$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Buena Vista Suites

3 stars
View map of 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Fun Fans
Business
Washington, DC suburbs
Apr 8, 2012

Bland Hotel

Nothing special at Buena Vista Suites. No free Wi-Fi, no business center, not close to any anything within walking distance, tiny pool. Free hot breakfast is just ok. Rooms are dark, brown rug, dark green upholstered couch & chair, cherry oak furniture. Lots of young families, high school groups = loud kids who stay up late and excited kids who wake early. Don't plan on sleeping on pullout couch if you're over 75 lbs. Bathroom below par. 2 Stars for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good for SeaWorld/Aquatica/Discovery Cove using the back road, S. Intl Dr, instead of I-4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garcia1508
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2012

Economically great!

It was great. Staff were amazing. Room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Pool was clean. Would always come back to my room all organized with clean towels and bed made. They didn't touch any of my items. In room safe was great. Right across the street from a delicious pizza place CVS pharmacy and a 7eleven for whatever extras I needed. Shuttle to Disney and prime outlets were great! Defiantly will be going back for next vacation. Minutes from I drive with a lot of different things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have no car and looking for a lot to do. I took the taxi to the prime outlets for 10 dollars and then took the trolley all down I drive to do a lot of different things. And only 1.50 fare per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matilde
Business
Broward, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

wonderfull family getaway

really niece all the staff all the time, breakfast fabulousand you all the assistant you need at any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy2011
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 29, 2011

Happily Going Back

BVS is great! I have top-tier status with a major hotel chain for all work-related travel, but when I am paying we cannot beat the value for the price. Room was small but beds and couch were comfortable, pool was adequate, breakfast was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha
Business
miami,fl
Aug 26, 2011

It was ok

The hotel is in a great location, close to retaurants, shopping and the parks. They were very friendly and for what we paid per night having free breakfast and free internet was a great deal! The only thing I didn't like was that the carpet in the room was a little stained and the bathroom was a little worn, especially around the tub area. The bathroom walls were not that clean either. The bedding was comfortable and clean. If traveling with babies bring your own crib, the one they provide was filthy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G&A
Business
El Salvador
Aug 10, 2011

Good

It was good expirience. The breakefast was very good, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Great location BUT disappointing

Room was dirty, bathroom had black gunk on tub and sink, not enough towels, handles missing from drawers, no desk chair or writing materials, light bulbs out, no extra pillows for pull out bed. The hotel was a short drive to Disney and the employees we encounter where friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast was a free-for-all. Not enough seating, very small cups, crowded, rushed and very unpleasant way to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. It was very easy to get to know the area and get in and out of traffic. I recommend a rent car and spending an hour or so getting to know the area around your because there is great places to go not far away. I also recommend staying at a rental condo or home and passing on the free breakfast and shuttle. You and your family will be much happier!!! AND getting around in this area is a breeze!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee Beer Guy
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jul 24, 2011

Very good hotel for the price

Very good hotel foe the price, location and services offered. Frre bus to Disney World. Food was very good. Can get noisie with the numer of families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bus service to Disney World parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Jul 4, 2011

Great Hotel and Extra Friendly Staff

We booked this hotel for our Disney World vacation. The staff was excellent. Everything we requested we delivered very quickly. I was a little disappointed in the size of the room but the free breakfast and hot tub negated that. I was real impressed with the location of this hotel. Close to lots of dining and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-D
Business
New England
Jun 22, 2011

In Need of Repairs & Cleaning

This hotel is in need of repairs an a good cleaning. My room was filthy! Visible dust on the furniture and carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Furniture is worn and the common areas are beat up. The hotel caters to tour groups and the breakfast area fills up early in the morning. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that was the only positive aspect of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top