$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Great location BUT disappointing

Room was dirty, bathroom had black gunk on tub and sink, not enough towels, handles missing from drawers, no desk chair or writing materials, light bulbs out, no extra pillows for pull out bed. The hotel was a short drive to Disney and the employees we encounter where friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast was a free-for-all. Not enough seating, very small cups, crowded, rushed and very unpleasant way to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. It was very easy to get to know the area and get in and out of traffic. I recommend a rent car and spending an hour or so getting to know the area around your because there is great places to go not far away. I also recommend staying at a rental condo or home and passing on the free breakfast and shuttle. You and your family will be much happier!!! AND getting around in this area is a breeze!!!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Beer Guy
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jul 24, 2011

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel foe the price, location and services offered. Frre bus to Disney World. Food was very good. Can get noisie with the numer of families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bus service to Disney World parks.

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Jul 4, 2011

Great Hotel and Extra Friendly Staff

We booked this hotel for our Disney World vacation. The staff was excellent. Everything we requested we delivered very quickly. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room but the free breakfast and hot tub negated that. I was real impressed with the location of this hotel. Close to lots of dining and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-D
Business
New England
Jun 22, 2011

In Need of Repairs & Cleaning

This hotel is in need of repairs an a good cleaning. My room was filthy! Visible dust on the furniture and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Furniture is worn and the common areas are beat up. The hotel caters to tour groups and the breakfast area fills up early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that was the only positive aspect of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saudi Guy
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 7, 2011

perfect place

The hotel is located is a very good place, and most of the things are close to the hotel, that's what i liked the most. The rooms was good, although the sofa bed didn't have a good bed sheets, and it's not comfortable, but the beds are very comfortable. They faculty are very sweet, and they are polite and would love to help you. and they have a free parking, not like the other hotels! Overall, i loved that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerald Business Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 21, 2011

Could have been better

Was, OK... the room had more than "expected" wear and tear... A Four Star this hotel is NOT.... It was only O.K.... I picked a Four Star Hotel I got a 2-1/2 to 3 star Hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Apr 14, 2011

Worth the money and everything else!

Everything about this hotel is great the staff, free breakfast, even the cleaning crew was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

BB Kings resturant was great!

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, OH
Mar 24, 2011

Kind of rough

Spent one night there - it is convenient to Disney but nothing special. Room was kind of beat up - nasty stains on furniture, banged up walls & trim. Pool was filthy with leaves. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft laud fl
Mar 22, 2011

exceptional

the staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney close to downtown disney

Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale,Florida
Jan 31, 2011

great breakfast and staff

enjoyed the short drive to disney,greta breakfast and very pleaqsant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

use 536

Back to menu Return to top