$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin's Dad
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 3, 2013

Great night's stay

We have stayed here several times when we drive over to Orlando Disney area for 1-3 nights. It has worked out well every time. 2 queens and a sleeper plus a fridge is just right for us. good breakfast that saves you time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two breakfast buffet lines. Most people just get in line when they walk in the door and don't see the other line until they go get a seat.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Apr 3, 2008

Great location

This hotel is nothing fancy. It met our goal of being close to Disney World and have room enough for the kids. I liked the separate room with the couch, tv, table, and refrigerator. You could close the door between rooms. The breakfast offered was above average and we all seemed to enjoy it. The outdoor pool needed cleaning and was a little disapointing. Overall I would reccomend this motel to guest who need no frills. Just a good place to stay close to theme parks and you want be spending to much time at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saudi Guy
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 7, 2011

perfect place

The hotel is located is a very good place, and most of the things are close to the hotel, that's what i liked the most. The rooms was good, although the sofa bed didn't have a good bed sheets, and it's not comfortable, but the beds are very comfortable. They faculty are very sweet, and they are polite and would love to help you. and they have a free parking, not like the other hotels! Overall, i loved that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel cop
Plantation, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Nice room and great breakfast!

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but what really made it was the breakfast buffet. You just don't expect such a nice breakfast in a tourist location hotel. Really nice, and the staff were super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are a short drive from most of the Disney theme parks. Great location.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matilde
Broward, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

wonderfull family getaway

really niece all the staff all the time, breakfast fabulousand you all the assistant you need at any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft lauderdale,Florida
Jan 31, 2011

great breakfast and staff

enjoyed the short drive to disney,greta breakfast and very pleaqsant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

use 536

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Worth the money and everything else!

Everything about this hotel is great the staff, free breakfast, even the cleaning crew was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

BB Kings resturant was great!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lover
Miami, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Wonderful Place

I had a wonderful time. I loved the rooms. The beds were really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inverness, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Good deal

The purpose of my visit was to attend NAVC and this location was perfect. The room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed...2 TVS, 2 beds, a living area with sofa and chair. There was also a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. The best thing was that I could walk next door to catch a shuttle to the conference and not pay to park my car or worry about traffic. The worst thing was the hotel restaurant was not good...pricey and not even worth the price. Free breakfast wasn't that great either. Be sure to order your eggs and don't eat the scrambled ones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to NAVC you should stay here. Reasonable rates right down the road from the conference.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalle
Boston, Massachusetts
May 20, 2010

Great family hotel

I liked the hotel very much. I especially liked the Buffet American Breakfast. It worked out great because we didn't have to leave the hotel as we traveled as a family and my grandaughter age 2 1/2 and the rest of the family could eat before we left for the parks. The staff in the restaurant was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. I liked the location. Getting to Walt Disney World was easy. However, returning was not. We got lost 3 nights. It wasn't until the fourth night that we realized that we needed to go to I 4 East Orlando and then take exit 68 Lake Buena Vista and take first right @ 535 and then second set of lights and hotel is on the left. The hotel is on the corner of 535 and 536. I hope this helps people not to get lost as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Olive Garden on International Drive and it was excellent. We also dined in the hotel and food was very good.

Back to menu Return to top