$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Great location BUT disappointing

Room was dirty, bathroom had black gunk on tub and sink, not enough towels, handles missing from drawers, no desk chair or writing materials, light bulbs out, no extra pillows for pull out bed. The hotel was a short drive to Disney and the employees we encounter where friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast was a free-for-all. Not enough seating, very small cups, crowded, rushed and very unpleasant way to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. It was very easy to get to know the area and get in and out of traffic. I recommend a rent car and spending an hour or so getting to know the area around your because there is great places to go not far away. I also recommend staying at a rental condo or home and passing on the free breakfast and shuttle. You and your family will be much happier!!! AND getting around in this area is a breeze!!!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Beer Guy
Milwaukee WI
Jul 24, 2011

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel foe the price, location and services offered. Frre bus to Disney World. Food was very good. Can get noisie with the numer of families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bus service to Disney World parks.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Beer Guy
Milwaukee WI
Jul 24, 2011

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel foe the price, location and services offered. Frre bus to Disney World. Food was very good. Can get noisie with the numer of families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bus service to Disney World parks.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Ky
Jul 4, 2011

Great Hotel and Extra Friendly Staff

We booked this hotel for our Disney World vacation. The staff was excellent. Everything we requested we delivered very quickly. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room but the free breakfast and hot tub negated that. I was real impressed with the location of this hotel. Close to lots of dining and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Ky
Jul 4, 2011

Great Hotel and Extra Friendly Staff

We booked this hotel for our Disney World vacation. The staff was excellent. Everything we requested we delivered very quickly. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room but the free breakfast and hot tub negated that. I was real impressed with the location of this hotel. Close to lots of dining and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-D
Business
New England
Jun 22, 2011

In Need of Repairs & Cleaning

This hotel is in need of repairs an a good cleaning. My room was filthy! Visible dust on the furniture and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Furniture is worn and the common areas are beat up. The hotel caters to tour groups and the breakfast area fills up early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that was the only positive aspect of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-D
Business
New England
Jun 22, 2011

In Need of Repairs & Cleaning

This hotel is in need of repairs an a good cleaning. My room was filthy! Visible dust on the furniture and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Furniture is worn and the common areas are beat up. The hotel caters to tour groups and the breakfast area fills up early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that was the only positive aspect of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saudi Guy
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 7, 2011

perfect place

The hotel is located is a very good place, and most of the things are close to the hotel, that's what i liked the most. The rooms was good, although the sofa bed didn't have a good bed sheets, and it's not comfortable, but the beds are very comfortable. They faculty are very sweet, and they are polite and would love to help you. and they have a free parking, not like the other hotels! Overall, i loved that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saudi Guy
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 7, 2011

perfect place

The hotel is located is a very good place, and most of the things are close to the hotel, that's what i liked the most. The rooms was good, although the sofa bed didn't have a good bed sheets, and it's not comfortable, but the beds are very comfortable. They faculty are very sweet, and they are polite and would love to help you. and they have a free parking, not like the other hotels! Overall, i loved that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerald Business Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 21, 2011

Could have been better

Was, OK... the room had more than "expected" wear and tear... A Four Star this hotel is NOT.... It was only O.K.... I picked a Four Star Hotel I got a 2-1/2 to 3 star Hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top