$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copaito
Hialeah, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Amazing value

Great location, super friendly staff, great room,the best breakfast buffet i seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 4, 2010

Great Stay

Enjoyable, wish would have spent more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
songsparrow
Business
Englewood, FL
May 4, 2010

Excellent hotel

This hotel was the perfect choice for us! Our group included ages 17 to 79 sharing the room. We had a small delay at check-in, a little confusion about our reservation but it was quickly and happily resolved. The room was spotless and well laid out. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was really good. The pool and spa area was average, and like everything else, very clean. We didn't use the fitness room, but it looked very nice. Two of us ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was EXCELLENT. Most dining choices were not within walking distance, but were only a few minutes by car. There was a drug store and a Chinese restaurant right across the street with some other stores. (We did not go there) Very close to Disney World & Nickelodeon Studios. Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall was only a short drive, and this hotel had a complimentary shuttle (which we didn't use). It's also close to Orlando's Prime Outlets. This was a really nice hotel for a fair price. Comfortable, friendly and everything you could need. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dog Go
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 2, 2010

Good Value

Because this is near Disney property, there are lots of families, children, and tour buses. The hotel is clean and has a full breakfast buffet, including made-to-order eggs. The rooms are 2 room suites with the bedroom to the back which is a good thing. Parents let their little ones run and scream in the hallway so it was very noisy during the afternoons if you are sitting the the front part of the suite. No problem sleeping at night as the little ones were in bed and our bedroom was at the back of the suite. Every day there were bus loads of teenagers there for parades at Disney. This caused a hectic and noisy breakfast if you arrived at the same time as the youth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk with the conciergne and he will have coupons for restaurants in the area and can save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 20, 2010

Spacious hotel rooms for the price.

Checking in was a nightmare. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dangleintheblue
Business
Snellville, Ga.
Apr 15, 2010

Great Rooms

The location is superb, close to everything. Breakfast a nice touch. Fantastic rooms that WERE really clean. The pool area was not that nice and they could probably use a bigger pool. The only staff I encountered was the front desk and that was blah. I didn't really feel special even though this was our first vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you want to waste time, stay away from the "extra" desk where you can purchase park tickets and be hounded to view properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Maria
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2010

Fair deal

The hotel overall was ok. The breakfast buffet was also ok, except that they need to change their fruit selection more often. Most of the staff were friendly except for the Asst Manager Trainee who was always curt--while checking in people and for inquiries--don't think she deserves the position. Location was ok relative to the disney parks with shuttles. Nothing much else nearby you can walk to though so you need a car or depend on taxis. Regarding their pool, looks like it needs some cleaning, after swimming on our last day we all returned home with ringworms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart not far away has disney souvenirs at a fraction of the cost at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dame
Business
Enumclaw, WA
Apr 10, 2010

You gotta see it to believe it!

I would definitely stay there again. I have been to Disney World Orlando several times, and this by far has been the best accommodations ever. You walk out of the hotel, blink your eyes, and you are at the doorstep of all the Disney Theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are side by side to Disney World. No long car ride, because you are right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Apr 10, 2010

nice place

nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
local Orlando resident on Spring Break
Apr 10, 2010

Great Value

Staff was very friendly and responsive. Breakfast was very ample in selection. Initially we were apprehensive since the door lock was broken and we were in an area that seemed more vulnerable to quick break ins. When we called to report this, a friendly, focused maintenance guy came promptly and changed the lock. Great choice for families needing space and comfort, but too busy to enjoy the pool and grounds.(very basic at this property) The adjacent sister resort "The Caribe" had a nicer full resort/great pool and public spaces appeal, but did not include free breakfast which was a higher priority during our busy days visiting the theme parks. Would stay again. Close proximity to International Drive and World Drive was a good alternate to congested 535 and 1-4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Having a fridge allowed us to keep basic snacks/refreshments handy...to cut down on food expenses. Free breakfast helps too...as well as being a good time saver in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boblaker
Business
Charleston SC
Apr 9, 2010

Good Location, atrocious food

We stayed here on short notice for a one day trip to the Magic Kingdom. It is very close to Disney. Rooms were spacious and nice. However, the dinner in the "family" dining room, The Tropical, was atrocious. Save your money and go to one of the 100's of decent chains nearby (eg Carrabas)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top