$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
First family vacation in20yrs!!!!

This place was all we could've hoped for!its amazing,beautiful,clean,very friendly,great... See full review

  • Famz5
  • May 19, 2014
Amazing!

Perfect for families so people are comfortable like in their own home. Location great! Condos just... See full review

  • Eliz87
  • Mar 18, 2014
An Oasis less than one mile from the gates to Disney. This high rise condo resort gives you some unique extras: Breathtaking views of the Disney Fireworks from the observation landings, gorgeous Florida nature scenery from every balcony, water sports on Lake Bryan and bunk beds for the kids. Large pool, exciting Watersports on Lake Bryan and fun Mini Golf available. The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one, two or three bedroom luxury condominiums. Watersports and location makes it an excellent starting point to experience all that Orlando has to offer. Where else can you be in the middle of it and experience natures beauty from the your balcony. Nestled on the banks of Lake Bryan, less than one mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World, the resort is located near all major area attractions. Sea World is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Studios is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions can be reached within minutes. The Resort is also close to Orlando museums, activity centers, nightspots, and Golf enthusiasts will be glad to know there are over 30 golf courses within 25 minutes of this luxury condo resort. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy just across the street. Each room features tile foyers, baths and kitchens. Guests will enjoy a private balcony, fully equipped kitchens, which include granite counter tops, dishwasher, full oven, and microwave. Also included in each condo -- TVs with DVD players in all rooms (including bedrooms), washer and dryer, high speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and heat, iron with ironing board, sleeper sofa, and alarm clock radios in all bedrooms. All bathrooms at the Blue Heron Beach Resort offer hair dryers, and granite countertops, while each master bath features a Jacuzzi tub. Each condo has in addition to the bedroom(s), a set of bunk-beds which is perfect for the kids. The two and three bedroom luxury accommodations have the same set up in addition to the added bedrooms. Guests receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Adventure Mini Golf. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy across the street. Starbuck's CafE also located on site. The complex also has CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store and large souvenier mart for all your beach and Orlando souvenier needs. Located above the reception area in the clubhouse are conference facilities that offer a great deal of flexible meeting space. Have your business meeting with us and then play at Orlando's top rated golf courses or just hit the parks and other local attractions.

Hotel Map

28.3687 -81.5028
Area served
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, less than 1 mile from the gates of Walt Disney World
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Blue Heron Beach Resort sits on Lake Bryan, less than 1 mile from Walt Disney World, close to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Downtown Orlando and Universal Studios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Heron Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Blue Heron Beach Resort Rooms

Family Suite - Lake View
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs) down the hall way and queen sleeper sofa with over 70 cahnnels cable TV, DVD players, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+dryer, full kitchen, iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bathrooms and a jetted tub in the master bath. Condo is equipped with high speed internet access, voice mail and wake up service.
Deluxe Suite - Disney Facing
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs)down the hall way, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. All rooms have cable TV with over 70 channels, DVD players refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+ dryer,full kitchen iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bath rooms with a jeted tub in the master bath. All condos have high speed internet access, voicemail and wake up call service.
Sunrise Suite
Breathtaking view of the sunrise over Lake Bryan from balcony of the main bedroom with king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom, one set of bunk beds in its own area on the opposite side of the suite and queen sofa bed. 180-square-foot balcony, accessed from living room and master bedroom with view of pool area and Lake Bryan. Suite is 1347 square feet with full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, service for 8. Two full bathrooms, with jetted bathtub in master bathroom. Complimentary high-speed internet access, TV with DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Dining

Various
CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts are right next to the property as well as various restaurants such as Landry's, Bahama Breeze and Olive Garden are within miutes of the resort.
Starbuck's Cafe
On site

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April707
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2013

Loved it!

We spent seven nights at the Blue Heron last week in a two bedroom. It was spacious with two full baths, kitchen, dining, and living area. The staff is courteous and helpful. There are two balconies and we caught the disney fireworks on our last night off the master balcony. The washer and dryer in room was a great feature. When the washer motor burnt out and maintenance came right up and fixed it. There is a free shuttle to disney but after using it the first day we opted to drive because it took a lot longer on the shuttle. The pools were heated and clean. There is a gift shop, Walgreens, liquor store, Cicis pizza, and dollar store in walking distance. The only negatives were minimal including carpets felt wet and sticky upon arrival and smelled of vinegar; bathtub drain backed up; toilet ran. Overall, it was a great stay and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worlds greatest grandma
Business
Rochelle, Illinois
Jan 4, 2013

family vacation

It was the best and just looking forward to next year. I took my 2 sons and daughter in law and my 4 grandchildren so we had 2 rooms which they put us next to each other with inter-changeable keys so very convenient. We wish we would have spent more time at the pool and hot tub but first trip we were to busy running around. I was trying to book a trip for next year but the calender only goes through December so will have to wait a month or so. It's very close to many gift shops, restaurants, theme parks and about anything you are looking to do on vacation. I hope to stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CiCi's located in front of the motel that has very good prices and offers coupons to save even more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella the traveler
Business
Charlotte, nc
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving day!

An amazing stay! We went down for a different thanksgiving day and enjoyed it all. Many restaurants close by, downtown disney as well. The hotel well equiped, the view was gorgeous we had lake and disney view. The staff was great and informative, very kind. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxybutafly
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay, great location and beautiful view.

Really enjoyed this surprise of a hotel. It was pretty nice for the cost. The view of lake Bryan was serene to look at while sitting on the balcony with. Morning tea. It was a little chilly out so we didn't try the pool but by looking at the number of ppl in the pool I doubt that. It was heated. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Parking was convenient and close. Elevators were secure so that only guest can access the upper floors. Although this stay was pretty nice, it was far from perfect. I personally don't like hotels with exterior corridors. Also our bedroom window faced the corridor which was loud so ppl coming and going during the morning and night might wake a light sleeper. Also, the TVs although flat was tiny. smaller than my laptop screen and way across the room. The TVs should have been appropriately sized for the viewing distance. Lastly, wifi although available and connected never provided service. I get that's what you get with free wifi (ie.. No wifi) Overall, I would go back for the view and the location. Not sure if I'd recommend unless the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer22
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 21, 2012

There for a wedding, great price!!

Stayed for a wedding that was right next door, for the price these condos were an awesome deal! King size bed, pull out queen and comfy bunk beds. Not like a regular hotel with room service but food does get delivered from several places... just give them ample time since it's a pretty busy area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clovemom
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 24, 2012

Wonderful stay

The resort was great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have given a 5star rating from my family is if there was a complimentary breakfast/dining room. The cooking supplies were not very up to date in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capones dinner and a show! Order online to get a great deal and an awesome experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynical Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

It's alright but a great view.

It was convenient but it the cleanliness could have been a lot better regarding the pool. There was ants everywhere and my brother even lost his shield because somebody stole it. The rooms were extremely cold: maybe I'm just a really sensitive person, but it required me to put on a sweater and a blanket. The location was perfect since it was just a 20 minute ride from Orlando and even closer to Walt Disney. There was a discount there for tickets at the lobby. Although I do recommend buying them from The Golden Corral, I heard they were about 50% off. I'm not sure on if they are legit but the offer seems like a good one. They offer a free shuttle to take you to theme parks and such. I recommend renting a car if you want to really explore what they have to offer. There is a Dollar tree, starbucks and gift shops around and there is even a Walgreens and much more. Unfortunately, if you are up high on the floors, you will not receive wifi. The view on the balcony and the the pool side was magnificent. My family wished they could have stayed longer. I'm not sure if I would recommend this place though. I feel like one could stay somewhere cheaper, without the view and still get a great quality price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Orlando Studios Florida. If your kids do not like roller coasters and you have small children, this is the perfect place. All you need is one day but expect to walk a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochele
Business
Nj
Jun 22, 2012

Vacation

Great experience and really close to Disney parks !!!!! Great shopping to I would stay here again when back in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Erma 50th Anniversary
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 19, 2012

Excellant, Wife's Birthdaym, 50th Anniversary & Father's Day

The Staff couldn't be more helpful, from check-in to check-out. Any concerns we had, were taken care of, ASAP. Our stay was very comfortable and peaceful. the view from my balcony was breathtaking and for miles in all directions. The only criticism, I have is the televisions should be upgraded to flat screen HDTV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Disney, take advantage of the "Fast Pass" feature to avoid 90 min standby lines for feature attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top