$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was... See full review

  • Foster Love
  • Feb 17, 2014
Good value for a comfortable stay.

The real value in this property is the breakfast. There was plenty to like -- the rooms were quiet,... See full review

  • Traveling for conference
  • Jun 23, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

28.3575 -81.4936
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Walt Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Sea World and Universal Escape.
Nearby airports
Orlando International, Sanford/Orlando
Area description
Orlando International - 16 miles * Sanford/Orlando Airport - 45 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-D
Business
New England
Jun 22, 2011

In Need of Repairs & Cleaning

This hotel is in need of repairs an a good cleaning. My room was filthy! Visible dust on the furniture and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Furniture is worn and the common areas are beat up. The hotel caters to tour groups and the breakfast area fills up early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that was the only positive aspect of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Fun Fans
Washington, DC suburbs
Apr 8, 2012

Bland Hotel

Nothing special at Buena Vista Suites. No free Wi-Fi, no business center, not close to any anything within walking distance, tiny pool. Free hot breakfast is just ok. Rooms are dark, brown rug, dark green upholstered couch & chair, cherry oak furniture. Lots of young families, high school groups = loud kids who stay up late and excited kids who wake early. Don't plan on sleeping on pullout couch if you're over 75 lbs. Bathroom below par. 2 Stars for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for SeaWorld/Aquatica/Discovery Cove using the back road, S. Intl Dr, instead of I-4.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Sep 7, 2008

Teens Gone Wild!

The entire hotel was filled to the brim with overly zealous teenagers, all laughing, yelling, and screaming, dancing and acting... well like teenagers - somehow it was so cool and fun as at their age, if I remember correctly, but at current age, I just wanted to relax and prepare for both a meeting, and an a needed to complete article. The kids were running the hallways, so much so, that I had to reguest to be moved to another floor. Which was only good until the 3 AM pillow fight in the room next door began. When I called the front office to tell them, they replied, yeah, that happens all of the time with the weekly amount of teens that come in to go to Disney! Coupled with the never ending drilling and reconstruction of the hotel, I felt like I was being punished for something bad in my prior life. All thumbs down for me, and this is the 1st time that I have ever written a review of anykind, but I feel the need to warn others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Great location BUT disappointing

Room was dirty, bathroom had black gunk on tub and sink, not enough towels, handles missing from drawers, no desk chair or writing materials, light bulbs out, no extra pillows for pull out bed. The hotel was a short drive to Disney and the employees we encounter where friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast was a free-for-all. Not enough seating, very small cups, crowded, rushed and very unpleasant way to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. It was very easy to get to know the area and get in and out of traffic. I recommend a rent car and spending an hour or so getting to know the area around your because there is great places to go not far away. I also recommend staying at a rental condo or home and passing on the free breakfast and shuttle. You and your family will be much happier!!! AND getting around in this area is a breeze!!!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
psl, fl
Jun 7, 2010

NICE ROOM- POOR POOR SERVICE

Room service is a joke. 45 minutes to bring a pot of coffee and a glass of OJ. They forgot to bring cream and acted like it was a terrible chore to bring it back. The pool area is nice but if you want towels or water, soft drink, sandwich, nobody works at the tiki bar so you have to call room service and have them bring it down. There are too many choices in Orlando of excellent resorts that go out of their way to ensure a great stay. This is not one of them. The only bright star at this hotel is Bill the bellman. He was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you do your own research in what you want to do or where you want to eat. The staff is clueless.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDTraveller
Business
Maryland
Jan 29, 2014

marginal

room was nice, but wifi not included. breakfast so/so. taxi's are a scam in orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ42
Buffalo, NY
Apr 18, 2012

Good Hotel for the Price

we read some reviews about this hotel when we first booked our trip and saw a couple negatives about the food and cleanliness. i must be honest, i had no issue with either. the continental breakfast was good and the hotel room was average. the hotel was clean. there are a few nicks and bruises on the hall doors but nothing that effected our comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of mini golf, cheap Disney gift shops and tons of restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel. had a blast!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy Mom of Three
Dunedin, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

Tight spaces with friendly faces.

While checking in, we were shocked to find our prepaid reservation was not even in their system. After a short wait, they finally got things worked out and got us a room. The rooms are smaller than expected. The furniture takes up most of the space, so moving around with five of us was a challenge. The use of the couch bed was not even an option... there just wasn't enough room. Using the remote to the TV was difficult due to the size of the furniture. We had to hold the remote above our heads to change the channel. We were disappointed that find they did not have the Disney Channel. The pool was small, the game room was small and the lobby was small as well. We never did see a bartender in the tiny Bamboo lounge. This was definitely not what we expected. What saved this place was the breakfast. The cook who made our eggs to order was so friendly and full of smiles. The coffee was horrible, but there was a lot of hot food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a coffee shop elsewhere or bring your own from home to use in the room. Their coffee was horrendous!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tvlr
IN
Nov 30, 2013

Satisfied

Breakfast was quite good (not great though). Very close to Disney World. Room was not all too comfortable, bed was squeaky... Staff was OK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha
miami,fl
Aug 26, 2011

It was ok

The hotel is in a great location, close to retaurants, shopping and the parks. They were very friendly and for what we paid per night having free breakfast and free internet was a great deal! The only thing I didn't like was that the carpet in the room was a little stained and the bathroom was a little worn, especially around the tub area. The bathroom walls were not that clean either. The bedding was comfortable and clean. If traveling with babies bring your own crib, the one they provide was filthy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search