$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Disney

Hotel was great. Rooms were comfy and spacious. Breakfast was good but the shuttles were a little... See full review

  • Lola76
  • Feb 24, 2015
Orlando Great

Love this Hotel for price,comfort,close to everything for a great value Breakfast great Buses to... See full review

  • Kevin A.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dangleintheblue
Business
Snellville, Ga.
Apr 15, 2010

Great Rooms

The location is superb, close to everything. Breakfast a nice touch. Fantastic rooms that WERE really clean. The pool area was not that nice and they could probably use a bigger pool. The only staff I encountered was the front desk and that was blah. I didn't really feel special even though this was our first vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you want to waste time, stay away from the "extra" desk where you can purchase park tickets and be hounded to view properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawx
Business
Muskego, WI
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome Value

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally located for excursions to Disney and Universal, as well as an easy trip to/from the airport. The free breakfasts were great - way beyond doughnuts and toast! The pool area was nice and relaxing. The room was spacious enough for our family of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go to Downtown Disney for at least one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 17, 2010

Great Value!

I was pleasantly surprised by Buena Vista Suites. We were looking for a inexpensive place close to Disney that had 1 Bed room so we could put our 2 year old to bed and still move about. Room was nice, beds were comfy, bathroom is a little small and the sink is in the Bedroom which is a little awkward but for the price it is ok. Breakfast in the AM is a huge bonus. One less meal you have to find out and about. The food is a typical Hotel Breakfast buffet. The best part is Epcot is 2.5 miles away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza across the street is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, Jal. Mexico
Aug 7, 2009

Stay in comfortable and friendly service

We went to Disney Parks all day, We had little time to enjoy the hotel, the recepcionist and all the staff were kind. I would liked a more varied breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
local Orlando resident on Spring Break
Apr 10, 2010

Great Value

Staff was very friendly and responsive. Breakfast was very ample in selection. Initially we were apprehensive since the door lock was broken and we were in an area that seemed more vulnerable to quick break ins. When we called to report this, a friendly, focused maintenance guy came promptly and changed the lock. Great choice for families needing space and comfort, but too busy to enjoy the pool and grounds.(very basic at this property) The adjacent sister resort "The Caribe" had a nicer full resort/great pool and public spaces appeal, but did not include free breakfast which was a higher priority during our busy days visiting the theme parks. Would stay again. Close proximity to International Drive and World Drive was a good alternate to congested 535 and 1-4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Having a fridge allowed us to keep basic snacks/refreshments handy...to cut down on food expenses. Free breakfast helps too...as well as being a good time saver in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Worth the money and everything else!

Everything about this hotel is great the staff, free breakfast, even the cleaning crew was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

BB Kings resturant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meyers Family
Business
North Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 6, 2010

Awsome, family getaway place

Great hotel and close to all the parks located in Orlando. Rooms were very clean and employees were great to work with. Good complementry breakfest, that offers hot food. We plan to use this hotel when ever we vist Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 4, 2010

Great Stay

Enjoyable, wish would have spent more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalle
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 20, 2010

Great family hotel

I liked the hotel very much. I especially liked the Buffet American Breakfast. It worked out great because we didn't have to leave the hotel as we traveled as a family and my grandaughter age 2 1/2 and the rest of the family could eat before we left for the parks. The staff in the restaurant was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. I liked the location. Getting to Walt Disney World was easy. However, returning was not. We got lost 3 nights. It wasn't until the fourth night that we realized that we needed to go to I 4 East Orlando and then take exit 68 Lake Buena Vista and take first right @ 535 and then second set of lights and hotel is on the left. The hotel is on the corner of 535 and 536. I hope this helps people not to get lost as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Olive Garden on International Drive and it was excellent. We also dined in the hotel and food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suites
Business
long island new york
Apr 5, 2010

great location and a roomy room.

great location with a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. the rooms were large could easily sleep 6. bedrooms were divided from a living room. both areas had flat panel tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top