$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
406 reviews
Great family getaway @ Caribe Royale Hotel Near Disney Theme Parks

Booked this hotel for a weekend getaway to visit Disney's theme parks with the family. Had an... See full review

  • Gracie Daisy
  • May 28, 2014
Superb grounds & room

This is a grand and lovely facility, with a gorgeous large pool and hottub in the center of 3 hotel... See full review

  • styxfire
  • May 24, 2014
A lush all-suite hotel oasis near Walt Disney World

This all-suite Caribe Royale Orlando hotel inhabits 53 well-manicured acres just minutes from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Epcot and SeaWorld. Its striking palms, lakeside villas and sparkling pool with water slide create the feeling of a tropical isle. Numerous amenities -- from miles of convention space to numerous restaurants -- appeal to both families and executive travelers. Free scheduled shuttle service reduces travel time to Walt Disney World and Downtown Disney. Pets are not allowed.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World theme parks and evening shuttle to Downtown Disney. Free scheduled transportation to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores and Orlando Premium Outlets - Vineland Avenue
  • Convention center, which includes two ballrooms
  • Private pool for villa guests
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Suites and lakefront villas
  • Spa services available at the Island Spa, our new boutique spa. Fitness Center, tennis and basket ball courts.
  • Free self parking.
Rooms

Hotel has enhanced each of the luxury of 1,218 suites of the Caribe Royale Orlando with oversized flat screen TVs, plush bedding, work desks and electronic safes. Stylish accents, like tropical prints and wood furniture, capture sophistication. Suites have a separate living room and dining room, plus microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker. For luxe living, reserve the two-bedroom lakefront villa, which includes full kitchen.

Features

Besides the trade-show sized convention center, the true showpiece of the hotel is the 250,000 gallon free-form pool, a refuge of cascading waterfalls, rock features, poolside cabanas and neighboring bar for sipping on pina coladas. Families also flock to the children's wading pool, which boasts interactive water toys and a play area with a slide and climbing equipment. Guests book an alfresco massage, head to the tennis or basketball courts, or grab a meal or cocktails at one of the seven on-site restaurants and bars.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (12 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5 mi./8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (8.2  mi./13.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (8.2 mi./13.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.4 mi./5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2  mi./3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 150,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Catering
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi by the pool and in the convention center, lobby and villas (fees apply)
  • Internet access throughout the property,including the suites, villas, lobby, and convention center (fees apply)

Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
These highly-appointed villas include two bedrooms - a king master suite with full-bath including a whirlpool tub, and a double queen bedroom with full-bath - and a full kitchen, dining area and separate living room with a pull-out double bed sofa.
One Bedroom Suite
These designer-appointed suites include a spacious living room with a pull-out double bed sofa and a private bedroom with two queen-size beds, or a larger deluxe king suite featuring a king bed and whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3577 -81.4906
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
From Interstate 4, take exit 68 and head South on SR 535 to World Center Drive. Turn left, and the resort is located on the left. From the Orlando International Airport, take 417 south to exit 6. The resort is located on the right, just past International Drive.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and Convention Planning Caribe Royale offers the perfect setting for meetings and conventions in Orlando. Caribe Royale Orlando's full-service, on-site Convention Services Department caters to meeting and convention planners with flexible, accommodating meeting facilities that can be transformed into the ideal setting for small meetings to extensive convention space, lavish receptions and banquets. Caribe Royale Orlando is independently owned and operated, so ALL decisions are made conveniently on-site.

Dining

Cafe Largo
Cafe Largo is a market-style eatery luring guests with the tempting aroma of roasted chicken, made-to-order pizzas, deli foods, salad from the salad bar, and a variety of afternoon and late-night snacks. Guests have the convenient option of eating in or placing to-go orders.
Calypso's
What's more enjoyable than an afternoon spent leisurely sunbathing poolside? Well, an afternoon spent sunbathing while enjoying tropical drinks and grilled delights, of course. From pina coladas and chicken fingers to burgers and ice-cold fruit salads, sunbathers and swimmers flock to Calypso's poolside locale.
The Venetian Room
Experience the splendor of Venice, savor gourmet Continental cuisine, and never leave the Caribe Royale. Enjoy the freshest seafood, delectable entrees, appetizers and other epicurean delights along with an outstanding collection of reserve wines at The Venetian Room, winner of AAA's 4-Diamond Award for fine dining.
The Tropicale
There is something for everyone at The Tropicale, our full-service, all-day dining restaurant. Our guests enjoy quality food, beverages and service in a casual environment. The Tropicale offers a comfortable atmosphere for both families and the business traveler.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (406)

Ratings and reviews for Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKatherine
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Great Getaway

Very clean rooms, fantastic pool and very helpful staff! Will definitely return. Loved the location - near all the major parks yet off the main route with all the noise and crowds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball Super Mom
Carol Stream, IL
Jun 23, 2014

Nice Place To Stay

The atmosphere at the pool was festive, nice touch with live music, very relaxing. The room was large and comfortable except for the bed pillows which were too large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illy Billy
Kansas City
Jun 19, 2014

family vacation

It was a nice hotel but 2xs I had to call to get our room fixed, which they did come right away, 2nd our bathroom had a odor that I couldn't explain and there were restaurants but we had to cross the highway and it was to risky so we ate at the hotel's restaurants which was very expensive, so I recommend a rental car and go to one of the local supermarkets and stock up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was fun so much to do and so much restaurants!

Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Mom of 2
Connecticut
Jun 17, 2014

Great family vacation

Near to Disney and to other attractions. Love the kids pool and arcade! I will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foodie workaholic mommy
Cape Coral, Fl
Jun 15, 2014

Great quick getaway

We had a blast! Our daughter loved the pool, w/ the waterslide & waterfall :-) only wished the wifi would be free..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iLiviu
Montreal, Canada
Jun 8, 2014

nice place, close to Disney, but no coffee

The look of the hotel and the pool are very nice. So, my overall ratting is high. I didn't have time to use the pool, having booked everyday at Disney and Aquatica. The rooms are nice but a bit too small. I expected to have a kitchen, but that's only in villas. There is however a small refrigerator and a microwave. The internet WiFi was fast, and thanks to enrolling for Stash points I didn't pay for it - they allow you to use it on 4 devices. Otherwise one needs to pay 10$/day for WiFi. Kids free movie by the pool and free popcorn is a nice touch. One annoying thing is that specialty coffee can be bought at java Coffee only till 11:30 AM, it's not very good and it's almost cold. After that, one can find coffee only at Largo Café, but only normal plain cheap coffee of a very bad taste. A good thing is that I ordered online few items and make them delivered to the hotel (5 packages) weeks before my arrival. They took care of them for free. It was very nice. Also they provided us for free a crib for a baby. Beyond the very few, not necessarily important drawbacks, I recommend this hotel and it remains among our choices for futures visits to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Enrol to Stash Hotel Rewards in advance and get free Wi-Fi.

Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Resident Mom
Lutz, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Average and adequate family getaway

The hotel is a huge complex of various towers and pools. The facility was designed to attract large conferences to accommodate both their customers staying for work purposes and their tag-a-long family needs. Our room was small but perfect for our needs. We had a bedroom area with two (2) double beds. A door separated the bedroom from a living room area. Even though our reservations were for (4) four they only provided towels for (2) two. The big downsize for us was that the hotel did not provide enough shuttle times to and from Disney World. We drove both days. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a straight shot to Disney World. The major downside is that their aren't enough shuttle times providing transportation to and from Disney World. We drove both days and paid $17/day to park.

Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneCrazyFamily
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2014

Great value near WDW

Yes, it is big, but also has a lot of amenities. Location is the best part as was just a few miles from all the Walt Disney World parks. Pool was nice, with the kids loving the waterfall and the slide. Room was dated, but clean. All in all, a great value for a hotel so close to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prosenjit
Minneapolis
May 28, 2014

Great Location and Room facilities

Absolute value for money!!! Conveniently located considering its proximity to all Orlando attractions and also every major facilities you need in a city. Rooms were clean and full with high-end modern amenities. We took the luxury villa with kitchen and that is great if you have kids. Had no problem whatsoever. Overall a great experience. Would surely reccomend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Caribe Royale All-Suite Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie Daisy
Miami, Florida
May 28, 2014

Great family getaway @ Caribe Royale Hotel Near Disney Theme Parks

Booked this hotel for a weekend getaway to visit Disney's theme parks with the family. Had an amazing 1st time visit at this hotel. I booked this hotel because of the 4 stars reviews but now having stayed there I will give it 5 stars. The Caribe Royale Orlando is full of amenities. The location is excellent, Disney is less than 2 miles from the Hotel. I will definitely book again at this hotel when visiting Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top