$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
First family vacation in20yrs!!!!

This place was all we could've hoped for!its amazing,beautiful,clean,very friendly,great... See full review

  • Famz5
  • May 19, 2014
Amazing!

Perfect for families so people are comfortable like in their own home. Location great! Condos just... See full review

  • Eliz87
  • Mar 18, 2014
An Oasis less than one mile from the gates to Disney. This high rise condo resort gives you some unique extras: Breathtaking views of the Disney Fireworks from the observation landings, gorgeous Florida nature scenery from every balcony, water sports on Lake Bryan and bunk beds for the kids. Large pool, exciting Watersports on Lake Bryan and fun Mini Golf available. The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one, two or three bedroom luxury condominiums. Watersports and location makes it an excellent starting point to experience all that Orlando has to offer. Where else can you be in the middle of it and experience natures beauty from the your balcony. Nestled on the banks of Lake Bryan, less than one mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World, the resort is located near all major area attractions. Sea World is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Studios is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions can be reached within minutes. The Resort is also close to Orlando museums, activity centers, nightspots, and Golf enthusiasts will be glad to know there are over 30 golf courses within 25 minutes of this luxury condo resort. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy just across the street. Each room features tile foyers, baths and kitchens. Guests will enjoy a private balcony, fully equipped kitchens, which include granite counter tops, dishwasher, full oven, and microwave. Also included in each condo -- TVs with DVD players in all rooms (including bedrooms), washer and dryer, high speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and heat, iron with ironing board, sleeper sofa, and alarm clock radios in all bedrooms. All bathrooms at the Blue Heron Beach Resort offer hair dryers, and granite countertops, while each master bath features a Jacuzzi tub. Each condo has in addition to the bedroom(s), a set of bunk-beds which is perfect for the kids. The two and three bedroom luxury accommodations have the same set up in addition to the added bedrooms. Guests receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Adventure Mini Golf. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy across the street. Starbuck's CafE also located on site. The complex also has CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store and large souvenier mart for all your beach and Orlando souvenier needs. Located above the reception area in the clubhouse are conference facilities that offer a great deal of flexible meeting space. Have your business meeting with us and then play at Orlando's top rated golf courses or just hit the parks and other local attractions.

Hotel Map

28.3687 -81.5028
Area served
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, less than 1 mile from the gates of Walt Disney World
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Blue Heron Beach Resort sits on Lake Bryan, less than 1 mile from Walt Disney World, close to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Downtown Orlando and Universal Studios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Heron Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Blue Heron Beach Resort Rooms

Family Suite - Lake View
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs) down the hall way and queen sleeper sofa with over 70 cahnnels cable TV, DVD players, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+dryer, full kitchen, iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bathrooms and a jetted tub in the master bath. Condo is equipped with high speed internet access, voice mail and wake up service.
Deluxe Suite - Disney Facing
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs)down the hall way, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. All rooms have cable TV with over 70 channels, DVD players refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+ dryer,full kitchen iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bath rooms with a jeted tub in the master bath. All condos have high speed internet access, voicemail and wake up call service.
Sunrise Suite
Breathtaking view of the sunrise over Lake Bryan from balcony of the main bedroom with king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom, one set of bunk beds in its own area on the opposite side of the suite and queen sofa bed. 180-square-foot balcony, accessed from living room and master bedroom with view of pool area and Lake Bryan. Suite is 1347 square feet with full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, service for 8. Two full bathrooms, with jetted bathtub in master bathroom. Complimentary high-speed internet access, TV with DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Dining

Various
CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts are right next to the property as well as various restaurants such as Landry's, Bahama Breeze and Olive Garden are within miutes of the resort.
Starbuck's Cafe
On site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Dec 14, 2010

awesome family vacation

this hotel was very cozy and home away from home. the staff was very friendly and helpful. i would stay here again the next time i go to floriday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa Japan, Virginia, USA
Dec 11, 2010

Awesome resort, great surprise!

What a surprise! The pictures of this place online really don't do it justice. The Blue Heron Beach Resort is a condo resort where the units' owners rent out their individual condos when they aren't using them. It's a "self-catering" establishment, so no daily housekeeping. However, our unit had a washer/dryer, dishwasher, side-by-side fridge, full kitchen and two full baths. The owners provided a fully stocked kitchen in terms of plates, utensils, cookware etc. They even provided dishwasher soap and a load's worth of laundry soap. No doubt if you were staying for an extended time you would have to replenish these on your own, but I know how much money I spend at laundromats while on vacation, and this place will save you money in the end! It had a huge pool and a huge hot tub. Our unit had a balcony and our master bath had a jetted tub. It was perfect for our toddler to be able to run around and burn energy before bed time in the spacious unit. We got it at a BARGAIN rate, but even at its regular price, this would have been a steal! It's surrounded by places to eat, the Santa Fe Grille across the street was AMAZING! There's a drive-thru Starbucks in the parking lot and a Wal-Greens across the street. We were minutes from both Disney and Universal. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They offered complimentary shuttles to Disney and Universal. However, if you're traveling with little ones, you're better off driving yourself for more freedom. The resort is also one or two exits away fro the Prime Outlets in Orlando!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Dec 11, 2010

Great

This was the best vacation, because the Blue Heron Resort was the best place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Nov 16, 2010

It felt like a home away from home!

My family and I which included my sister and her daughter and her 3 daughters came to Orlando to visit Disney World. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel. I did not include housekeeping fees therefore it was different having to pull linen but it did not bother us. We really did feel at home. We had plenty of space. We got up in the mornings to sit on the balcony where we watch the sunrise. The kids enjoyed watching the fireworks from Disney on the observation deck area. Disney is located less than a mile away. The person who check us in was truly a darling, very professional and she made me feel welcome her name by the way is [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Premier Shopping Mall was beautiful and maybe a half mile around the corner. Starbucks had just recently open right there on premises. Miniature Golf is located next door so is CiCi's Pizza, Wendy, Taco bell and more either down,up across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maumee, OH
Jul 6, 2010

Great resort

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious the suites were. The resort is only 3 years old and so everything is modern and new. The outside appearance is deceiving as it is much nicer inside. Full kitchens, 2 full baths. Kids loved the bunks. A bit noisy in the mornings from the bedroom due to cleaning staff, etc. in the hallways. Very nice resort for the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samshe
Business
Clifton Heights, PA
Jul 17, 2009

Very nice

We really loved the condo that we rented. The free wireless internet worked without having to sign up for anything, just plug in the cable and jump on the internet. The rooms were spacious and the balcony overlooking the pool and lake was just the icing on the cake. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this wonderful location. There is no place to eat at this resort, but we were able to have food delivered. The full sized fridge with double doors and an icemaker were also a special touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cory Lee
Business
Wisconsin
May 8, 2009

Terrible honeymoon at Blue Heron Beach

It was our honeymoon and we didnt get the room that we had reserved. Even though we had the description in writing, the hotel wouldnt give us the correct room. They charged us extra from what Orbitz did to get the right room. The manager was terrible telling us that the problem was between us and Orbitz and that they didnt deal with Orbitz any longer, which was a lie. Orbitz wasnt any help either, thanking us for our order but not helping at all. Stating sometimes you dont always get the room you order. What is that. No way to run a business. The room was dirty and just an overall terrible vacation. Nice honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sib
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 3, 2009

Best bang for the buck!

Five minutes from the Disney Resorts. Numerous restaurants to choose from. Shop nearby when you want to eat in. I would have given this 5 stars but the description of the number of beds in the deluxe suite didn't quite fit the bill. There is only one such suite in each of the two towers so you may find yourself short of two double beds and get hallway bunkbeds instead. But overall it delivers. Be sure to get your theme park tickets from the "guide" in the lobby for great discounts.Look out for the volcano at the adjacent mini-golf!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Jefferson St
Aug 11, 2008

Nice but front desk could improve

Blue Heron Beach Resort, Orlando, Florida was very comfortable and room was nice. There was plenty of room. The staff left a little to be desired. Upon checking out the girl at the front desk insisted that we were actually checking out of a totally different room then we actually stayed in. It was not worth the arguement. Overall it was nice and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short drive to Disney world and all their parks. Loads of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 27, 2008

Beautiful View

This hotel had the most inviting pool side and lake view. Great location, not far from mini mall, restaurants and blockbusters. Wanted to relax and did just that. Very quiet and nice whirlpool bath in master bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

putt-putt golf next door and starbucks within the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top