$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
First family vacation in20yrs!!!!

This place was all we could've hoped for!its amazing,beautiful,clean,very friendly,great... See full review

  • Famz5
  • May 19, 2014
Amazing!

Perfect for families so people are comfortable like in their own home. Location great! Condos just... See full review

  • Eliz87
  • Mar 18, 2014
An Oasis less than one mile from the gates to Disney. This high rise condo resort gives you some unique extras: Breathtaking views of the Disney Fireworks from the observation landings, gorgeous Florida nature scenery from every balcony, water sports on Lake Bryan and bunk beds for the kids. Large pool, exciting Watersports on Lake Bryan and fun Mini Golf available. The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one, two or three bedroom luxury condominiums. Watersports and location makes it an excellent starting point to experience all that Orlando has to offer. Where else can you be in the middle of it and experience natures beauty from the your balcony. Nestled on the banks of Lake Bryan, less than one mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World, the resort is located near all major area attractions. Sea World is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Studios is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions can be reached within minutes. The Resort is also close to Orlando museums, activity centers, nightspots, and Golf enthusiasts will be glad to know there are over 30 golf courses within 25 minutes of this luxury condo resort. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy just across the street. Each room features tile foyers, baths and kitchens. Guests will enjoy a private balcony, fully equipped kitchens, which include granite counter tops, dishwasher, full oven, and microwave. Also included in each condo -- TVs with DVD players in all rooms (including bedrooms), washer and dryer, high speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and heat, iron with ironing board, sleeper sofa, and alarm clock radios in all bedrooms. All bathrooms at the Blue Heron Beach Resort offer hair dryers, and granite countertops, while each master bath features a Jacuzzi tub. Each condo has in addition to the bedroom(s), a set of bunk-beds which is perfect for the kids. The two and three bedroom luxury accommodations have the same set up in addition to the added bedrooms. Guests receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Adventure Mini Golf. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy across the street. Starbuck's CafE also located on site. The complex also has CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store and large souvenier mart for all your beach and Orlando souvenier needs. Located above the reception area in the clubhouse are conference facilities that offer a great deal of flexible meeting space. Have your business meeting with us and then play at Orlando's top rated golf courses or just hit the parks and other local attractions.

Hotel Map

28.3687 -81.5028
Area served
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, less than 1 mile from the gates of Walt Disney World
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Blue Heron Beach Resort sits on Lake Bryan, less than 1 mile from Walt Disney World, close to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Downtown Orlando and Universal Studios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Heron Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Blue Heron Beach Resort Rooms

Family Suite - Lake View
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs) down the hall way and queen sleeper sofa with over 70 cahnnels cable TV, DVD players, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+dryer, full kitchen, iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bathrooms and a jetted tub in the master bath. Condo is equipped with high speed internet access, voice mail and wake up service.
Deluxe Suite - Disney Facing
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs)down the hall way, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. All rooms have cable TV with over 70 channels, DVD players refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+ dryer,full kitchen iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bath rooms with a jeted tub in the master bath. All condos have high speed internet access, voicemail and wake up call service.
Sunrise Suite
Breathtaking view of the sunrise over Lake Bryan from balcony of the main bedroom with king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom, one set of bunk beds in its own area on the opposite side of the suite and queen sofa bed. 180-square-foot balcony, accessed from living room and master bedroom with view of pool area and Lake Bryan. Suite is 1347 square feet with full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, service for 8. Two full bathrooms, with jetted bathtub in master bathroom. Complimentary high-speed internet access, TV with DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Dining

Various
CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts are right next to the property as well as various restaurants such as Landry's, Bahama Breeze and Olive Garden are within miutes of the resort.
Starbuck's Cafe
On site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GJwill
Business
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Experience

Nice Hotel, I didn't like the fact that we were solisted to go on a 90 minute time share our first day at the Hotel. We were tired after traveling all day and most of the night. We wast'n in the mood for sale pitches. They should be more considerate of their guess. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyR
Business
Phoenix,Az
Mar 4, 2012

Wonderful relaxing and friendly family getaway

This hotel was nice and clean and all the ammenities were wonderful. The hotel staff was polite and helpful and the transportation service they recommended was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 5 to 15 mins of the room there were great resturants and shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VFSH
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Deficiencies in maintenance inspection.Room2-402

-Master bathroom tub jet no work. - " " sink pup-up pull bar missing. -Guest bathroom about same problem with the sink; drain stopper don't holding the water on it. -At the time we arrive our reservation was no register in Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football Family
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

We loved the Blue Heron Beach Resort..close to all the parks. We actually watched the fireworks from our balcony. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom suite for a family of 6 to live comfortably for a week. Condo was clean and we had everything we needed. Staff was helpful in guiding us around Orlando. My family and I would absolutly stay here again. 2 thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2011

OK for price but hard sell for timeshare

Location is convenient to theme parks and restaurants. Outdated furnishings and dark outer hallways. Most staff friendly and helpful, but the property was acquired by a vacation timeshare co and in order to get your "parking pass," you have to listen to a hard-sell to convince you to attend a donut breakfast where they really lay it on for 90 min to get you to buy a property. Not really what we had in mind after a long day of flights and driving -- just wanted to check in and get to room to change, eat and hit the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some restaurants immediately near hotel, but many more options just a few more minutes away on the other side of I-4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 16, 2011

Good family

Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion,IL
Feb 25, 2011

Not worth the price

up on check-in we were told of the additional $100.00 resort fee. security was great with elevators and such. parking very tight. unit was nicely furnished if you do not mind sleeping on a rock. unit appeared clean however, our socks were black after walking around inside it and the noise leval was near unbareable, you could hear the baby next door running the hallway in the unit, he was not stomping.the bright spot was the location, very close to Disney and several resturants near by. no business center, hard to get into, pools in shade by noon, balcanies not at all comfortably furnished. we will not book this again, nor recommend to anyone. go to the Holiday Inn down the street, has to be better than this....it looks nice, but it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach
Feb 13, 2011

very nice...BUT!

The place was very nice,clean and roomy,the only real complaints would be the small 1980's era tube televisions plus no batteries in the remotes,and older hard mattresses other than that we very much enjoyed our short stay. update the televisions to flat screens(preferably a larger screen in the living room)and get pillowtop mattresses and you have a perfect situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

be careful about trying to travel around the area in the early evening hours because just down the street is downtown Disney and the road in front of the Blue Heron becomes very very congested,and traffic comes to a slow crawl for miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 2
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 8, 2011

Good resort horrible sales management

My family and I stayed at this resort for the weekend when we were in Orlando. Overall the place was nice. The room had a bunk bed which our daughter loved and we had a great view of the lake. Upon checking in they informed me that about a sales presentation that would take 60-90 minutes and they would give me $100 cash back to make on of the nights free. I agreed to this thinking it was a good deal. They scheduled the presentation for Sunday (or checkout day) at 8am. I figured this would be plenty of time since we had to check out by 11. They morning of the presentation my wife and I were interested in the vacation packages they were offering but over 2 hours into the presentation the still would not give us any prices. After explaining to the sales manager [...] that we needed to get our things ready to check out and that we would come back and he said this would be fine. We left and returned to our room to get our things. After returning to the lobby and turning in our keys (10:55) we were let back upstairs where [...] told us to leave and that he would not finish the presentation and we would not receive our gift because we had left. We were upset because we like the resort we just wanted to know the pricing. After this conflict ensued one of the other associated came over and gave us the gift we were entitled to. I was very disappointed because I have sat through time share presentations before and most of them are ripoffs but depending on the price the one through Festiva seemed promising. I would never buy or vacation at a Festiva associated resort again though if this is how they treat their guests. It seems as if he was more concerned with keeping us held up in the presentation then actually trying to sell the product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't sit though the sales presentation, 60 minutes turns into 3 hours and if you leave they charge you or you will not receive your discounted rate. The headache and the way you are treated isn't worth free tickets or a free night. Spend the money and save the headache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 4, 2011

Great place near Disney

We stayed 6 nights at the Blue Heron, while we visited Disney with our kids, ages 2 and 6. The place was at a great location and very clean. We loved the view of the lake from our balcony and the full kitchen stocked with supplies. The staff was helpful and friendly. We absolutely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though they offer a shuttle to disney world and the other near by attractions we did not use them, because the times were inconvient for our family, if we wanted to return to the hotel for a mid-day break at disney. Instead we drove the 5 minutes to the park and paid $15/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top