chairs to hold their space and return later on. That is unfair to anyone looking to be at the pool at that very moment. Maybe someone should be assigned to look after the towels. 2. The location was a bit off if you didn't have a car. There is only a CVS and a 711 across the street but no dining places near by so you are stuck eating at the hotel everyday. The food was good and at an okay value just sometimes you want something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evenstarx
Business
New York City
Apr 4, 2013

Prime location!

This hotel was just lovely. Very expansive, beautiful large pools, restaurants, arcades for kids, laundry service, etc, It was also beautifully situated. Not far at all from MCO airport and within 15 quick minutes to all major attractions including Disney and Sea World. The only catch is that you really need a car to get anywhere, Not the hotel's fault at all though-- they provide shuttles to Disney. But staying anywhere in this location really requires renting a car-- which was well worth it. For your convenience, 7-11 and CVS is right across the street! The only minus- no free Wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car, you're in luck. Plenty of shopping, restaurants everywhere and lots of affordable places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little League Dad
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Love the two bedrooms!

Having kids it is great to have 2 bedrooms that you won't find in many resorts. Privacy is big as you get to separate from the kids in your own bedroom. We were given a downgrade for our room for some strange reason... too long to explain. My son scraped his heal, but security was quickly there to provided the necessary medical supplies (bandage and ointment). The pool was supposed to be heated, but it wasn't. I assume on colder days the heater is turned on, but that is no big deal. We will stay here again as is was an enjoyable vacation stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney could not be closer if you want to stay at an affordable priced hotel that has the resort feel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant WV Traveller
Business
West Virginia
Mar 29, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Check in was quick and easy even with the number of people checking in at that time. Amenities (frig and microwave) within the room were nice for the family. The pool was wonderful with its hot tubes, waterfall and slide. The first night we got in was after 10 hours of travelling, so the in-house grill/snack bar was a lifesaver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

For families the hotel has movies on a big screen out by the pool in the evenings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Disney Visitor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2013

Stayed Here During Recent Disney Vacation

The Caribe Royal was a last-minute selection for us during a recent Disney family vacation, and it turned out to be a nice choice. The suite-style hotel allowed for our young kids to go to bed at a normal time, while my husband and I could get some work done or watch tv in the adjacent room until we were ready to go to bed without disturbing the kids. We did not find the cafes and restaurants to be very appealing in the morning (before we headed out to Disneyworld) and ended up patronizing a Dunkin' Donuts just up the road for breakfast each morning. We also found the hotel's shuttle to the amusement parks to be lacking (infrequent departures, limited availability). We ended up driving to the parks and paying for parking. The pool was nice, but the cold weather during our stay didn't allow for us to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam of 5.5
Business
Florida
Mar 11, 2013

Fun last minute mini vacation

We got a good deal on the room last minute. The kids had fun at the pool, playground and arcade. They even let us stay all day after we checked out so we could swim. The only real negative was that the breakfast buffet was a bit over-priced. Overall great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Outlets are not really a deal. You can usually get about the same prices at the mall without having to fight for a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMoore
Business
Odessa, FL
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I love it!! I will stay there over and over again. The hotel is beautiful and well kept, the rooms are clean, the pool is great and the staff is friendly. My only tiny complaint is that there was one glass with water in it when we arrived. If that's the worst thing to happen there, then I'm okay with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top