$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 16, 2011

Good family

Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion,IL
Feb 25, 2011

Not worth the price

up on check-in we were told of the additional $100.00 resort fee. security was great with elevators and such. parking very tight. unit was nicely furnished if you do not mind sleeping on a rock. unit appeared clean however, our socks were black after walking around inside it and the noise leval was near unbareable, you could hear the baby next door running the hallway in the unit, he was not stomping.the bright spot was the location, very close to Disney and several resturants near by. no business center, hard to get into, pools in shade by noon, balcanies not at all comfortably furnished. we will not book this again, nor recommend to anyone. go to the Holiday Inn down the street, has to be better than this....it looks nice, but it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach
Feb 13, 2011

very nice...BUT!

The place was very nice,clean and roomy,the only real complaints would be the small 1980's era tube televisions plus no batteries in the remotes,and older hard mattresses other than that we very much enjoyed our short stay. update the televisions to flat screens(preferably a larger screen in the living room)and get pillowtop mattresses and you have a perfect situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

be careful about trying to travel around the area in the early evening hours because just down the street is downtown Disney and the road in front of the Blue Heron becomes very very congested,and traffic comes to a slow crawl for miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 2
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 8, 2011

Good resort horrible sales management

My family and I stayed at this resort for the weekend when we were in Orlando. Overall the place was nice. The room had a bunk bed which our daughter loved and we had a great view of the lake. Upon checking in they informed me that about a sales presentation that would take 60-90 minutes and they would give me $100 cash back to make on of the nights free. I agreed to this thinking it was a good deal. They scheduled the presentation for Sunday (or checkout day) at 8am. I figured this would be plenty of time since we had to check out by 11. They morning of the presentation my wife and I were interested in the vacation packages they were offering but over 2 hours into the presentation the still would not give us any prices. After explaining to the sales manager [...] that we needed to get our things ready to check out and that we would come back and he said this would be fine. We left and returned to our room to get our things. After returning to the lobby and turning in our keys (10:55) we were let back upstairs where [...] told us to leave and that he would not finish the presentation and we would not receive our gift because we had left. We were upset because we like the resort we just wanted to know the pricing. After this conflict ensued one of the other associated came over and gave us the gift we were entitled to. I was very disappointed because I have sat through time share presentations before and most of them are ripoffs but depending on the price the one through Festiva seemed promising. I would never buy or vacation at a Festiva associated resort again though if this is how they treat their guests. It seems as if he was more concerned with keeping us held up in the presentation then actually trying to sell the product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't sit though the sales presentation, 60 minutes turns into 3 hours and if you leave they charge you or you will not receive your discounted rate. The headache and the way you are treated isn't worth free tickets or a free night. Spend the money and save the headache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 4, 2011

Great place near Disney

We stayed 6 nights at the Blue Heron, while we visited Disney with our kids, ages 2 and 6. The place was at a great location and very clean. We loved the view of the lake from our balcony and the full kitchen stocked with supplies. The staff was helpful and friendly. We absolutely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though they offer a shuttle to disney world and the other near by attractions we did not use them, because the times were inconvient for our family, if we wanted to return to the hotel for a mid-day break at disney. Instead we drove the 5 minutes to the park and paid $15/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Dec 14, 2010

awesome family vacation

this hotel was very cozy and home away from home. the staff was very friendly and helpful. i would stay here again the next time i go to floriday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa Japan, Virginia, USA
Dec 11, 2010

Awesome resort, great surprise!

What a surprise! The pictures of this place online really don't do it justice. The Blue Heron Beach Resort is a condo resort where the units' owners rent out their individual condos when they aren't using them. It's a "self-catering" establishment, so no daily housekeeping. However, our unit had a washer/dryer, dishwasher, side-by-side fridge, full kitchen and two full baths. The owners provided a fully stocked kitchen in terms of plates, utensils, cookware etc. They even provided dishwasher soap and a load's worth of laundry soap. No doubt if you were staying for an extended time you would have to replenish these on your own, but I know how much money I spend at laundromats while on vacation, and this place will save you money in the end! It had a huge pool and a huge hot tub. Our unit had a balcony and our master bath had a jetted tub. It was perfect for our toddler to be able to run around and burn energy before bed time in the spacious unit. We got it at a BARGAIN rate, but even at its regular price, this would have been a steal! It's surrounded by places to eat, the Santa Fe Grille across the street was AMAZING! There's a drive-thru Starbucks in the parking lot and a Wal-Greens across the street. We were minutes from both Disney and Universal. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They offered complimentary shuttles to Disney and Universal. However, if you're traveling with little ones, you're better off driving yourself for more freedom. The resort is also one or two exits away fro the Prime Outlets in Orlando!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Dec 11, 2010

Great

This was the best vacation, because the Blue Heron Resort was the best place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Nov 16, 2010

It felt like a home away from home!

My family and I which included my sister and her daughter and her 3 daughters came to Orlando to visit Disney World. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel. I did not include housekeeping fees therefore it was different having to pull linen but it did not bother us. We really did feel at home. We had plenty of space. We got up in the mornings to sit on the balcony where we watch the sunrise. The kids enjoyed watching the fireworks from Disney on the observation deck area. Disney is located less than a mile away. The person who check us in was truly a darling, very professional and she made me feel welcome her name by the way is [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Premier Shopping Mall was beautiful and maybe a half mile around the corner. Starbucks had just recently open right there on premises. Miniature Golf is located next door so is CiCi's Pizza, Wendy, Taco bell and more either down,up across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maumee, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Great resort

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious the suites were. The resort is only 3 years old and so everything is modern and new. The outside appearance is deceiving as it is much nicer inside. Full kitchens, 2 full baths. Kids loved the bunks. A bit noisy in the mornings from the bedroom due to cleaning staff, etc. in the hallways. Very nice resort for the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top