$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Perko
Business
Gainesville Va.
Aug 10, 2013

4th of July is extra special here

Our stay was excellent at Blue Heron Beach Resort. The view of Disney area and Orlando was great. What was extra special was the view of all of the fireworks on July 4th. We sat on the Balcony and watched fireworks from Disney, Universal, Sea World and probably 50 other places all around the Hotel. It was extra special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask to stay on the upper levels and ask to be on the Disney side of the Building. You won't regret it.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljeanmarie
Business
Fort Lauderdalw
Aug 9, 2013

Magical!

I am very picky where I stay, and I have to say, the Blue Heron Resort went above and beyond in meeting my high expectations. The beds were comfortable, the view overlooking the lake was incredible, and the location to theme parks can't be beat. You get so much for your money, a full kitchen, transportation to the parks, beautiful pool and spa area plus game room for the kids. I highly recommend this resort. You won't be disappointed! Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle from the hotel is available morning and night to theme parks. Excellent service.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessicabyrne
Business
Collegeville, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Great family getaway, economical and close to disney

We arrived at the hotel at 10am, well before the 4pm check-in time. I figured we would leave our bags with the front desk and go find something to do until check-in time. The girl at the front desk was great, we were able to check in immediately. The room was extremely clean, plenty of room for our family of four. Hotel was so close to theme parks, yet quiet and peaceful. Our 6 and 7 year old children loved the pool area. Beautiful view of lake. Our return flight was delayed four hours and the staff at the front desk allowed us to stay in the room past check out time and we were able to print out our boarding passes in the lobby. Also the kitchen with full size stove and refrigerator as well as the washer and dryer in the unit were so convenient and helps to cut down on some of the expenses. Plenty of parking and only a five minute drive to Disney. I have no complaints and will definitely be returning again in the near future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are at least three grocery stores in the immediate area. Utilizing the full kitchen and washer/dryer enables a budget-minded family to cut down on some expenses.

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida4life
Business
Bangor, Maine
May 27, 2013

Paradise

Amazing view of the lake and the pool. Very spacious rooms and comforting. Great vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants and fast food near by. Walking distant to Starbucks, wendys, mini golf. Etc

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAMLEFUN
Business
West Virginia
Mar 12, 2013

Great Location For Family Fun

The Blue Heron Beach Resort was a beautiful place located within 5 miles of most of the parks. We got our rooms on a last minute purchase at a great rate and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April707
Business
Michigan
Jan 21, 2013

Loved it!

We spent seven nights at the Blue Heron last week in a two bedroom. It was spacious with two full baths, kitchen, dining, and living area. The staff is courteous and helpful. There are two balconies and we caught the disney fireworks on our last night off the master balcony. The washer and dryer in room was a great feature. When the washer motor burnt out and maintenance came right up and fixed it. There is a free shuttle to disney but after using it the first day we opted to drive because it took a lot longer on the shuttle. The pools were heated and clean. There is a gift shop, Walgreens, liquor store, Cicis pizza, and dollar store in walking distance. The only negatives were minimal including carpets felt wet and sticky upon arrival and smelled of vinegar; bathtub drain backed up; toilet ran. Overall, it was a great stay and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worlds greatest grandma
Business
Rochelle, Illinois
Jan 4, 2013

family vacation

It was the best and just looking forward to next year. I took my 2 sons and daughter in law and my 4 grandchildren so we had 2 rooms which they put us next to each other with inter-changeable keys so very convenient. We wish we would have spent more time at the pool and hot tub but first trip we were to busy running around. I was trying to book a trip for next year but the calender only goes through December so will have to wait a month or so. It's very close to many gift shops, restaurants, theme parks and about anything you are looking to do on vacation. I hope to stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CiCi's located in front of the motel that has very good prices and offers coupons to save even more

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella the traveler
Business
Charlotte, nc
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving day!

An amazing stay! We went down for a different thanksgiving day and enjoyed it all. Many restaurants close by, downtown disney as well. The hotel well equiped, the view was gorgeous we had lake and disney view. The staff was great and informative, very kind. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxybutafly
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 25, 2012

Great stay, great location and beautiful view.

Really enjoyed this surprise of a hotel. It was pretty nice for the cost. The view of lake Bryan was serene to look at while sitting on the balcony with. Morning tea. It was a little chilly out so we didn't try the pool but by looking at the number of ppl in the pool I doubt that. It was heated. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Parking was convenient and close. Elevators were secure so that only guest can access the upper floors. Although this stay was pretty nice, it was far from perfect. I personally don't like hotels with exterior corridors. Also our bedroom window faced the corridor which was loud so ppl coming and going during the morning and night might wake a light sleeper. Also, the TVs although flat was tiny. smaller than my laptop screen and way across the room. The TVs should have been appropriately sized for the viewing distance. Lastly, wifi although available and connected never provided service. I get that's what you get with free wifi (ie.. No wifi) Overall, I would go back for the view and the location. Not sure if I'd recommend unless the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer22
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 21, 2012

There for a wedding, great price!!

Stayed for a wedding that was right next door, for the price these condos were an awesome deal! King size bed, pull out queen and comfy bunk beds. Not like a regular hotel with room service but food does get delivered from several places... just give them ample time since it's a pretty busy area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top