$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica best planner
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 7, 2010

wonderful vacation

We went to discovery cove and aquicia and to hotel was so close ti was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right in the middle of everything, and had a great charm. The people who work there were so nice and help ful, any question we asked they found the answer for us. Those my teenagers would say they need better games in the arcade.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
psl, fl
Jun 7, 2010

NICE ROOM- POOR POOR SERVICE

Room service is a joke. 45 minutes to bring a pot of coffee and a glass of OJ. They forgot to bring cream and acted like it was a terrible chore to bring it back. The pool area is nice but if you want towels or water, soft drink, sandwich, nobody works at the tiki bar so you have to call room service and have them bring it down. There are too many choices in Orlando of excellent resorts that go out of their way to ensure a great stay. This is not one of them. The only bright star at this hotel is Bill the bellman. He was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you do your own research in what you want to do or where you want to eat. The staff is clueless.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 3, 2010

FUN, Fun, Fun

Close to the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalle
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 20, 2010

Great family hotel

I liked the hotel very much. I especially liked the Buffet American Breakfast. It worked out great because we didn't have to leave the hotel as we traveled as a family and my grandaughter age 2 1/2 and the rest of the family could eat before we left for the parks. The staff in the restaurant was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. I liked the location. Getting to Walt Disney World was easy. However, returning was not. We got lost 3 nights. It wasn't until the fourth night that we realized that we needed to go to I 4 East Orlando and then take exit 68 Lake Buena Vista and take first right @ 535 and then second set of lights and hotel is on the left. The hotel is on the corner of 535 and 536. I hope this helps people not to get lost as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Olive Garden on International Drive and it was excellent. We also dined in the hotel and food was very good.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WPB, Fl
May 11, 2010

Great price and location

Great hotel! The room was an actual suite, it had a living room with a door to seperate it from the bedroom. The room had 2 flat screen TVs, mini frige and microwave. The room was very clean and updated. The beds had numerous pillows and down comforters. The free breafast buffet was impressive. It had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries and made-to-order eggs and toast to keep everything fresh. It also had a juice/milk/coffee/soda bar and everything was all you can eat. This hotel was only 2 miles from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, they let us check in at 11am and leave our cars there while we were at the parks even after we checked out today. We are definately staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the disney parks, but the drive is very short and the hotel is on World center drive which takes you straight to Disney parks and downtown Disney--only 2 miles!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 4, 2010

Great Stay

Enjoyable, wish would have spent more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
songsparrow
Business
Englewood, FL
May 4, 2010

Excellent hotel

This hotel was the perfect choice for us! Our group included ages 17 to 79 sharing the room. We had a small delay at check-in, a little confusion about our reservation but it was quickly and happily resolved. The room was spotless and well laid out. The complimentary full breakfast buffet was really good. The pool and spa area was average, and like everything else, very clean. We didn't use the fitness room, but it looked very nice. Two of us ate in the restaurant the first night, and the food was EXCELLENT. Most dining choices were not within walking distance, but were only a few minutes by car. There was a drug store and a Chinese restaurant right across the street with some other stores. (We did not go there) Very close to Disney World & Nickelodeon Studios. Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall was only a short drive, and this hotel had a complimentary shuttle (which we didn't use). It's also close to Orlando's Prime Outlets. This was a really nice hotel for a fair price. Comfortable, friendly and everything you could need. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dangleintheblue
Business
Snellville, Ga.
Apr 15, 2010

Great Rooms

The location is superb, close to everything. Breakfast a nice touch. Fantastic rooms that WERE really clean. The pool area was not that nice and they could probably use a bigger pool. The only staff I encountered was the front desk and that was blah. I didn't really feel special even though this was our first vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you want to waste time, stay away from the "extra" desk where you can purchase park tickets and be hounded to view properties.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Maria
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2010

Fair deal

The hotel overall was ok. The breakfast buffet was also ok, except that they need to change their fruit selection more often. Most of the staff were friendly except for the Asst Manager Trainee who was always curt--while checking in people and for inquiries--don't think she deserves the position. Location was ok relative to the disney parks with shuttles. Nothing much else nearby you can walk to though so you need a car or depend on taxis. Regarding their pool, looks like it needs some cleaning, after swimming on our last day we all returned home with ringworms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart not far away has disney souvenirs at a fraction of the cost at the parks.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dame
Business
Enumclaw, WA
Apr 10, 2010

You gotta see it to believe it!

I would definitely stay there again. I have been to Disney World Orlando several times, and this by far has been the best accommodations ever. You walk out of the hotel, blink your eyes, and you are at the doorstep of all the Disney Theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are side by side to Disney World. No long car ride, because you are right there!

Back to menu Return to top