$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica best planner
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 7, 2010

wonderful vacation

We went to discovery cove and aquicia and to hotel was so close ti was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right in the middle of everything, and had a great charm. The people who work there were so nice and help ful, any question we asked they found the answer for us. Those my teenagers would say they need better games in the arcade.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
songsparrow
Englewood, FL
May 4, 2010

Excellent hotel

This hotel was the perfect choice for us! Our group included ages 17 to 79 sharing the room. We had a small delay at check-in, a little confusion about our reservation but it was quickly and happily resolved. The room was spotless and well laid out. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was really good. The pool and spa area was average, and like everything else, very clean. We didn't use the fitness room, but it looked very nice. Two of us ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was EXCELLENT. Most dining choices were not within walking distance, but were only a few minutes by car. There was a drug store and a Chinese restaurant right across the street with some other stores. (We did not go there) Very close to Disney World & Nickelodeon Studios. Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall was only a short drive, and this hotel had a complimentary shuttle (which we didn't use). It's also close to Orlando's Prime Outlets. This was a really nice hotel for a fair price. Comfortable, friendly and everything you could need. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port St. Lucie, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Clean and super comfortable, plush beds

Went to Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. Poolside bar had no one in it. Still, very clean and comfortable room! Had a microware, fridge and free, delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 minutes to Universal Studios.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
hollywood fl.
Jul 5, 2010

great place to stay

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft laud fl
Mar 22, 2011

exceptional

the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney close to downtown disney

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Reasonable and Clean ... Great value

We went to Disney ... which is only about a 8-10min drive. This hotel should be at top of list. We live in FL so have been to Orlando several times. Hotel is not super fancy, but very nice, clean and modern (new) decor. Breakfast is decent and comes with stay. My kids loved it --

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to have CVS drugstore across the street. Snacks for Disney/Universal will save you time and money

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corneliam
hollywood fl
Sep 12, 2012

great clean confy

I had a great vacation on buenavista suites we are going back every year ,the rooms are verry clean updated ,breakfast is ok to start the day,staff great helpful also they check us inn early when we arrived great experience overall will be back verry soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Reasonable and Clean ... Great value

We went to Disney ... which is only about a 8-10min drive. This hotel should be at top of list. We live in FL so have been to Orlando several times. Hotel is not super fancy, but very nice, clean and modern (new) decor. Breakfast is decent and comes with stay. My kids loved it --

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to have CVS drugstore across the street. Snacks for Disney/Universal will save you time and money

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AML Disney Fan
Largo, Fl
Mar 9, 2010

Great resort at an affordable price!

We stayed at Buena Vista Suites for a weekend and were more than impressed by the level of customer service we received from their genuinely friendly staff. We arrived several hours before our scheduled check-in time but they allowed us to check in anyway and gave us a terrific room! The free buffet breakfast was tasty and filling and the complimentary shuttles to Disney parks were convenient and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WPB, Fl
May 11, 2010

Great price and location

Great hotel! The room was an actual suite, it had a living room with a door to seperate it from the bedroom. The room had 2 flat screen TVs, mini frige and microwave. The room was very clean and updated. The beds had numerous pillows and down comforters. The free breafast buffet was impressive. It had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries and made-to-order eggs and toast to keep everything fresh. It also had a juice/milk/coffee/soda bar and everything was all you can eat. This hotel was only 2 miles from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, they let us check in at 11am and leave our cars there while we were at the parks even after we checked out today. We are definately staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the disney parks, but the drive is very short and the hotel is on World center drive which takes you straight to Disney parks and downtown Disney--only 2 miles!

Back to menu Return to top