$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxybutafly
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay, great location and beautiful view.

Really enjoyed this surprise of a hotel. It was pretty nice for the cost. The view of lake Bryan was serene to look at while sitting on the balcony with. Morning tea. It was a little chilly out so we didn't try the pool but by looking at the number of ppl in the pool I doubt that. It was heated. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Parking was convenient and close. Elevators were secure so that only guest can access the upper floors. Although this stay was pretty nice, it was far from perfect. I personally don't like hotels with exterior corridors. Also our bedroom window faced the corridor which was loud so ppl coming and going during the morning and night might wake a light sleeper. Also, the TVs although flat was tiny. smaller than my laptop screen and way across the room. The TVs should have been appropriately sized for the viewing distance. Lastly, wifi although available and connected never provided service. I get that's what you get with free wifi (ie.. No wifi) Overall, I would go back for the view and the location. Not sure if I'd recommend unless the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer22
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 21, 2012

There for a wedding, great price!!

Stayed for a wedding that was right next door, for the price these condos were an awesome deal! King size bed, pull out queen and comfy bunk beds. Not like a regular hotel with room service but food does get delivered from several places... just give them ample time since it's a pretty busy area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clovemom
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 24, 2012

Wonderful stay

The resort was great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have given a 5star rating from my family is if there was a complimentary breakfast/dining room. The cooking supplies were not very up to date in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capones dinner and a show! Order online to get a great deal and an awesome experience

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynical Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

It's alright but a great view.

It was convenient but it the cleanliness could have been a lot better regarding the pool. There was ants everywhere and my brother even lost his shield because somebody stole it. The rooms were extremely cold: maybe I'm just a really sensitive person, but it required me to put on a sweater and a blanket. The location was perfect since it was just a 20 minute ride from Orlando and even closer to Walt Disney. There was a discount there for tickets at the lobby. Although I do recommend buying them from The Golden Corral, I heard they were about 50% off. I'm not sure on if they are legit but the offer seems like a good one. They offer a free shuttle to take you to theme parks and such. I recommend renting a car if you want to really explore what they have to offer. There is a Dollar tree, starbucks and gift shops around and there is even a Walgreens and much more. Unfortunately, if you are up high on the floors, you will not receive wifi. The view on the balcony and the the pool side was magnificent. My family wished they could have stayed longer. I'm not sure if I would recommend this place though. I feel like one could stay somewhere cheaper, without the view and still get a great quality price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Orlando Studios Florida. If your kids do not like roller coasters and you have small children, this is the perfect place. All you need is one day but expect to walk a lot.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochele
Business
Nj
Jun 22, 2012

Vacation

Great experience and really close to Disney parks !!!!! Great shopping to I would stay here again when back in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Erma 50th Anniversary
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Excellant, Wife's Birthdaym, 50th Anniversary & Father's Day

The Staff couldn't be more helpful, from check-in to check-out. Any concerns we had, were taken care of, ASAP. Our stay was very comfortable and peaceful. the view from my balcony was breathtaking and for miles in all directions. The only criticism, I have is the televisions should be upgraded to flat screen HDTV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Disney, take advantage of the "Fast Pass" feature to avoid 90 min standby lines for feature attractions

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GJwill
Business
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Experience

Nice Hotel, I didn't like the fact that we were solisted to go on a 90 minute time share our first day at the Hotel. We were tired after traveling all day and most of the night. We wast'n in the mood for sale pitches. They should be more considerate of their guess. Probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyR
Business
Phoenix,Az
Mar 4, 2012

Wonderful relaxing and friendly family getaway

This hotel was nice and clean and all the ammenities were wonderful. The hotel staff was polite and helpful and the transportation service they recommended was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 5 to 15 mins of the room there were great resturants and shopping!

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VFSH
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Deficiencies in maintenance inspection.Room2-402

-Master bathroom tub jet no work. - " " sink pup-up pull bar missing. -Guest bathroom about same problem with the sink; drain stopper don't holding the water on it. -At the time we arrive our reservation was no register in Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Back to menu Return to top