$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Mimi
Beaufort, SC
May 18, 2014

Great for family

Great location for Disney. And the free breakfast was really nice: hot and cold selections, and even a cook-to-order egg station. We had double queen suite and there was plenty of room for us and two twin 5-year olds, with the fold-out couch. A door to our bedroom also helped so they could get to sleep earlier. Pool very nice also. Good value and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not disclosed
Long Island, NY
May 5, 2014

Great stay in Orlando!

This hotel is a great value, with a perfect location for both Disney and Universal theme parks. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, whether it was a request for extra towels or directions to a restaurant. The room was spacious and clean and gave us the opportunity to relax without being on top of each other. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hulk daddy
Flushing
Feb 23, 2014

Fun Weekend

i spend a nice weekend here, Location is very close to Disney Island. Beautiful view and nice room. i would recommended this is the place that you can stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gingermae
port saint lucie, fl
Dec 2, 2013

One night stay

We just stayed one night because we were just there for the weekend. We thought the hotel was nice. The dressing area was small for a suite sleeping 6, tho and no free Wi Fi was kind of inconvenient. The parking in the evening was not as good as Earlier but we realized some people were using two spaces! The buffet breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's nice to be close to the Disney parks! You can go early to the parks, come back to take a nap then go back till closing!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin's Dad
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 3, 2013

Great night's stay

We have stayed here several times when we drive over to Orlando Disney area for 1-3 nights. It has worked out well every time. 2 queens and a sleeper plus a fridge is just right for us. good breakfast that saves you time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two breakfast buffet lines. Most people just get in line when they walk in the door and don't see the other line until they go get a seat.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy Mom of Three
Dunedin, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

Tight spaces with friendly faces.

While checking in, we were shocked to find our prepaid reservation was not even in their system. After a short wait, they finally got things worked out and got us a room. The rooms are smaller than expected. The furniture takes up most of the space, so moving around with five of us was a challenge. The use of the couch bed was not even an option... there just wasn't enough room. Using the remote to the TV was difficult due to the size of the furniture. We had to hold the remote above our heads to change the channel. We were disappointed that find they did not have the Disney Channel. The pool was small, the game room was small and the lobby was small as well. We never did see a bartender in the tiny Bamboo lounge. This was definitely not what we expected. What saved this place was the breakfast. The cook who made our eggs to order was so friendly and full of smiles. The coffee was horrible, but there was a lot of hot food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a coffee shop elsewhere or bring your own from home to use in the room. Their coffee was horrendous!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimora
chicago, illinois
May 25, 2013

family getaway

Staff was kind and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning. Loved the fact that every morning was something different. The only thing was we could here our neighbors, the wall were a little thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleys steakhouse was amazing! Out of this world.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elise98J
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2013

Nice place

We enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast. Rooms were average, nothing too extravagant, but not bad by any means. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copaito
Hialeah, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Amazing value

Great location, super friendly staff, great room,the best breakfast buffet i seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corneliam
hollywood fl
Sep 12, 2012

great clean confy

I had a great vacation on buenavista suites we are going back every year ,the rooms are verry clean updated ,breakfast is ok to start the day,staff great helpful also they check us inn early when we arrived great experience overall will be back verry soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top