$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawx
Business
Muskego, WI
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome Value

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally located for excursions to Disney and Universal, as well as an easy trip to/from the airport. The free breakfasts were great - way beyond doughnuts and toast! The pool area was nice and relaxing. The room was spacious enough for our family of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go to Downtown Disney for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meyers Family
Business
North Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 6, 2010

Awsome, family getaway place

Great hotel and close to all the parks located in Orlando. Rooms were very clean and employees were great to work with. Good complementry breakfest, that offers hot food. We plan to use this hotel when ever we vist Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
binghamton, ny
Jul 5, 2010

Hotel great..the rest of trip nightmare

hotel was great...perfect location and community services and stores were plentiful.Never using avis car service again...shook me down for $100 after I paid you for the trip, in full, in Feb/2010. Also hit my credit card, before discussing it with me for $200. [...]Check out staff(female) at hotel refused to give me a receipt of our stay and stated it was [...] responsibility to give me a receipt of our three day stay!!! Not good business on either one of your agencies part....all other hotel staff was great, pleasant..especially the chef at breakfast [...]I would like a hotel receipt this week.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Jul 5, 2010

great place to stay

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel cop
Business
Plantation, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Nice room and great breakfast!

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but what really made it was the breakfast buffet. You just don't expect such a nice breakfast in a tourist location hotel. Really nice, and the staff were super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are a short drive from most of the Disney theme parks. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avg. Joe
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 13, 2010

Buena Vista Suites Orlando

Great Valua and Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica best planner
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 7, 2010

wonderful vacation

We went to discovery cove and aquicia and to hotel was so close ti was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right in the middle of everything, and had a great charm. The people who work there were so nice and help ful, any question we asked they found the answer for us. Those my teenagers would say they need better games in the arcade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
psl, fl
Jun 7, 2010

NICE ROOM- POOR POOR SERVICE

Room service is a joke. 45 minutes to bring a pot of coffee and a glass of OJ. They forgot to bring cream and acted like it was a terrible chore to bring it back. The pool area is nice but if you want towels or water, soft drink, sandwich, nobody works at the tiki bar so you have to call room service and have them bring it down. There are too many choices in Orlando of excellent resorts that go out of their way to ensure a great stay. This is not one of them. The only bright star at this hotel is Bill the bellman. He was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you do your own research in what you want to do or where you want to eat. The staff is clueless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 3, 2010

FUN, Fun, Fun

Close to the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalle
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 20, 2010

Great family hotel

I liked the hotel very much. I especially liked the Buffet American Breakfast. It worked out great because we didn't have to leave the hotel as we traveled as a family and my grandaughter age 2 1/2 and the rest of the family could eat before we left for the parks. The staff in the restaurant was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. I liked the location. Getting to Walt Disney World was easy. However, returning was not. We got lost 3 nights. It wasn't until the fourth night that we realized that we needed to go to I 4 East Orlando and then take exit 68 Lake Buena Vista and take first right @ 535 and then second set of lights and hotel is on the left. The hotel is on the corner of 535 and 536. I hope this helps people not to get lost as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Olive Garden on International Drive and it was excellent. We also dined in the hotel and food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top