$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella the traveler
Charlotte, nc
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving day!

An amazing stay! We went down for a different thanksgiving day and enjoyed it all. Many restaurants close by, downtown disney as well. The hotel well equiped, the view was gorgeous we had lake and disney view. The staff was great and informative, very kind. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clovemom
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 24, 2012

Wonderful stay

The resort was great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have given a 5star rating from my family is if there was a complimentary breakfast/dining room. The cooking supplies were not very up to date in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capones dinner and a show! Order online to get a great deal and an awesome experience

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynical Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

It's alright but a great view.

It was convenient but it the cleanliness could have been a lot better regarding the pool. There was ants everywhere and my brother even lost his shield because somebody stole it. The rooms were extremely cold: maybe I'm just a really sensitive person, but it required me to put on a sweater and a blanket. The location was perfect since it was just a 20 minute ride from Orlando and even closer to Walt Disney. There was a discount there for tickets at the lobby. Although I do recommend buying them from The Golden Corral, I heard they were about 50% off. I'm not sure on if they are legit but the offer seems like a good one. They offer a free shuttle to take you to theme parks and such. I recommend renting a car if you want to really explore what they have to offer. There is a Dollar tree, starbucks and gift shops around and there is even a Walgreens and much more. Unfortunately, if you are up high on the floors, you will not receive wifi. The view on the balcony and the the pool side was magnificent. My family wished they could have stayed longer. I'm not sure if I would recommend this place though. I feel like one could stay somewhere cheaper, without the view and still get a great quality price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Orlando Studios Florida. If your kids do not like roller coasters and you have small children, this is the perfect place. All you need is one day but expect to walk a lot.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochele
Business
Nj
Jun 22, 2012

Vacation

Great experience and really close to Disney parks !!!!! Great shopping to I would stay here again when back in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Erma 50th Anniversary
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Excellant, Wife's Birthdaym, 50th Anniversary & Father's Day

The Staff couldn't be more helpful, from check-in to check-out. Any concerns we had, were taken care of, ASAP. Our stay was very comfortable and peaceful. the view from my balcony was breathtaking and for miles in all directions. The only criticism, I have is the televisions should be upgraded to flat screen HDTV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Disney, take advantage of the "Fast Pass" feature to avoid 90 min standby lines for feature attractions

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GJwill
Business
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Experience

Nice Hotel, I didn't like the fact that we were solisted to go on a 90 minute time share our first day at the Hotel. We were tired after traveling all day and most of the night. We wast'n in the mood for sale pitches. They should be more considerate of their guess. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VFSH
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Deficiencies in maintenance inspection.Room2-402

-Master bathroom tub jet no work. - " " sink pup-up pull bar missing. -Guest bathroom about same problem with the sink; drain stopper don't holding the water on it. -At the time we arrive our reservation was no register in Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football Family
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

We loved the Blue Heron Beach Resort..close to all the parks. We actually watched the fireworks from our balcony. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom suite for a family of 6 to live comfortably for a week. Condo was clean and we had everything we needed. Staff was helpful in guiding us around Orlando. My family and I would absolutly stay here again. 2 thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2011

OK for price but hard sell for timeshare

Location is convenient to theme parks and restaurants. Outdated furnishings and dark outer hallways. Most staff friendly and helpful, but the property was acquired by a vacation timeshare co and in order to get your "parking pass," you have to listen to a hard-sell to convince you to attend a donut breakfast where they really lay it on for 90 min to get you to buy a property. Not really what we had in mind after a long day of flights and driving -- just wanted to check in and get to room to change, eat and hit the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some restaurants immediately near hotel, but many more options just a few more minutes away on the other side of I-4.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion,IL
Feb 25, 2011

Not worth the price

up on check-in we were told of the additional $100.00 resort fee. security was great with elevators and such. parking very tight. unit was nicely furnished if you do not mind sleeping on a rock. unit appeared clean however, our socks were black after walking around inside it and the noise leval was near unbareable, you could hear the baby next door running the hallway in the unit, he was not stomping.the bright spot was the location, very close to Disney and several resturants near by. no business center, hard to get into, pools in shade by noon, balcanies not at all comfortably furnished. we will not book this again, nor recommend to anyone. go to the Holiday Inn down the street, has to be better than this....it looks nice, but it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Parks

Back to menu Return to top