$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrFrank
Business
Rock Island, IL
Nov 13, 2012

Business Trip

Door didn't close properly (had to be sure it closed all the way - it wouldn't always do it on its own). Water pressure was good. Hotel staff was helpful. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corneliam
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 12, 2012

great clean confy

I had a great vacation on buenavista suites we are going back every year ,the rooms are verry clean updated ,breakfast is ok to start the day,staff great helpful also they check us inn early when we arrived great experience overall will be back verry soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeyLimey
Business
Anna Maria, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2012

3rd time staying

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Although we don't use all the amenities this hotel has to offer, like pool & shuttle, we find the room great for our family of 5. Room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Not to mention a buffet breakfast is included. That alone is a money saver!! We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeyLimey
Business
Anna Maria, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Great Holiday Weekend

The Hotel was very clean & comfortable. Close to the parks, restaurants & shopping. The buffet breakfast that was included was a great bonus as a family of 5 can cost quite a bit. The only thing I didn;t like about the hotel that WIFI was not included in the cost. $9.99 for 24 hours was ridiculous. We work while traveling so it was an expense I didn't take into consideration. But overall nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ42
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 18, 2012

Good Hotel for the Price

we read some reviews about this hotel when we first booked our trip and saw a couple negatives about the food and cleanliness. i must be honest, i had no issue with either. the continental breakfast was good and the hotel room was average. the hotel was clean. there are a few nicks and bruises on the hall doors but nothing that effected our comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of mini golf, cheap Disney gift shops and tons of restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel. had a blast!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island Boy 156
Business
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Wonderful family vacation

The hotel was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very attentive to all our needs and very pleasant. The only problem was the room smelled a little like smoke when we first got in there, but we sprayed some air freshner and it seemed to take the smell away. Overall it was a good hotel and i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a lot of places in the area for dining and shopping close to the hotel and all the theme parks are only a short drive away.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Fun Fans
Business
Washington, DC suburbs
Apr 8, 2012

Bland Hotel

Nothing special at Buena Vista Suites. No free Wi-Fi, no business center, not close to any anything within walking distance, tiny pool. Free hot breakfast is just ok. Rooms are dark, brown rug, dark green upholstered couch & chair, cherry oak furniture. Lots of young families, high school groups = loud kids who stay up late and excited kids who wake early. Don't plan on sleeping on pullout couch if you're over 75 lbs. Bathroom below par. 2 Stars for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for SeaWorld/Aquatica/Discovery Cove using the back road, S. Intl Dr, instead of I-4.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garcia1508
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2012

Economically great!

It was great. Staff were amazing. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Pool was clean. Would always come back to my room all organized with clean towels and bed made. They didn't touch any of my items. In room safe was great. Right across the street from a delicious pizza place CVS pharmacy and a 7eleven for whatever extras I needed. Shuttle to Disney and prime outlets were great! Defiantly will be going back for next vacation. Minutes from I drive with a lot of different things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have no car and looking for a lot to do. I took the taxi to the prime outlets for 10 dollars and then took the trolley all down I drive to do a lot of different things. And only 1.50 fare per person.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matilde
Business
Broward, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

wonderfull family getaway

really niece all the staff all the time, breakfast fabulousand you all the assistant you need at any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy2011
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 29, 2011

Happily Going Back

BVS is great! I have top-tier status with a major hotel chain for all work-related travel, but when I am paying we cannot beat the value for the price. Room was small but beds and couch were comfortable, pool was adequate, breakfast was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top