$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
orlando family trip

Great hotel with everything you needed for a great trip. Hotel had everything you would have at... See full review

  • kennybeach2004
  • Jun 15, 2015
family week long Disney vacation.

The hotel went above and beyond my expectations, had every thing you would have at home from fully... See full review

  • kennybeach2004
  • Jun 15, 2015
An Oasis less than one mile from the gates to Disney. This high rise condo resort gives you some unique extras: Breathtaking views of the Disney Fireworks from the observation landings, gorgeous Florida nature scenery from every balcony, water sports on Lake Bryan and bunk beds for the kids. Large pool, exciting Watersports on Lake Bryan and fun Mini Golf available. The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one, two or three bedroom luxury condominiums. Watersports and location makes it an excellent starting point to experience all that Orlando has to offer. Where else can you be in the middle of it and experience natures beauty from the your balcony. Nestled on the banks of Lake Bryan, less than one mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World, the resort is located near all major area attractions. Sea World is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Studios is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions can be reached within minutes. The Resort is also close to Orlando museums, activity centers, nightspots, and Golf enthusiasts will be glad to know there are over 30 golf courses within 25 minutes of this luxury condo resort. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy just across the street. Each room features tile foyers, baths and kitchens. Guests will enjoy a private balcony, fully equipped kitchens, which include granite counter tops, dishwasher, full oven, and microwave. Also included in each condo -- TVs with DVD players in all rooms (including bedrooms), washer and dryer, high speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and heat, iron with ironing board, sleeper sofa, and alarm clock radios in all bedrooms. All bathrooms at the Blue Heron Beach Resort offer hair dryers, and granite countertops, while each master bath features a Jacuzzi tub. Each condo has in addition to the bedroom(s), a set of bunk-beds which is perfect for the kids. The two and three bedroom luxury accommodations have the same set up in addition to the added bedrooms. Guests receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Adventure Mini Golf. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy across the street. Starbuck's CafE also located on site. The complex also has CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store and large souvenier mart for all your beach and Orlando souvenier needs. Located above the reception area in the clubhouse are conference facilities that offer a great deal of flexible meeting space. Have your business meeting with us and then play at Orlando's top rated golf courses or just hit the parks and other local attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Heron Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Blue Heron Beach Resort Rooms

Family Suite - Lake View
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs) down the hall way and queen sleeper sofa with over 70 cahnnels cable TV, DVD players, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+dryer, full kitchen, iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bathrooms and a jetted tub in the master bath. Condo is equipped with high speed internet access, voice mail and wake up service.
Deluxe Suite - Disney Facing
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs)down the hall way, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. All rooms have cable TV with over 70 channels, DVD players refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+ dryer,full kitchen iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bath rooms with a jeted tub in the master bath. All condos have high speed internet access, voicemail and wake up call service.
Sunrise Suite
Breathtaking view of the sunrise over Lake Bryan from balcony of the main bedroom with king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom, one set of bunk beds in its own area on the opposite side of the suite and queen sofa bed. 180-square-foot balcony, accessed from living room and master bedroom with view of pool area and Lake Bryan. Suite is 1347 square feet with full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, service for 8. Two full bathrooms, with jetted bathtub in master bathroom. Complimentary high-speed internet access, TV with DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Dining

Various
CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts are right next to the property as well as various restaurants such as Landry's, Bahama Breeze and Olive Garden are within miutes of the resort.
Starbuck's Cafe
On site

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliz87
Business
Kenosha, wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

Amazing!

Perfect for families so people are comfortable like in their own home. Location great! Condos just are amazing! Never will stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tashawya
Business
Newark, NJ
May 2, 2008

Great Girl Getaway

Our stay at the Blue Heron was wonderful. I took this trip with my sister and a sister friend, and we had a blast. The hotel is close to every eatery possible and for all you NY metropolitan area dwellers there is a Starbucks right at the front gate. It was wonderful. Having two bathrooms for three women was great. I especially loved having our one bedroom room overlooking the large pool and Lake Bryan. It was a welcoming site every morning. Having the internet hookup was also great. Eventhough you are on vacation sometimes there is still business that must be handled and having the internet was essential. The bedroom was comfortable considering I was away from home. The kitchen and the whole layout of the condo was excellent. We are definitely looking forward to our next trip only next time we will need the two or three bedroom as our husbands will not let us go away again without them. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 16, 2011

Good family

Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella the traveler
Business
Charlotte, nc
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving day!

An amazing stay! We went down for a different thanksgiving day and enjoyed it all. Many restaurants close by, downtown disney as well. The hotel well equiped, the view was gorgeous we had lake and disney view. The staff was great and informative, very kind. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessicabyrne
Business
Collegeville, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Great family getaway, economical and close to disney

We arrived at the hotel at 10am, well before the 4pm check-in time. I figured we would leave our bags with the front desk and go find something to do until check-in time. The girl at the front desk was great, we were able to check in immediately. The room was extremely clean, plenty of room for our family of four. Hotel was so close to theme parks, yet quiet and peaceful. Our 6 and 7 year old children loved the pool area. Beautiful view of lake. Our return flight was delayed four hours and the staff at the front desk allowed us to stay in the room past check out time and we were able to print out our boarding passes in the lobby. Also the kitchen with full size stove and refrigerator as well as the washer and dryer in the unit were so convenient and helps to cut down on some of the expenses. Plenty of parking and only a five minute drive to Disney. I have no complaints and will definitely be returning again in the near future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are at least three grocery stores in the immediate area. Utilizing the full kitchen and washer/dryer enables a budget-minded family to cut down on some expenses.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljeanmarie
Business
Fort Lauderdalw
Aug 9, 2013

Magical!

I am very picky where I stay, and I have to say, the Blue Heron Resort went above and beyond in meeting my high expectations. The beds were comfortable, the view overlooking the lake was incredible, and the location to theme parks can't be beat. You get so much for your money, a full kitchen, transportation to the parks, beautiful pool and spa area plus game room for the kids. I highly recommend this resort. You won't be disappointed! Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle from the hotel is available morning and night to theme parks. Excellent service.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2008

Spacious accommodation, good amenities

Staying in this 1-bedroom resort condo was a very pleasant experience. Having a washer and dryer right there was handy, a full kitchen was good for preparing our own meals on our own schedule. With two bathrooms for two of us .... what can I say! We could easily have had our son and family (2 adults, 2 children) share this condo and not be too crowded. A lovely view over the lake, sunrise was lovely; we didn't try the pools, but they looked great and very clean. Very handy to Disney World, many stores (outlets too) and restaurants. It is a good place to just take a couple of days and relax in the condo, read, nap, swim and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Super Walmart within a couple of miles provided plenty of materials to prepare our own meals - convenient for families who might hesitate to take the kids to restaurants three times a day!

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa Japan, Virginia, USA
Dec 11, 2010

Awesome resort, great surprise!

What a surprise! The pictures of this place online really don't do it justice. The Blue Heron Beach Resort is a condo resort where the units' owners rent out their individual condos when they aren't using them. It's a "self-catering" establishment, so no daily housekeeping. However, our unit had a washer/dryer, dishwasher, side-by-side fridge, full kitchen and two full baths. The owners provided a fully stocked kitchen in terms of plates, utensils, cookware etc. They even provided dishwasher soap and a load's worth of laundry soap. No doubt if you were staying for an extended time you would have to replenish these on your own, but I know how much money I spend at laundromats while on vacation, and this place will save you money in the end! It had a huge pool and a huge hot tub. Our unit had a balcony and our master bath had a jetted tub. It was perfect for our toddler to be able to run around and burn energy before bed time in the spacious unit. We got it at a BARGAIN rate, but even at its regular price, this would have been a steal! It's surrounded by places to eat, the Santa Fe Grille across the street was AMAZING! There's a drive-thru Starbucks in the parking lot and a Wal-Greens across the street. We were minutes from both Disney and Universal. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They offered complimentary shuttles to Disney and Universal. However, if you're traveling with little ones, you're better off driving yourself for more freedom. The resort is also one or two exits away fro the Prime Outlets in Orlando!

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Dec 11, 2010

Great

This was the best vacation, because the Blue Heron Resort was the best place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top