$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Buena Vista Traveler
Business
St.Petersburg, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was a weekend to visit Epcot Food and Wine festival. This was a very nice hotel with a great breakfast buffet. From eggs to French toast. The room are very comfortable with microwave, fridge and pull out coach. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy Mom of Three
Business
Dunedin, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

Tight spaces with friendly faces.

While checking in, we were shocked to find our prepaid reservation was not even in their system. After a short wait, they finally got things worked out and got us a room. The rooms are smaller than expected. The furniture takes up most of the space, so moving around with five of us was a challenge. The use of the couch bed was not even an option... there just wasn't enough room. Using the remote to the TV was difficult due to the size of the furniture. We had to hold the remote above our heads to change the channel. We were disappointed that find they did not have the Disney Channel. The pool was small, the game room was small and the lobby was small as well. We never did see a bartender in the tiny Bamboo lounge. This was definitely not what we expected. What saved this place was the breakfast. The cook who made our eggs to order was so friendly and full of smiles. The coffee was horrible, but there was a lot of hot food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a coffee shop elsewhere or bring your own from home to use in the room. Their coffee was horrendous!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin's Dad
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 3, 2013

Great night's stay

We have stayed here several times when we drive over to Orlando Disney area for 1-3 nights. It has worked out well every time. 2 queens and a sleeper plus a fridge is just right for us. good breakfast that saves you time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two breakfast buffet lines. Most people just get in line when they walk in the door and don't see the other line until they go get a seat.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimora
Business
chicago, illinois
May 25, 2013

family getaway

Staff was kind and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning. Loved the fact that every morning was something different. The only thing was we could here our neighbors, the wall were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleys steakhouse was amazing! Out of this world.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elise98J
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2013

Nice place

We enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast. Rooms were average, nothing too extravagant, but not bad by any means. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacJo
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Easter Madness

Over Easter, the hotel was packed but we were very pleased with the hotel, the room, the comfort, but especially the staff. Extremely helpful and very accommodating. Beds and pillows were great. Dinner was good. Small facilities for lunch and dinner more than made up for by visit to sister hotel, Le Caribe next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in hotel complementary and fine; lunch better at sister hotel next door.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copaito
Business
Hialeah, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Amazing value

Great location, super friendly staff, great room,the best breakfast buffet i seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrFrank
Business
Rock Island, IL
Nov 13, 2012

Business Trip

Door didn't close properly (had to be sure it closed all the way - it wouldn't always do it on its own). Water pressure was good. Hotel staff was helpful. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corneliam
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 12, 2012

great clean confy

I had a great vacation on buenavista suites we are going back every year ,the rooms are verry clean updated ,breakfast is ok to start the day,staff great helpful also they check us inn early when we arrived great experience overall will be back verry soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeyLimey
Business
Anna Maria, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2012

3rd time staying

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Although we don't use all the amenities this hotel has to offer, like pool & shuttle, we find the room great for our family of 5. Room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Not to mention a buffet breakfast is included. That alone is a money saver!! We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top