$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
binghamton, ny
Jul 5, 2010

Hotel great..the rest of trip nightmare

hotel was great...perfect location and community services and stores were plentiful.Never using avis car service again...shook me down for $100 after I paid you for the trip, in full, in Feb/2010. Also hit my credit card, before discussing it with me for $200. [...]Check out staff(female) at hotel refused to give me a receipt of our stay and stated it was [...] responsibility to give me a receipt of our three day stay!!! Not good business on either one of your agencies part....all other hotel staff was great, pleasant..especially the chef at breakfast [...]I would like a hotel receipt this week.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Jul 5, 2010

great place to stay

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel cop
Business
Plantation, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Nice room and great breakfast!

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but what really made it was the breakfast buffet. You just don't expect such a nice breakfast in a tourist location hotel. Really nice, and the staff were super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are a short drive from most of the Disney theme parks. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avg. Joe
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 13, 2010

Buena Vista Suites Orlando

Great Valua and Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica best planner
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 7, 2010

wonderful vacation

We went to discovery cove and aquicia and to hotel was so close ti was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right in the middle of everything, and had a great charm. The people who work there were so nice and help ful, any question we asked they found the answer for us. Those my teenagers would say they need better games in the arcade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
psl, fl
Jun 7, 2010

NICE ROOM- POOR POOR SERVICE

Room service is a joke. 45 minutes to bring a pot of coffee and a glass of OJ. They forgot to bring cream and acted like it was a terrible chore to bring it back. The pool area is nice but if you want towels or water, soft drink, sandwich, nobody works at the tiki bar so you have to call room service and have them bring it down. There are too many choices in Orlando of excellent resorts that go out of their way to ensure a great stay. This is not one of them. The only bright star at this hotel is Bill the bellman. He was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you do your own research in what you want to do or where you want to eat. The staff is clueless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 3, 2010

FUN, Fun, Fun

Close to the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalle
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 20, 2010

Great family hotel

I liked the hotel very much. I especially liked the Buffet American Breakfast. It worked out great because we didn't have to leave the hotel as we traveled as a family and my grandaughter age 2 1/2 and the rest of the family could eat before we left for the parks. The staff in the restaurant was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. I liked the location. Getting to Walt Disney World was easy. However, returning was not. We got lost 3 nights. It wasn't until the fourth night that we realized that we needed to go to I 4 East Orlando and then take exit 68 Lake Buena Vista and take first right @ 535 and then second set of lights and hotel is on the left. The hotel is on the corner of 535 and 536. I hope this helps people not to get lost as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Olive Garden on International Drive and it was excellent. We also dined in the hotel and food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WPB, Fl
May 11, 2010

Great price and location

Great hotel! The room was an actual suite, it had a living room with a door to seperate it from the bedroom. The room had 2 flat screen TVs, mini frige and microwave. The room was very clean and updated. The beds had numerous pillows and down comforters. The free breafast buffet was impressive. It had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries and made-to-order eggs and toast to keep everything fresh. It also had a juice/milk/coffee/soda bar and everything was all you can eat. This hotel was only 2 miles from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, they let us check in at 11am and leave our cars there while we were at the parks even after we checked out today. We are definately staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the disney parks, but the drive is very short and the hotel is on World center drive which takes you straight to Disney parks and downtown Disney--only 2 miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 4, 2010

Great Stay

Enjoyable, wish would have spent more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top