$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
84 reviews
great place to stay!

I got married at a venue nearby so we used the hotel room to get ready in...everything was clean... See full review

  • kellbell81
  • Dec 3, 2014
Awesome for Price

Love staying here everytime I come to Disney. Can't beat the price that includes free breakfast! A... See full review

  • BecBec
  • Dec 2, 2014
Central Orlando suites hotel with pool, gym and more

Buena Vista Suites offers guests an array of leisure activities and modern conveniences. Cool off in the palm-shaded pool, soak in the jetted tub, play a game of tennis or basketball (rackets and balls are available), and enjoy fantastic food. An ideal location for affordable meetings, Buena Vista Suites boasts flexible meeting facilities that accommodate intimate gatherings to larger-scale events.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Complimentary all-American breakfast buffet available daily

  • Ideal location within minutes of theme parks, Orlando attractions and businesses

  • Leisure activities including a pool, Jacuzzi, gym, tennis and basketball courts and spa treatments

Buena Vista Suites Rooms
Spacious and well furnished, the 279 one-bedroom suites of the Buena Vista Suites blend home convenience and comfort. Enjoy a private bedroom with separate living room and sofa-bed, flat-screen LCD televisions both in the bedroom and the living area, free HBO and cable, work desk with executive chair and electronic safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The modern décor sports a mix of neutrals and striking colors which creates a relaxing ambiance. Bathrooms feature tile, granite countertops and curved shower poles. In some suites, guests sink in to king-size beds and whirlpool bathtubs after long days exploring all that Orlando has to offer, both in business and pleasure. Room service is available.
Things To Do
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (1.6 /2.6 km)

  • Orlando Premium Outlets (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

  • Hunter's Creek Golf Course (5 mi/8 km)

  • Gatorland (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Aquatica (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • SeaWorld (5.5 mi/8.8 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.6 km)

  • Epcot Center (10 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Buena Vista Suites Rooms

Queen Suite
Private bedroom with two queen beds, separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Suites sleep up to 6 people with a maximum of 4 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.4 mi
  • Trainland: 5.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.2 mi

Dining

The Vista Bistro
A great Steakhouse, Vista Bistro, offers guests casual dining in an elegant atmosphere. The 60-seat restaurant is decorated in rich colors, with wood floors and shutters and features a menu of classic American cuisine.
Valencia Room
Complimentary full American Breakfast Buffet daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garcia1508
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2012

Economically great!

It was great. Staff were amazing. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Pool was clean. Would always come back to my room all organized with clean towels and bed made. They didn't touch any of my items. In room safe was great. Right across the street from a delicious pizza place CVS pharmacy and a 7eleven for whatever extras I needed. Shuttle to Disney and prime outlets were great! Defiantly will be going back for next vacation. Minutes from I drive with a lot of different things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have no car and looking for a lot to do. I took the taxi to the prime outlets for 10 dollars and then took the trolley all down I drive to do a lot of different things. And only 1.50 fare per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeyLimey
Business
Anna Maria, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2012

3rd time staying

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Although we don't use all the amenities this hotel has to offer, like pool & shuttle, we find the room great for our family of 5. Room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Not to mention a buffet breakfast is included. That alone is a money saver!! We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corneliam
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 12, 2012

great clean confy

I had a great vacation on buenavista suites we are going back every year ,the rooms are verry clean updated ,breakfast is ok to start the day,staff great helpful also they check us inn early when we arrived great experience overall will be back verry soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Copaito
Business
Hialeah, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Amazing value

Great location, super friendly staff, great room,the best breakfast buffet i seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foster Love
Business
Kissimmee, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Romantic Stay-cation

The hotel has a delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to sneak off to and spend some quality time together away from the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a delicious Peruvian restaurant not too far away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
songsparrow
Business
Englewood, FL
May 4, 2010

Excellent hotel

This hotel was the perfect choice for us! Our group included ages 17 to 79 sharing the room. We had a small delay at check-in, a little confusion about our reservation but it was quickly and happily resolved. The room was spotless and well laid out. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was really good. The pool and spa area was average, and like everything else, very clean. We didn't use the fitness room, but it looked very nice. Two of us ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was EXCELLENT. Most dining choices were not within walking distance, but were only a few minutes by car. There was a drug store and a Chinese restaurant right across the street with some other stores. (We did not go there) Very close to Disney World & Nickelodeon Studios. Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall was only a short drive, and this hotel had a complimentary shuttle (which we didn't use). It's also close to Orlando's Prime Outlets. This was a really nice hotel for a fair price. Comfortable, friendly and everything you could need. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WPB, Fl
May 11, 2010

Great price and location

Great hotel! The room was an actual suite, it had a living room with a door to seperate it from the bedroom. The room had 2 flat screen TVs, mini frige and microwave. The room was very clean and updated. The beds had numerous pillows and down comforters. The free breafast buffet was impressive. It had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries and made-to-order eggs and toast to keep everything fresh. It also had a juice/milk/coffee/soda bar and everything was all you can eat. This hotel was only 2 miles from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, they let us check in at 11am and leave our cars there while we were at the parks even after we checked out today. We are definately staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the disney parks, but the drive is very short and the hotel is on World center drive which takes you straight to Disney parks and downtown Disney--only 2 miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2009

Outstanding Accomendations

The king suite is a perfect match for a couple wanting to get away and relax. The room was outstanding. The bed was so comfortable you don't want to get out of it in the morning. The breakfest was just average, but it was free. I will come back to this hotel when I visit again. Staff was outstanding! Hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clost to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Clean and super comfortable, plush beds

Went to Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. Poolside bar had no one in it. Still, very clean and comfortable room! Had a microware, fridge and free, delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 minutes to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Jul 5, 2010

great place to stay

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top